CCC bashing and hatred has the colour of tribalism

Beyond the glory
CCC bashing and hatred has the colour of tribalism

Post by Beyond the glory »

I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing
Chairman Nigerian soccer Paparazzi
Sampo
Re: CCC bashing and hatred has the colour of tribalism

Post by Sampo »

Beyond the glory wrote:I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing
I strongly feel you've got that completely WRONG, sir! Pro- and anti-CCC camp is quite evenly distributed across the board here. If you've bothered to follow some of his loudest supporters around, you will easily have seen the folly in your baseless claim! I need not say more...
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Omoga

Post by Omoga »

Flip the coin, and see who are supporting CCC...
Immortal Technique will destroy your religion you stupid *Nice Lady*/ You're faker than blue-eyed crackers nailed to a crucifix/

Sorry to contradict you, but CCC bashing on this board is actually a unifier, and knows no tribal boundaries. The 'Oyibo or bust' crowd is pretty evenly spread.
Beyond the glory wrote:I guess no one has the guts to say it but I will say it as its...the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...Arthur Jorge in Cameroun might not even smell germany, Brazil only beat peru 1-0 at home and they were still given another chance to carry on.....please leave that black eye killing we all Nigerians- TRIBALISM strong words for the likes of Ayo, Mrs dolly, Mi5, IAG and Eagleless wing

Your user name should have been called Beyond the angel* because U usre is the biggest angel* for making such a useles thread.CCC sucks as a coach and it has nothing to with Tribalism Beyond the ewu!

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

beyond the glory, you are the tribalist for supporting CCC because he is Igbo. The man is deceiving Nigeria with his 1980 style of football......ewu

Na by force we go support crap manager.
legend

Post by legend »

Sampo wrote:
I strongly feel you've got that completely WRONG, sir! Pro- and anti-CCC camp is quite evenly distributed across the board here. If you've bothered to follow some of his loudest supporters around, you will easily have seen the folly in your baseless claim! I need not say more...

Bro sampo, a few good men like you,robbynice and co. makes your point valid, but the 'UNHOLY' gang of madam :lol: dolly,mister imbecile :lol: 5, eagleass :lol: wing gives ammo to BTG allegations.
madam :lol: dolly played the same 'ROLE' when Amodu was in charge, dispite Amodu performing the impossible of qualifying for WC2002 against all odds. The moment PE teacher Oni backstabbed his way to the job, he shamelessly made this statement 'better to be disgraced in WC with PE teacher Oni, than win the WC with another coach' ofcourse the likes of mister :lol: imbecile 5,eagleass wing :lol: said nothing, I mean Oni is 'one' of them.
Now they want to try the same CRAP on the legendary CCC, but that will be a mission impossible for them.
I AM READY FOR 'GUTTER' BATTLE AGAINST THESE B I G O T S :twisted:
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=157957
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

I completely disagree with you on this. Pro-CCC and anti-CCC groups have nothing to do with tribal backgrounds, but instead, everything to do with how everyone perceives of his performance. I think you should have done a little more background survey before prematurely jumping to this shallow conclusion.
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Beyond the glory wrote:
the man won a big game and is leading his group and haters are still on his neck...

Sampo wrote:
I strongly feel you've got that completely WRONG, sir!

Pro- and anti-CCC camp is quite evenly distributed across the board here. If you've bothered to follow some of his loudest supporters around, you will easily have seen the folly in your baseless claim!

I need not say more...

Sampo, while I do not share BTG's sentiments- I think he was only referring to the hate decibel (that is transparent) even after the man beat Gabon, and Nigeria at top of the group.
You are Your Own Dog
ikenga

Post by ikenga »

legend wrote:
Sampo wrote:
Bro sampo, a few good men like you,robbynice and co. makes your point valid, but the 'UNHOLY' gang of madam :lol: dolly,mister imbecile :lol: 5, eagleass :lol: wing gives ammo to BTG allegations.
madam :lol: dolly played the same 'ROLE' when Amodu was in charge, dispite Amodu performing the impossible of qualifying for WC2002 against all odds. The moment PE teacher Oni backstabbed his way to the job, he shamelessly made this statement 'better to be disgraced in WC with PE teacher Oni, than win the WC with another coach' ofcourse the likes of mister :lol: imbecile 5,eagleass wing :lol: said nothing, I mean Oni is 'one' of them.
Now they want to try the same CRAP on the legendary CCC, but that will be a mission impossible for them.
I couldn't have said this any better....em.. maybe i could...
WE SHOULD GO AND REHIRE PA OONI OF IFE RIGHT AWAY.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Soccer is my food
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

they don gif name to persin ..

beyond d glory == beyond d angel* ..

who dey collect the nicknames on CE ..
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

ikenga wrote:
legend wrote:
Sampo wrote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is why Nigeria is failing to many 1diot in the country like legend, BTG and Ikanga fuuls that have held down their own people down for 30 years, with the large chip on their shoulder.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

MU FREN SHARAAAAP DIA!! for a whole first half CCC no fit bring formula out to beat Gabon,,, trust me CCC did nothin to beat GABON , the goal KANU scored was abot time , even Agha Goal was abot Time ,, The boys beat Gabon wit determination , and Guy!! GABON did not come to win , the way GABON was playin that peeps did not come to score goals that is the main reason our back 4 combination is still very much in doubtful.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Oh yes I did. Quite sometime ago. And to boot, I named names :!: :!: :!:

The question I want you to answer is how you take no say these guys are not from the same ethnic group as CCC? And whilst you are at that tell me which ethnic group the following forumers belong:

1, Gotti-proccc, proAmodu and pro AO, but believes in getting the best coach for NIg
2, EII-pro CCC, pro Amodu and pro AO, wants the best affordable coach for Nig
3, Omey2k-antiCCC, anti Amodu, anti AO and anti-anycoachwholeadsetoaloss
4, Fegwu-non-committal, pro-any good coach
5, 1naija-proAmodu, antiAO, and antiCCC
6, Oba-antianyIC until CCC wins him over last saturday
7, Gabtigab-proamodu, antiAO proCCC
8, Bell-proanyIC, anti anyFC, even at the expense of 8-0loss at the mundial, believes in learning experience
9,Cellular: proany winningIC/FC, anti-any losing coach FC or IC
10, Yours truly: Pro-Amodu-until I received the phone call from Mali on a team in disarray, pro-AO until I was made to eat the humble pie by 1naija, anti-CCC until last saturday: Pro-anygoodcoach, but believes a coach with world cup winning experiece is a necessity for the mundial with CCC as part of the coaching team

If you look at this sample, you will discover that most forumers here are pragmatist, the few doggedly static ones are set in their ways and ethnicity might not be a factor in their decisions at all. I object to your use of tribalism as a word to describe Nigeria ethnic bigot, but I have not found a rabidly bigoted and ethnic colored thread like yours since I joined this board eons ago.
legend

Post by legend »

realtrouble wrote:
ikenga wrote:
legend wrote:
Sampo wrote:
This is why Nigeria is failing to many 1diot in the country like legend, BTG and Ikanga fuuls that have held down their own people down for 30 years, with the large chip on their shoulder.
:mrgreen: Sir the question still remain unanswered :mrgreen:
ARE YOU A BLOODY B I G O T :mrgreen: Did you speak out in 2002 when PE TEACHER ONI :lol: backstabbed his way to Amodu's 'THUNDER'!!!!
Ofcourse not, like madam :mrgreen: dolly :lol: it is oni over SE :mrgreen: STUPID, SILLY, IDIOTIC :lol: broke-#$% :mrgreen: looooooooooooooooooooooooooosing :lol: B I G O T :mrgreen:
Apart from my usual Amodu rantings all in all. He has done very well and the laurels and records speak for itself - MI5

Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
but I gotta caution you that it isn't everybody. As I said on a another thread, there are people here that are anti CCC for "pragmatic reasons (or shall we say based, purely, on principles)- Azuka, Ayo, plus one or two others. And, in as much as I disagree with them, I will respect their opinion.

However, they are some insolent mortals like Waffle midget, MI5, et al. whose motives are purely ethnic. Honestly, I don't really know where to place Mister Dolly - something tells me that he's anti CCC b'cos he intends to make a few bucks if a foreign coach is hired, but when I recall that he was 101% pro Pa Oni it makes me wonder.

And I will say the same for Eagle Winged and IAG as well - can't tell their motives.

Some of the attackers of CCC get too personal with the insults. For a man who has done so much for Nigeria this is just disgraceful and should not be allowed on this forum.

On the other hand some of the CCC supporters seem to be totally blinded by ethnic sentiment to the point that they're no longer rational. They get VERY defensive of anything to do with CCC or any player from their ethnic group for that matter. It's scary dealing with people who just don't see reason and logic because of some emotional sentiment.

