Why is Daniel Bameyi still playing u20
How is this helpful? IF he was all that , this bobo should have been somewhere in Europe. There is no justification for this bobo to still be playing u20 football, getting Stanley Okoro and Fortune Chukwudi vibes
Re: Why is Daniel Bameyi still playing u20
Is he even a top 5 RB in the NPFL? Oga Sunset should help us rate this guy sef cos I don’t any quality whatsoever in him.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 8:49 pm How is this helpful? IF he was all that , this bobo should have been somewhere in Europe. There is no justification for this bobo to still be playing u20 football, getting Stanley Okoro and Fortune Chukwudi vibes
First you admonish people for complaining about the U20 squad; then you do an about turn and complain about Daniel Bameyi. Clearly, you have a mental problemBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 18, 2025 4:29 pm Some of you on this forum needs serious mental check. I think yall have nothing else to do, than to complain about a u20 list of player many of you have never ever seen play . The worst part is if they ask you clueless folks to list a squad of u20s you've watched recently nah crickets we go dey hear.
My goodness what the heck is this. Do yall just intentionally just want to bitchhhh or what. It's a freaking u20 . None of us here can boast of monitoring u20s wherever they play
Cheers
what's your problem? You've been on this forum for more than 20 years, but you still go around with such childish and juvenile post..smh. I do not have your time. I am only here for football, you can go find someone else to abuse. You are too old for this ish . real talkTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 9:49 pmBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 8:49 pm How is this helpful? IF he was all that , this bobo should have been somewhere in Europe. There is no justification for this bobo to still be playing u20 football, getting Stanley Okoro and Fortune Chukwudi vibesFirst you admonish people for complaining about the U20 squad; then you do an about turn and complain about Daniel Bameyi. Clearly, you have a mental problemBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 18, 2025 4:29 pm Some of you on this forum needs serious mental check. I think yall have nothing else to do, than to complain about a u20 list of player many of you have never ever seen play . The worst part is if they ask you clueless folks to list a squad of u20s you've watched recently nah crickets we go dey hear.
My goodness what the heck is this. Do yall just intentionally just want to bitchhhh or what. It's a freaking u20 . None of us here can boast of monitoring u20s wherever they play
Cheers
he shouldn't be playing another u20. The bobo played in the last u20 with the likes of Daga, Frdericks etcEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 9:19 pm Is he even a top 5 RB in the NPFL? Oga Sunset should help us rate this guy sef cos I don’t any quality whatsoever in him.
That's how you know a country with an unserious FA.
In serious countries, players don't play the same youth tournament twice.
These tournaments are meant to showcase budding talents and get them moving to the next stage. In Nigeria, it's something else.
Don't be shocked to see him play again in the next under 20 Afcon.
In serious countries, players don't play the same youth tournament twice.
These tournaments are meant to showcase budding talents and get them moving to the next stage. In Nigeria, it's something else.
Don't be shocked to see him play again in the next under 20 Afcon.
- danfo driver
LOL. funny fanbase
Look at them flapping their beaks in surprise like they were not here when Tanimu, the benchwarmer at Remo and Mama Daniels were given invites. Even the former NFF chairman spat in your faces and said he had his own slot, proudly without any remorse.
And you people are here spitting words and looking shocked.
Please go and sit down! 

And you people are here spitting words and looking shocked.

- TonyTheTigerKiller
Your brain is clearly smaller than your pitiful d#$%, Mr tiny brain wey no get sense. Only a sex starved buffoon like you would be talking such nonsense. IdiotaBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 10:20 pmwhat's your problem? You've been on this forum for more than 20 years, but you still go around with such childish and juvenile post..smh. I do not have your time. I am only here for football, you can go find someone else to abuse. You are too old for this ish . real talkTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 9:49 pmBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 8:49 pm How is this helpful? IF he was all that , this bobo should have been somewhere in Europe. There is no justification for this bobo to still be playing u20 football, getting Stanley Okoro and Fortune Chukwudi vibesFirst you admonish people for complaining about the U20 squad; then you do an about turn and complain about Daniel Bameyi. Clearly, you have a mental problemBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 18, 2025 4:29 pm Some of you on this forum needs serious mental check. I think yall have nothing else to do, than to complain about a u20 list of player many of you have never ever seen play . The worst part is if they ask you clueless folks to list a squad of u20s you've watched recently nah crickets we go dey hear.
Cheers
2023..Daniel Bameyi was 17 years old. If this guy was any good bobo for dey somewhere instead, the bobo is being recycled to play youth football
A modern day under 20 veteran
- danfo driver
Aruako1 will NOT see this unprovoked attack o! But when its a forumer that he hates, his body will start scratching him. No wahala.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Wed Apr 30, 2025 1:51 amYour brain is clearly smaller than your pitiful d#$%, Mr tiny brain wey no get sense. Only a sex starved buffoon like you would be talking such nonsense. IdiotaBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 10:20 pmwhat's your problem? You've been on this forum for more than 20 years, but you still go around with such childish and juvenile post..smh. I do not have your time. I am only here for football, you can go find someone else to abuse. You are too old for this ish . real talkTonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 9:49 pmBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Apr 29, 2025 8:49 pm How is this helpful? IF he was all that , this bobo should have been somewhere in Europe. There is no justification for this bobo to still be playing u20 football, getting Stanley Okoro and Fortune Chukwudi vibesFirst you admonish people for complaining about the U20 squad; then you do an about turn and complain about Daniel Bameyi. Clearly, you have a mental problemBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Fri Apr 18, 2025 4:29 pm Some of you on this forum needs serious mental check. I think yall have nothing else to do, than to complain about a u20 list of player many of you have never ever seen play . The worst part is if they ask you clueless folks to list a squad of u20s you've watched recently nah crickets we go dey hear.
Cheers
https://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/genera ... r-AA1E9NbG2025 U-20 AFCON: Flying Eagles captain Bameyi Man of the Match vs Morocco
Advocating rational thought since 1987
I’ve been on Bameyi a lot but I gots to give him credit he was solid in CD vs Morocco. He organzed the back line well, was solid in his tackles and his timing was great. He reminds me of Issac Okoronkwo, solid no frills tough defender. He was definitely the MAN .Kneedeep wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 2:48 amhttps://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/genera ... r-AA1E9NbG2025 U-20 AFCON: Flying Eagles captain Bameyi Man of the Match vs Morocco

