UNITY CUP & RUSSIA THREAD

20 players in camp, 6 to arrive.

Nathan Tella and Felix Agu in camp.

For all the speculation that he was avoiding SE, good this is finally settled.
Re: UNITY CUP & RUSSIA THREAD

He has found new talent in the NPFL that “deserve “ a chance. Musa and Naccho also deserve a chance he claims.
[media] [/media]

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 5:09 pm He has found new talent in the NPFL that “deserve “ a chance. Musa and Naccho also deserve a chance he claims.
[media] [/media]
He’s learning fast. He should explain why he has a different squad for the Russia friendly

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 5:09 pm He has found new talent in the NPFL that “deserve “ a chance. Musa and Naccho also deserve a chance he claims.
[media] [/media]
This is a clown show.

Eguavoen is still the coach. He has been for a while.
Re: UNITY CUP & RUSSIA THR

Chelle might not be as gullible as we think. The Nff obviously asked him to pick local players they intend to market so he went to NPFL games to see if there was real talent. He found none; they were rubbish players. So he did the next best thing by picking the players the Nff itself has already selected before he got the job. He picked the entire starting lineup of the CHAN team. Yup! Every local player selected for the the unity cup is in the Chan team. Infact, he picked the entire starting lineup :rotf: :rotf: :laugh:

Why didn’t Chelle find a player that wasn’t already in the Chan team? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Last Chan team list.

Goalkeepers: Henry Ozoemena (Enyimba FC); Kayode Bankole (Remo Stars)

Defenders: Ismail Sadiq (Remo Stars); Waliu Ojetoye (Ikorodu City); Imo Obot (Enyimba FC); Junior Nduka (Remo Stars); Victor Collins (Nasarawa United); Ifeanyi Onyebuchi (Rangers International); Steven Manyo (Rivers United)

Midfielders: Jide Fatokun (Remo Stars); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Saviour Isaac (Rangers International); Musa Zayyad (El-Kanemi Warriors)

Forwards: Anas Yusuf (Nasarawa United); Adamu Abubakar (Plateau United) Sikiru Alimi (Remo Stars); Emmanuel Ogba

Chelle ain’t scouting shiieeeeet, he knows better.:laugh:

Dammy wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 5:25 pm
[media] [/media]
He’s learning fast. He should explain why he has a different squad for the Russia friendly
We need the full interview.

Damunk wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 6:25 pm
Dammy wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 5:25 pm
[media] [/media]
We need the full interview.
SIGNED.

However, here are snippets from the answers on this clip.

His expectation -- it seems it gels with what some of us have stated about the SE .... issue of 110 and intensity. Although he speaks on this about HB players but I think overall it should be a concern with all SE players. That 'fight' is critical in overcoming African opposition. Without it, i do not care how many Euro guys we call up, we shall fail. We better start paying attention to guys who bring the intensity and 110.

Nigeria's midfield - notice how he answers this question. He is emphatic about Mali's midfield strength but that enthusiasm seems subdued when he mentions SE. We know this, SE midfield is not IT at the moment. He avoids dwelling on this and diverts attention to strength of Nigeria's attack. LOL.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon May 26, 2025 7:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Chukwueze is in camp

[media] [/media]
I have lost all respect I had for this guy.
There’s absolutely nothing to Justify Musa and Iheanacho on that list! None!
If you can’t stand up to Eguavon then just FKn resign!

[media] [/media]
That eye rub just told me everything I needed to know. Was he rubbing his eyes because of tiredness or because his lies are burning his conscience? Continue though......this fiction's getting good!

You are bunch of unbearable individuals. Na so so complaining and innuendos una dey do.

iworo wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 7:33 pm
[media] [/media]
That eye rub just told me everything I needed to know. Was he rubbing his eyes because of tiredness or because his lies are burning his conscience? Continue though......this fiction's getting good!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:16 pm
[media] [/media]
Chelle ain't no fool. He's seriously clowning the Nff. He knows if he spoils market they'll get rid of him fast.

[media] [/media]
Chelle ain't no fool. He's seriously clowning the Nff. He knows if he spoils market they'll get rid of him fast.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:30 pm
[media] [/media]
I hear the man is stubborn o. But he understands how the NFF operate and he is trying to manage them. But I suspect he won’t last.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:35 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 8:30 pm
[media] [/media]
I hear the man is stubborn o. But he understands how the NFF operate and he is trying to manage them. But I suspect he won’t last.
So are you trying to coerce/win followers by polluting opinions with your "I hear the man is stubborn" who cares what you hear or didn't hear

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

highbury wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 7:43 pm You are bunch of unbearable individuals. Na so so complaining and innuendos una dey do.
They are all women. Very pathetic. All of them. It gets worse every freaking day. For me they are all.comdey. don't waste your time. They are Nigerians. That is why Tinubu is their president and atiku is all they have for 2027.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 6:07 pm Chelle might not be as gullible as we think. The Nff obviously asked him to pick local players they intend to market...
I know the average Nigerian always defaults to "corruption" as the reason for certain decisions. But has it crossed your mind that the abysmal performance of the foreign-based players so far in the WCQers has forced NFF to tell the coach to look for possible local alternatives?

After all, Nwabali (based in Africa) was initially ignored, but turned out to be better than BOTH of our Europe-based keepers.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 9:39 pm
highbury wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 7:43 pm You are bunch of unbearable individuals. Na so so complaining and innuendos una dey do.
They are all women. Very pathetic. All of them. It gets worse every freaking day. For me they are all.comdey. don't waste your time. They are Nigerians. That is why Tinubu is their president and atiku is all they have for 2027.
thanks

I still don't understand what Nigeria is trying to do in football.

Ghana's squad

Orion wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 10:11 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon May 26, 2025 6:07 pm Chelle might not be as gullible as we think. The Nff obviously asked him to pick local players they intend to market...
I know the average Nigerian always defaults to "corruption" as the reason for certain decisions. But has it crossed your mind that the abysmal performance of the foreign-based players so far in the WCQers has forced NFF to tell the coach to look for possible local alternatives?

After all, Nwabali (based in Africa) was initially ignored, but turned out to be better than BOTH of our Europe-based keepers.
Why are you wasting your time. Their new way of anything from abroad is holy and pure...these their same abroad recruits are about to miss back to back world cups for the first time ever in our history of qualifying. Nah vibes fc , social media junkies. They even have the best striker since Yekini who is hungry for petrol dollars. The other one in Leverkusen wanted the petrol dollars, but since that didn't work, bobo chop bench tire.

This current set have failed woefully . They cannot qualify from a pathetic world cup group with the likes of Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Benin and SA... these players all play for lower level clubs and African teams. Our so called abroad recruits have no single WC home win...mind you they have 2 back to back abroad recruits crowned APOY

Just look at a typical abroad recruit who plays in the Bundesliga

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DKINIi7o ... 5nazdhMGtj
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon May 26, 2025 10:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

If questioning why our coach and the NFF for fielding a mostly local squad, while other nations are fine-tuning their A-teams ahead of crucial World Cup qualifiers makes us “unbearable”, then perhaps you’ve grown too comfortable with underachievement and systemic corruption. If you're content with mediocrity at such a critical juncture in our World Cup qualifiers, that’s your choice bro. But some of us are demanding real progress, not blindly cheering on PR stunts and veiled incompetence.