So we have two extremes.
legend

Post by legend »

Orion wrote:Some of the attackers of CCC get too personal with the insults. For a man who has done so much for Nigeria this is just disgraceful and should not be allowed on this forum.

On the other hand some of the CCC supporters seem to be totally blinded by ethnic sentiment to the point that they're no longer rational. They get VERY defensive of anything to do with CCC or any player from their ethnic group for that matter. It's scary dealing with people who just don't see reason and logic because of some emotional sentiment.

So we have two extremes.
:lol: Don't give me that sitting on the fence CRAP :mrgreen:
A coach tops his group, is about to set a 'WORLD' record of qualifying with 2 matches to spare and you still call for his head.
Don't give me that 'CIVIL' rubbish :lol: madam :mrgreen: dolly used the same 'system' in 2002 on Amodu, only to become pro-LC when a VILLAGE :lol: PE TEACHER was installed as coach :twisted:
even after disgracing us in WC2002, B I G O T S were clamouring for extension of his contract. :lol:
:mrgreen: The bottom line remains that as long as the legendary CCC continues to deliver like he has been doing all his life, I won't allow any IDIOTIC B I G O T :twisted: to 'AMODU-NIZE' him!!!!!!!!!!

legend wrote:
Orion wrote:Some of the attackers of CCC get too personal with the insults. For a man who has done so much for Nigeria this is just disgraceful and should not be allowed on this forum.

So we have two extremes.
:lol: Don't give me that sitting on the fence CRAP :mrgreen:
A coach tops his group, is about to set a 'WORLD' record of qualifying with 2 matches to spare and you still call for his head.
Don't give me that 'CIVIL' rubbish :lol: madam :mrgreen: dolly used the same 'system' in 2002 on Amodu, only to become pro-LC when a VILLAGE :lol: PE TEACHER was installed as coach :twisted:
even after disgracing us in WC2002, B I G O T S were clamouring for extension of his contract. :lol:
:mrgreen: The bottom line remains that as long as the legendary CCC continues to deliver like he has been doing all his life, I won't allow any IDIOTIC B I G O T :twisted: to 'AMODU-NIZE' him!!!!!!!!!!
And why all the insults on Pa Oni? What did the man do to you to deserve the personal insults? Pa Oni does not deserve these kinds of insults just as you don't want your hero CCC insulted, but you're doing the very thing you cry foul about. :roll:
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Orion wrote:
So we have two extremes.

Maybe we should start funking one another, until we become one- have you got a better solution, anyone?
You are Your Own Dog
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Cyber Saint wrote:Beyond, the glory, you did make a good point
but I gotta caution you that it isn't everybody. As I said on a another thread, there are people here that are anti CCC for "pragmatic reasons (or shall we say based, purely, on principles)- Azuka, Ayo, plus one or two others. And, in as much as I disagree with them, I will respect their opinion.

However, they are some insolent mortals like Waffle midget, MI5, et al. whose motives are purely ethnic. Honestly, I don't really know where to place Mister Dolly - something tells me that he's anti CCC b'cos he intends to make a few bucks if a foreign coach is hired, but when I recall that he was 101% pro Pa Oni it makes me wonder.

And I will say the same for Eagle Winged and IAG as well - can't tell their motives.
Oh...didn't you know I was Pa Oni's agent..or you forgot howmany millions I got paid.

You might have a short memory, but I supported Pa Oni based on his disciplinary record, and the fact that the NFA could not find a FC to handle the short term assignment to the 2002 WC.

But of course what would bigots like you know about getting the best possible coach to bring out the maximum potential of the SE as long as your brodaman is occupying the caretaking position...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Beyond the Glory, your observation might be right if you look at the criticism without knowing the history of the critics... most of the criticism directed at CCC is done without sentiments... aside from Ayo (whose 3-5-2 or bust is legendary) many people you seem to categorize as "bigoted" are not... what is in evidence is that some have chosen not to cut CCC any slack b'cos of what they perceived as an unfair way Pa Oni was treated on this very board… hence blaming him from the absurd to the downright comical…

The question is that why we previously were not willing to settle for a mediocre coach, why are we now settling for another mediocre coach? The processes that help foist CCC on us should be looked into...

2002 and counting… we still look like a bunch of “Hey Yous”! …and there’s nothing bigoted about that.

Ps. Beyond the Glory, tell me if you are tired of hearing the same refrain of “Thank God we won, but we sure played like crap…” …‘cos with Chukwu in charge it will continue like this.