Papa Daniel
Papa Daniel
From what I'm hearing, he's almost sealed a deal to Young Boys of Switzerland.
I guess that had always been the goal of those who engineered his controversial call up to SE. One can be sure now that he's not likely to be bothered with any SE invitation, just like Tanimu, except of course he starts shining in Europe.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: Papa Daniel
Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
Tanimu has been either on the bench or not in the squad for most of the year. He has only played 48 minutes of football (across 3 matches out of 24) in 2025. He appears to have been injured most of the time.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Good for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
The integrity of the national team.
Which integrity?Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
Congratulations to him if true. Not a bad place to start a European career
He was attending trials before he was invited to the SE. But his invitation definitely smacks of corruption and did have a negative impact on the team. But I wish him well all the same. And we both know he won’t be the last to be called up under such dodgy circumstances.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
This is something what I usually say in real life, is situations such as this.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:10 amHe was attending trials before he was invited to the SE. But his invitation definitely smacks of corruption and did have a negative impact on the team. But I wish him well all the same. And we both know he won’t be the last to be called up under such dodgy circumstances.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
But its actually wrong!
I don’t like how he was smuggled into the SE but the guy was a professional footballer before SE and would continue to be one with or without the SE. So my wishing him well is more about his career and not the SE.ANC wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:34 amThis is something what I usually say in real life, is situations such as this.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:10 amHe was attending trials before he was invited to the SE. But his invitation definitely smacks of corruption and did have a negative impact on the team. But I wish him well all the same. And we both know he won’t be the last to be called up under such dodgy circumstances.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
But its actually wrong!
I am aware.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:44 amI don’t like how he was smuggled into the SE but the guy was a professional footballer before SE and would continue to be one with or without the SE. So my wishing him well is more about his career and not the SE.ANC wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:34 amThis is something what I usually say in real life, is situations such as this.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:10 amHe was attending trials before he was invited to the SE. But his invitation definitely smacks of corruption and did have a negative impact on the team. But I wish him well all the same. And we both know he won’t be the last to be called up under such dodgy circumstances.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
But its actually wrong!
‘Integrity’ has more than one meaning.fabio wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:20 amWhich integrity?Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
I’m actually referring to the ‘other’ meaning.
The one you might be unaware of?

Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:55 am‘Integrity’ has more than one meaning.fabio wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:20 amWhich integrity?Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?

When your favourite GK Okoye was playing in the 3rd division and made his debut for the SE. The SE call up and debut helped his career.... Which integrity was that one?Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:55 am‘Integrity’ has more than one meaning.fabio wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:20 amWhich integrity?Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
Hammer season for agents, watch them cook another "wonder kid" from Ogbomoso fc and sneak him into the next SE team list as another home based scam project, meanwhile our NT continues to suffer from mediocrity.
Congrats to Papa Daniel anyway
- danfo driver
Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?

Cursed fanbase!
- danfo driver
He was FAILING trials! His invitation to the national team was to give him credibility to help facilitate a transfer.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:10 amHe was attending trials before he was invited to the SE. But his invitation definitely smacks of corruption and did have a negative impact on the team. But I wish him well all the same. And we both know he won’t be the last to be called up under such dodgy circumstances.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
You spend too much emotional energy lamenting the condition of the people around you.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 3:23 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
The integrity of the national team.![]()
Our people are sick in the head. Good for the lad, FVVCK NIGERIA! It is always what benefits the few in that country. We didnt have a real midfield in March and may miss the world cup, but hey! good for the lad! Musa wants to be invited to the National team so he can stock-pile his appearances and break records. Doesnt matter what it cost us. But hey! Good for the lad! ey?!
Cursed fanbase!
It’s time you look after your own mental well-being.The smoke coming out of your ears on a daily basis suggests there’s an internal fire raging.
You need to calm down. We no get better fire brigade for Naija.

There are a few of them here.Damunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 3:56 pmYou spend too much emotional energy lamenting the condition of the people around you.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 3:23 pmDamunk wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:14 amGood for the lad, yes.Lolly wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 6:27 am Good for the lad. Let’s hope he can start to perform and become a useful addition to the pool of SE players.
But at what cost?
The integrity of the national team.![]()
Our people are sick in the head. Good for the lad, FVVCK NIGERIA! It is always what benefits the few in that country. We didnt have a real midfield in March and may miss the world cup, but hey! good for the lad! Musa wants to be invited to the National team so he can stock-pile his appearances and break records. Doesnt matter what it cost us. But hey! Good for the lad! ey?!
Cursed fanbase!
It’s time you look after your own mental well-being.The smoke coming out of your ears on a daily basis suggests there’s an internal fire raging.
You need to calm down. We no get better fire brigade for Naija.![]()

NFF's senseless strategy is working. Invite NPFL players till they get a move to a low level club abroad then stop inviting them.
- danfo driver

"poor man dey suffer, monkey dey chop."

If Nigeria only selected the best players available at all times we would never know of the likes of Papa Daniel on CE. But because we operate a slot system there will always be undeserving players on SE team lists. Imagine Papa Daniel was an Englishman. Would he get an England cap before transferring to young boys from Tranmere Rovers? I think we all know the answer to that question.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat May 10, 2025 9:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- danfo driver
He probably wouldnt even make it to Tranmere Rovers. There are players better than him languishing in non-league football. This guy failed a trial in Turkish Div 2. The fact is that players like Papa Daniels did not start having a godfather today. He has had someone who has pushed his career from the beginning.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 8:39 pm If Nigeria only selected the best available players available at all times we would never know of the likes of Papa Daniel on CE. But because we operate a slot system there will always be undeserving players on SE team lists. Imagine Papa Daniel was an Englishman. Would he get an England cap before transferring to young boys from Tranmere Rovers? I think we all know the answer to that question.
The sickest thing isnt Papa Daniels or his godfather, its the demonic Nigerian media and sick fans who are okay with this. That is the problem we have. The whole country is corrupt to the core. Ask any 5 year old on the streets of that ghetto country what he/she wants to be when he/she grows up and they will say "politician." cvnts.