- bret- hart
The guy has been impressive alongside Emmanuel Chukwu. The defense line has been pretty solid. I miss having rugged no nonsense CenterBacks like those 2 in the SuperEagles. If they invite Bamayi i no go vex this time. I just hope he is closer to 20 than 30.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 2:58 amI’ve been on Bameyi a lot but I gots to give him credit he was solid in CD vs Morocco. He organzed the back line well, was solid in his tackles and his timing was great. He reminds me of Issac Okoronkwo, solid no frills tough defender. He was definitely the MAN .Kneedeep wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 2:48 amhttps://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/genera ... r-AA1E9NbG2025 U-20 AFCON: Flying Eagles captain Bameyi Man of the Match vs Morocco![]()
The tools we need to succeed is right at home. Na Europe we dey look. Unserious people!!
I know Mallam Bameyi is quite a controversial player but he's a solid/no-nonsense old school type of defender, surely there must be something coaches see in him that stands out. We need tough defenders in the SE and if we can produce them from this U20 set, then it's a win. The Goal keepers also look solid.
Yea right. The coaches are under instructions to select him. They don’t have a choice.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 6:45 am I know Mallam Bameyi is quite a controversial player but he's a solid/no-nonsense old school type of defender, surely there must be something coaches see in him that stands out. We need tough defenders in the SE and if we can produce them from this U20 set, then it's a win. The Goal keepers also look solid.
The guy has no business being in the U20s. Neither is he good enough for the SE.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
So what you saw yesterday is good enough to challenge for AFCON and the World Cup?
...train them, day in day out, we can't rely on ready-made all the time.
Give them the vest of top notch training afforded a national football team, from the camping to remuneration and allowances etc.
Let them be serious for one.
If poor Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Lesotho can hold your euro stars, what's the big deal using these home grown, hopefully well trained.
At u20 level nonetheless. Perspective matters. Sure, he must have shut up a lot of people that deride him but not too sure about SE level ooo.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 3:08 amThe guy has been impressive alongside Emmanuel Chukwu. The defense line has been pretty solid. I miss having rugged no nonsense CenterBacks like those 2 in the SuperEagles. If they invite Bamayi i no go vex this time. I just hope he is closer to 20 than 30.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 2:58 amI’ve been on Bameyi a lot but I gots to give him credit he was solid in CD vs Morocco. He organzed the back line well, was solid in his tackles and his timing was great. He reminds me of Issac Okoronkwo, solid no frills tough defender. He was definitely the MAN .Kneedeep wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 2:48 amhttps://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/genera ... r-AA1E9NbG2025 U-20 AFCON: Flying Eagles captain Bameyi Man of the Match vs Morocco![]()
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
If he is an overage player who has already peaked, then he is taking the position of a player with more growth potential that we should be spending the time and resources on.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 6:45 am I know Mallam Bameyi is quite a controversial player but he's a solid/no-nonsense old school type of defender, surely there must be something coaches see in him that stands out. We need tough defenders in the SE and if we can produce them from this U20 set, then it's a win. The Goal keepers also look solid.
...'if' is the operating word.Orion wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 12:22 pmIf he is an overage player who has already peaked, then he is taking the position of a player with more growth potential that we should be spending the time and resources on.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 6:45 am I know Mallam Bameyi is quite a controversial player but he's a solid/no-nonsense old school type of defender, surely there must be something coaches see in him that stands out. We need tough defenders in the SE and if we can produce them from this U20 set, then it's a win. The Goal keepers also look solid.
If he is found to be overage that may cost Nigeria. I hope not.
If he is within under 20, then let him play if he is good.
I guess he is.
I thought the controversy was that he has been around for a long time, so he must be overage.mcal wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 12:46 pm...'if' is the operating word.Orion wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 12:22 pmIf he is an overage player who has already peaked, then he is taking the position of a player with more growth potential that we should be spending the time and resources on.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 6:45 am I know Mallam Bameyi is quite a controversial player but he's a solid/no-nonsense old school type of defender, surely there must be something coaches see in him that stands out. We need tough defenders in the SE and if we can produce them from this U20 set, then it's a win. The Goal keepers also look solid.
If he is found to be overage that may cost Nigeria. I hope not.
If he is within under 20, then let him play if he is good.
I guess he is.
Who should train them? The national team coaches?mcal wrote: ↑Mon May 05, 2025 9:25 am...train them, day in day out, we can't rely on ready-made all the time.
Give them the vest of top notch training afforded a national football team, from the camping to remuneration and allowances etc.
Let them be serious for one.
If poor Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Lesotho can hold your euro stars, what's the big deal using these home grown, hopefully well trained.
National team players are trained by their clubs and selected to represent their countries.
The fact that Rwanda and Lesotho held our European based stars does not mean that our Nigerian based stars will beat them. Also, if our Euro-based stars play both teams 10 times, I can bet you they will beat them t8 times. The gap is there but anything can happen on the football pitch on a bad day.