AFCON U20 Semifinal: South Africa 1 Nigeria 0 FT

0-0 so far
Last edited by Lolly on Thu May 15, 2025 5:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: AFCON U20 Semifinal: South Africa v Nigeria

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Total dominance by Nigeria in the first 20 mins!!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

I like the coaching philosophy. Good possession based passing football. If 7-8 talents can be added for the WC, then Chile will be fun to watch.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

The last third of the pitch is where we're bereft of ideas but it can be sorted before the World Cup.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Showboy wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:07 pm The last third of the pitch is where we're bereft of ideas but it can be sorted before the World Cup.
We are extremely poor in the last third. The boys just seem to be playing for themselves once they get near the penalty box.

Lolly wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:14 pm
Showboy wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:07 pm The last third of the pitch is where we're bereft of ideas but it can be sorted before the World Cup.
We are extremely poor in the last third. The boys just seem to be playing for themselves once they get near the penalty box.
That can be sorted out with the addition of better and composed players in the attacking phase, but so far the spine of the team (midfield and defence) looks decent and the boys have shown they can adapt and improve marginally.

These guys need to make better decisions in the 18 yard box. We should be 3 goals up by now.

Showboy

Post by Showboy »

Tobi17 wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:19 pm
Lolly wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:14 pm
That can be sorted out with the addition of better and composed players in the attacking phase, but so far the spine of the team (midfield and defence) looks decent and the boys have shown they can adapt and improve marginally.
I completely agree. Their approach play is decent but the final third is the most complex to get right without decent quality.

These guys need to make better decisions in the 18 yard box. We should be 3 goals up by now.

Lolly wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 3:43 pm0-0 so far
'Sauce'?!

Cellular wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:44 pm
'Sauce'?!
Link?

Damunk wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:50 pm
'Sauce'?!
Link?
https://www.youtube.com/live/EzkdTcEKoz ... ABwUmo1DEB

Damunk wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:53 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:50 pm
'Sauce'?!
Link?
https://www.youtube.com/live/EzkdTcEKoz ... ABwUmo1DEB
What happened to our GK, Harcourt?
Injury?

That naija keeper was awful there for that goal.
Last edited by Cito on Thu May 15, 2025 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This GK is a joker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I'm not surprised looking a how things have gone for him with his club

Sunset wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm This GK is a joker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And he is the second best U20 goalkeeper in Nigeria? Hmmm.

Showboy
Re: AFCON U20 Semifinal: South Africa 1 Nigeria 0

Post by Showboy »

1-0 SA

Suspect goalkeeper :rotf:

Chai!
Which kine mumu keeper be dis?
1-0 to SA.

A costly elementary mistake by our substitute goalkeeper.

Lolly wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 5:01 pm
Sunset wrote: Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm This GK is a joker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
And he is the second best U20 goalkeeper in Nigeria? Hmmm.
He's based in Europe so he must be amongst our best :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Some of our football in the third half has been atrocious. Even our U17 boys don’t play such schoolboy football.

The only thing going for these boys is the high energy and pace that they have. They have zero football brain starting from the midfielders to the strikers. Very poor football education at the age of 20. We are in trouble.
Last edited by Lolly on Thu May 15, 2025 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1Naija's goalkeeper has killed us :curse: :curse: :curse: