Felix Agu EXCLUSIVE! New Eagles Star Speaks Out on Nigeria Call-Up, Bundesliga Life & Big Dreams!
Re: Felix Agu EXCLUSIVE! New Eagles Star Speaks Out on Nigeria Call-Up, Bundesliga Life & Big Dreams!
Nice!

- danfo driver
Re: Felix Agu EXCLUSIVE! New Eagles Star Speaks Out on Nigeria Call-Up, Bundesliga Life & Big Dreams!
Thanks for sharing and glad to have him. We need our players playing in the top leagues and competing against the top players, week-in-week-out
VERY CEREBRAL; POTENTIAL CAPTAIN MATERIAL
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
- danfo driver
Felix Agu understands and said what is most important for the SE team; proper mindset on the pitch.
If the players as a whole think 'TEAM First', they will be hard to contend with.
Nothing illustrates the importance of this more than the current WCC.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 7:57 pm Thanks for sharing and glad to have him. We need our players playing in the top leagues and competing against the top players, week-in-week-out
The difference in quality of the game across the globe is clearer than 7Up.
Naim some people wan convince us say quality no matter.
Nor be one team like that dem waya 10-0?
This is what happens when you fill your team up with forklift drivers, estate agents, salesmen etcDamunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 9:43 pmNothing illustrates the importance of this more than the current WCC.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 7:57 pm Thanks for sharing and glad to have him. We need our players playing in the top leagues and competing against the top players, week-in-week-out
I suppose the score line could have been worse if they added in a sprinkling of pizza delivery men

Last edited by Showboy on Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- danfo driver
Me, I have said my own finish.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 9:43 pmNothing illustrates the importance of this more than the current WCC.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 7:57 pm Thanks for sharing and glad to have him. We need our players playing in the top leagues and competing against the top players, week-in-week-out
Anyone who knows anything about football knows how it works. If you take a top player and send him to play 1 year in Div 2 or a weaker league, his level will drop, and he wouldnt be able to turn it off and on like that. This is a fact.
Those who are hell bent on us having lower Div or retirement league players are doing it for bad reasons. They know the truth and know their own agendas. Unfortunately, we are cursed to share the same fanbase with these people.
Is it really anyone philosophical agenda to do what you are alleging because you sound so sure of your words or is it just bravado abuse of English language that Nigerians do so well atdanfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 10:33 pmMe, I have said my own finish.Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 9:43 pmNothing illustrates the importance of this more than the current WCC.danfo driver wrote: ↑Mon Jun 16, 2025 7:57 pm Thanks for sharing and glad to have him. We need our players playing in the top leagues and competing against the top players, week-in-week-out
Anyone who knows anything about football knows how it works. If you take a top player and send him to play 1 year in Div 2 or a weaker league, his level will drop, and he wouldnt be able to turn it off and on like that. This is a fact.
Those who are hell bent on us having lower Div or retirement league players are doing it for bad reasons. They know the truth and know their own agendas. Unfortunately, we are cursed to share the same fanbase with these people.
What’s going on here
- danfo driver
[
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Jun 18, 2025 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
- packerland
Mokoena can take good free kicks.