Osimhen :Napoli turns down Galatasaray's bid
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:19 pm
The Undisputed Number One Home for All Super Eagles Fans
https://forum.cybereagles.com/
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA, who is currently on your ignore list, made this post.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:42 pm Conte wants him to train with the youth team since hes not in their plans. We wait for news on his new team.
He pretty much said -Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 8:12 pmEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA, who is currently on your ignore list, made this post.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jun 30, 2025 7:42 pm Conte wants him to train with the youth team since hes not in their plans. We wait for news on his new team.
Display this post.
You didnt miss much from the demented calf, bro.maalu maallluuuuu mbam bam bam ...
moooooooo moooooooo moooooooooo!!
maaluuuuuu mallluuuu mooooooo!!!
The release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pmOrion
Why classify it as a huge mistake? A contract is supposed to benefit both parties, not so? Did Osimhen not get a huge lift in wages in exchange for more control granted to the club? Are you claiming that the club got more than the player in that deal? Please explain a bit more.
Vlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.Orion wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:46 pmThe release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pmOrion
Why classify it as a huge mistake? A contract is supposed to benefit both parties, not so? Did Osimhen not get a huge lift in wages in exchange for more control granted to the club? Are you claiming that the club got more than the player in that deal? Please explain a bit more.
Lukaku nko?Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 8:59 am There are many reports in Italy since yesterday, especially on tuttomercatoweb that Osimhen may stay with Napoli!!!
I believe something is in the offing.
Today’s il matino link regarding the topic is below.
https://m.tuttomercatoweb.com/rassegna- ... en-2121456
This is not so. There is an easy solution to a high release clause of a player you don’t want.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:01 pmVlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.Orion wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:46 pmThe release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pmOrion
Your point is valid but i’m I don't think i’ve heard a club lower a release clause while engaged in a bitter battle with the player. I’ve seen scenario where it goes up or down at a certain date. Any revision will require Osimhen’s signature but at this point I don't think both sides can sit on the same table. In addition, the other clubs might see it as a desperate move.deanotito wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:53 pmThis is not so. There is an easy solution to a high release clause of a player you don’t want.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:01 pmVlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.Orion wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:46 pmThe release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pmOrion
You lower the amount. It’s still in your control. Osimhen’s problem isn’t the release clause perse. Its valuation.
His biggest problem now is that his contract expires next year. So clubs are asking why pay 50-100m for a player that will be free next year. The only clubs that don’t mind doing that are generally the Saudis.
Napoli can lower the release clause, but they still want something sizable for him…
This was somewhat of the same situation Mbappe was in with PSG. It’s Mbappe, so no clubs is going to let him go for peanuts, but the buyers are looking at the situation and going ‘who pays 150m dollars for a player that will be free in a year?”. In the end, Real Madrid did a handshake deal with Mbappe and he stayed in PSG for a final fruitless year that frustrated PSG
The valuation starts declining the nearer he is to the end of his contract. Osimhen’s valuation in January next year would be lower than €20m since he can move for free 6 months laterpackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 7:30 pmYour point is valid but i’m I don't think i’ve heard a club lower a release clause while engaged in a bitter battle with the player. I’ve seen scenario where it goes up or down at a certain date. Any revision will require Osimhen’s signature but at this point I don't think both sides can sit on the same table. In addition, the other clubs might see it as a desperate move.deanotito wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:53 pmThis is not so. There is an easy solution to a high release clause of a player you don’t want.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 6:01 pmVlahovic is in the same situation. Release clauses are ok until the parent club doesn't want that player. No one wants to pay a high fee for a player you don't want who's also on a huge wage.Orion wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 5:46 pmThe release clause was too high. Hence, Napoli has been in control of his career even when they no longer want him at the club. He should have thought about this possibility when he signed that contract. I can see other clubs not wanting to pay the full release amount when the contract expires next year, and he could be available on a free transfer anyway. If I were him, I would just wait it out and move on a free transfer next year. Fvvck Napoli.Enugu II wrote: ↑Sun Jul 06, 2025 3:36 pmOrion
You lower the amount. It’s still in your control. Osimhen’s problem isn’t the release clause perse. Its valuation.
His biggest problem now is that his contract expires next year. So clubs are asking why pay 50-100m for a player that will be free next year. The only clubs that don’t mind doing that are generally the Saudis.
Napoli can lower the release clause, but they still want something sizable for him…
This was somewhat of the same situation Mbappe was in with PSG. It’s Mbappe, so no clubs is going to let him go for peanuts, but the buyers are looking at the situation and going ‘who pays 150m dollars for a player that will be free in a year?”. In the end, Real Madrid did a handshake deal with Mbappe and he stayed in PSG for a final fruitless year that frustrated PSG
Napoli should accept Vlahovic and 50m naw. Abi for nibda fun Napoli ni?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Jul 07, 2025 4:19 pm Galatasaray has sent a bid of 50m plus 5 for Vic, Three clubs wanting vic. Gala, Al halal and Juve. No issues with Gala per personal terms. Vic no want Halal, they are willing to pay Napoli 75m , Juve are trying a swap with Vlahovic