Victor Osimhen rejects Saudi's Al Hilal (6 bids) : Case closed. He said NO again

There are serious talks with vic and AlHali , men this wan go pain me if bobo go Saudi now. I hope not, but he is a grown man .. chei who do our SE like this
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jun 09, 2025 11:10 pm, edited 12 times in total.

Re: I go vex well well if Osimhen goes to Saudi

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 1:19 pm There are serious talks with vic and AlHali , men this wan go pain me if bobo go Saudi now. I hope not, but he is a grown man .. chei who do our SE like this
Kai, that would be sad, but I understand if he goes for the money.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 1:19 pm There are serious talks with vic and AlHali , men this wan go pain me if bobo go Saudi now. I hope not, but he is a grown man .. chei who do our SE like this
I wish him well. Let the EPL teams dey do their Shakara. Osimhen knows he value and wouldn't let the so called premier League team determine that. Osimhen not playing for a SE doesn't change his value. He is already an accomplished player

This was my prediction last week.

It is obvious a lot of the top clubs in Europe are not too keen on spending big money on Osimhen especially his €12m net salary demand.

He should just go and do 2 years in Saudi and move to the French league on a FREE in two years time.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

How many in gross salary will equal £12m net. Should be about £20m. No?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:27 pm How many in gross salary will equal £12m net. Should be about £20m. No?
It’s 12m Euros, not Sterling.

Fabrizio: Clubs interested in Osimhen know he wants the same salary he's on at Napoli which is £10.2m net, £196k weekly wages net. In gross wage terms this would be more like £18.55m a year with £355k weekly wages. Clubs do not want to pay these wages which is why interest in Osimhen is limited.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Would be a big disappointment.

Del
Last edited by Tbite on Sat May 24, 2025 6:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Every human being is different, and I can't force my own values on other people. We are all different with different needs and considerations and upbringing etc.

But if it was me, I'd be taking that paycut to play in the EPL. Even oga Saudi himself, Ighalo, did such a thing for one season.

Whether it is politics or racism or stupidity, i don't know, maybe Osimhen deserves more, but at the same time, sometimes you can't turn everything into a crusade. Our other oga Sunday Oliseh has learned that the hard way.

You deserve to be paid more, but can you find a way past that? I'd probably negotiate a contract that basically gets significantly better with time.

Maybe it's heavy on bonuses or maybe you make it a short term contract and then renegotiate the renewal with heavier terms.

Sometimes being too cautious is its own enemy as well. Risk aversion is not a silver bullet, otherwise life would be fairly simple. Sometimes in life an element of risk is necessary for reward.

Osimhen will hit the ground running I feel. I have a very strong feeling he will, in any league. So thay works to his advantage, but he isn't using it to his advantage.

His agent needs to think more creatively.

Even bad deals can morph into good ones, and even good deals can morph into bad ones. Just ask our other oyibo Oga, Harry Kane.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Worse comes to worst, I'd actually even advise him to stay in Galatasaray.

At least be a legend in Turkey and play champions league football. Saudi brings short term money, but absolutely nothing else.

The status of Turkey and the impact it will have on his life is far superior to Saudi. Nobody will remember what he did in Saudi.

The funny thing is that he can make the move to Saudi Arabia in 5 years and get the same amount of money.

Synopsis wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 6:25 am The funny thing is that he can make the move to Saudi Arabia in 5 years and get the same amount of money.
The dilemma he is facing is that none of the top clubs are passionately interested in him. If he goes pushing for it, they would know he is desperate and offer him peanuts. I also think he has a poor agent.

If only we were sure of going to the World Cup, a two year sojourn in Saudi wouldn’t have been too bad for his career. He will be 28 in two years time and still at a good age to retire to a top 5 Championship League club.

But a move to Saudi now and not having the opportunity to showcase his talent in a top level competition for 2 years could potentially be the end of Osimhen at the top level of football. But in all these, the humongous money on offer could answer all things for him.

Lolly wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 7:03 am If only we were sure of going to the World Cup, a two year sojourn in Saudi wouldn’t have been too bad for his career. He will be 28 in two years time and still at a good age to retire to a top 5 Championship League club.

But a move to Saudi now and not having the opportunity to showcase his talent in a top level competition for 2 years could potentially be the end of Osimhen at the top level of football. But in all these, the humongous money on offer could answer all things for him.
Why the heck are you repeating the same crap you've posted over and over again? Your laziness failed to pray for him . Since you like to announce all over the forum you like to pray for people beating your chest like the pharisees

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 8:29 am
Lolly wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 7:03 am If only we were sure of going to the World Cup, a two year sojourn in Saudi wouldn’t have been too bad for his career. He will be 28 in two years time and still at a good age to retire to a top 5 Championship League club.

Why the heck are you repeating the same crap you've posted over and over again? Your laziness failed to pray for him . Since you like to announce all over the forum you like to pray for people beating your chest like the pharisees

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 8:29 am

May the peace of God that surpasses all understanding be upon you, in Jesus name.

Lolly wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:23 pm This was my prediction last week.

It is obvious a lot of the top clubs in Europe are not too keen on spending big money on Osimhen especially his €12m net salary demand.

He should just go and do 2 years in Saudi and move to the French league on a FREE in two years time.
You think say na PlayStation 5? How many players have come back to top clubs after playing years in Saudi? Different levels.

Lolly wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 6:54 am
Synopsis wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 6:25 am The funny thing is that he can make the move to Saudi Arabia in 5 years and get the same amount of money.
The dilemma he is facing is that none of the top clubs are passionately interested in him. If he goes pushing for it, they would know he is desperate and offer him peanuts. I also think he has a poor agent.
...and many of them on CE telling long tales, they know all the inside gist about the kid.
With all his exploits in Italy and now Turkey no club or clubs dey fight to get him.

gochino wrote: Sat May 24, 2025 12:17 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri May 23, 2025 2:23 pm This was my prediction last week.

You think say na PlayStation 5? How many players have come back to top clubs after playing years in Saudi? Different levels.
Most players go there at the tail end of their careers. Osimhen would be 28 in two years time and should have a good 3/4 years at the top if given the opportunity.

IMHO, rather than go to Saudi, play one more year in Turkey with Gal. That way contract with Napoli runs out then become a free player on the transfer market and negotiate your own terms.

Osimhen should do what’s best for Osimhen. A footballers productivity clock ticks faster than the average joe out there.

The same ITKs who would jump at an opportunity to work in Saudi Arabia,
are asking Osimhen to ignore the payout and go play in a league of their choice.

I will support whatever decision Osimhen makes regarding his next contract.

I’ll support whatever Vic decides to do but he has to think really hard before going to Saudi. I know the money is much better but for how long will that be? Also, Vic is a generational talent, he has to also consider his commercial value in the future. If he keeps up his level of performance, Vic could be the face of major brands all over the world which is also worth $millions. I don’t envy him because he’s facing a monumental decision about his future. I can’t say I know what to do

Seems like Chelsea will not make you vex, as reports suggest they’re making serious moves to sign Osimhen