by Lolly
0-0 so far
Re: AFCON U20 Semifinal: South Africa v Nigeria
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 3:49 pm
by Lolly
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 3:56 pm
by Showboy
Total dominance by Nigeria in the first 20 mins!!
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 3:57 pm
by bushboy
I like the coaching philosophy. Good possession based passing football. If 7-8 talents can be added for the WC, then Chile will be fun to watch.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:07 pm
by Showboy
The last third of the pitch is where we're bereft of ideas but it can be sorted before the World Cup.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:14 pm
by Lolly
Showboy wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:07 pm
The last third of the pitch is where we're bereft of ideas but it can be sorted before the World Cup.
We are extremely poor in the last third. The boys just seem to be playing for themselves once they get near the penalty box.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:19 pm
by Tobi17
Lolly wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:14 pm
We are extremely poor in the last third. The boys just seem to be playing for themselves once they get near the penalty box.
That can be sorted out with the addition of better and composed players in the attacking phase, but so far the spine of the team (midfield and defence) looks decent and the boys have shown they can adapt and improve marginally.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:24 pm
by bret- hart
These guys need to make better decisions in the 18 yard box. We should be 3 goals up by now.
by Showboy
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:19 pm
Lolly wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:14 pm
That can be sorted out with the addition of better and composed players in the attacking phase, but so far the spine of the team (midfield and defence) looks decent and the boys have shown they can adapt and improve marginally.
I completely agree. Their approach play is decent but the final third is the most complex to get right without decent quality.
by bret- hart
These guys need to make better decisions in the 18 yard box. We should be 3 goals up by now.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:44 pm
by Cellular
Lolly wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 3:43 pm0-0 so far
'Sauce'?!
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:50 pm
by Damunk
Cellular wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:44 pm
'Sauce'?!
Link?
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:53 pm
by Damunk
Damunk wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:50 pm
Cellular wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:44 pm
'Sauce'?!
Link?
https://www.youtube.com/live/EzkdTcEKoz ... ABwUmo1DEB
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:56 pm
by Damunk
What happened to our GK, Harcourt?
Injury?
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm
by Cito
That naija keeper was awful there for that goal.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm
by Sunset
This GK is a joker
I'm not surprised looking a how things have gone for him with his club
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:01 pm
by Lolly
Sunset wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm
This GK is a joker
And he is the second best U20 goalkeeper in Nigeria? Hmmm.
Re: AFCON U20 Semifinal: South Africa 1 Nigeria 0
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:01 pm
by Showboy
1-0 SA
Suspect goalkeeper

Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:02 pm
by Damunk
Chai!
Which kine mumu keeper be dis?
1-0 to SA.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:03 pm
by iworo
A costly elementary mistake by our substitute goalkeeper.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:04 pm
by Sunset
Lolly wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 5:01 pm
Sunset wrote: ↑Thu May 15, 2025 4:59 pm
This GK is a joker
And he is the second best U20 goalkeeper in Nigeria? Hmmm.
He's based in Europe so he must be amongst our best

Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:04 pm
by Lolly
Some of our football in the third half has been atrocious. Even our U17 boys don’t play such schoolboy football.
The only thing going for these boys is the high energy and pace that they have. They have zero football brain starting from the midfielders to the strikers. Very poor football education at the age of 20. We are in trouble.
Posted: Thu May 15, 2025 5:05 pm
by bret- hart