IS IT TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION

TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DK6s6OKI ... RlczRwMmts
Last edited by jette1 on Sun Jun 15, 2025 11:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: IS TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION

Jedi Jedi, football doesnt come natural to you. Focus on this instead:

No

jette1 wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 4:37 pm TOPIC DISCUSSED BY PANEl follow link
Absolutely not! Only if you don't wish Nigeria well or you have an ulterior motive will one consider Okoye above Nwabali. No objective or truthful person will entertain that thought. I personally like Okoye and respect his quality. But I can't in good conscience select Okoye ahead of him

highbury wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 6:13 pm
Absolutely not! Only if you don't wish Nigeria well or you have an ulterior motive will one consider Okoye above Nwabali. No objective or truthful person will entertain that thought. I personally like Okoye and respect his quality. But I can't in good conscience select Okoye ahead of him
don't you think you can do better than conjuring thunder and brimstone ?; put in your own rational discussion ? no be fight naa!!

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Una no dey tire?? Kai!

jette1 wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 6:43 pm
don't you think you can do better than conjuring thunder and brimstone ?; put in your own rational discussion ? no be fight naa!!
I no dey fight na! I get you wanted a closed ended response. Sorry. My answer is -No

There’s not a national team in the world that’ll start Nwabali over Okoye except for Nigeria who also selects Papa Daniel over Onyeka. Okoye is far far better than Nwabali. , only the black panther caucus would do so.

Shuwo? :ohmy:
Tell me, what is so absolutely indisputable about your position?

Even if you have a preference (which you are perfectly entitled to have) there is nothing anyone can objectively point to supporting an absolute position.
You don’t need to have an “ulterior motive” and you def do not need to be an “untruthful person” to believe Okoye is a better ‘keeper. It’s a matter of opinion.
You can be accused of the very same thing the way you are not open to debate.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 5:16 pm Jedi Jedi, football doesnt come natural to you. Focus on this instead:

Thought your collection is better than this given it’s your specialty

Synopsis wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 5:24 pmNo
Kpom X 1000

I am glad more and more people are beginning to see the light.

Nwabali SHOULD NOT be our #1.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 7:49 pm

Even if you have a preference (which you are perfectly entitled to have) there is nothing anyone can objectively point to supporting an absolute position.
You don’t need to have an “ulterior motive” and you def do not need to be an “untruthful person” to believe Okoye is a better ‘keeper. It’s a matter of opinion.
Objectively, Nwabali took us to the final in his first attempt. Okoye took us to the second round and lights out.

Nwabali is the number 1 because he earned it.

If he loses it, it wont be because of social media pressure or panel discussions. It will be because another goalkeeper took him to a fight and earned it from him.

So, you can continue to post links and comments, be rest assured that Nwabali will start the next game - there is NOTHING you can do about it. NOTHING!

highbury wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 11:19 pm

Objectively, Nwabali took us to the final in his first attempt. Okoye took us to the second round and lights out.
And that is why anyone that begs to differ is an untruthful person or has an ulterior motive?
Really?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 7:32 pm There’s not a national team in the world that’ll start Nwabali over Okoye except for Nigeria who also selects Papa Daniel over Onyeka. Okoye is far far better than Nwabali. , only the black panther caucus would do so.
...so where has he been lately until this Russia gig?
Was he not in the SE set up long before Nwabali?
What happened to him, to be dropped?
A classic Nigerian fan forgetfulness.
I see "we" don see too much of Stanley and "we" are about to cast him aside like the Musas, Iheanachos, and others wey "we" no like anymore :biggrin:

Damunk wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 12:10 am

And that is why anyone that begs to differ is an untruthful person or has an ulterior motive?
Really?
Stop pretending you're objective. You get your own agenda. Do you agree Nwabali is our current #1?

highbury wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:10 am

Really?
Stop pretending you're objective. You get your own agenda. Do you agree Nwabali is our current #1?
Hmm.. is there something you are trying to tell us about Damunk? I know doctors in the UK do not make much. :D
Re: IS IT TIME FOR OKOYE TO REPLACE NWABALI AT #1 POSITION

Stanley is Number 1 Okoye is his backup

Babalawo wrote: Sun Jun 15, 2025 11:16 pm I am glad more and more people are beginning to see the light.

Nwabali SHOULD NOT be our #1.
Unfortunately, light blocks vision on CE. These people here need dust to see clearly.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:16 am
highbury wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:10 am

Really?
Hmm.. is there something you are trying to tell us about Damunk? I know doctors in the UK do not make much. :D
:D :D :D

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:22 am Stanley is Number 1 Okoye is his backup
That is correct!! It is amazing how one can deny that fact.

highbury wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 3:29 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jun 16, 2025 2:22 am Stanley is Number 1 Okoye is his backup
That is correct!! It is amazing how one can deny that fact.
I am yet to watch a SE game that Okoye did not concede a goal.
Stanley at least consistently makes the routine saves, my two cents.