Sir Alex Ferguson, The numpty i always knew he was!!

kaycee2g
Sir Alex Ferguson, The numpty i always knew he was!!

Post by kaycee2g »

I have been saying it here ofr over 3-4 years, that Sir Alex is not as good as ppl think he is, and i certainly not the tactical and technical Genius ppl belive he is. If u notice, the man can not work without an able assistant. When ever he tries to, he fails woefully. Thats why he hurriedly brought Carlos Queiros back From Madird.

Today, with United 1 down, he was gonna bring in Van Nisterooy. Well, i opined that it was a great move. my tought was that he was gonna pull out either Sylvestre( and have Heinze move in) or pull out his love-child , Gary Neville. After this, i thought he was gonna tell Phil( Neville) to drop alittle deeper to cover the space, and ask kleberson( who had a beautiful game as CM) to kep an eye on the empty Right back position( if Gary was sacrificed).

NO!!! Fegie did the unthinkable. Took out his best performer( Kleberson- i guess being a non English player is a crime) , and brought in Van Nisterooy. What happened?? Norwich scored again!! how did tey score?? through the gaping hole on the right - where Kleberson was supposed to be at!!

Time and Time again, Alex has showed me that i am right to think that he cannot cut it. At best, he needs someone by his side(queiroz in this case). Look at Ancelotti, Jose, Wenger,Capello, Lippi. these guys have assistants who assist and most times learn from them. in Alex's case, he is learning fro his asistants.

If Man U want to compete with Chelsea dn Arsenal, they will have to tell Alex, "Thank you for the last decade or so!! u are wonderful!! But ur services are no longer required. Now pack ur bags and leave impromptu!!!"

I cannot see Man U finishing out of the top 4 , it aint gonna happen. They are too good for that. But if Alex remains, they will never break the strong hold of Chelsea at the top, and probabnly Arsenal in second. This is the second yr in a role they will be seating in third. I guess Man U can now accept that they are now officially 3rd best in England.
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

You just found that out today? Na wa!
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.

I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.

You cannot teach an old dog new tricks, and Aberdeen Alsatians toils with the 4-3-3 system, cant stretch any further, to prove this correct.
rust09

Post by rust09 »

KC,

At his peak, Sir Alex was a tactical mastermind. He was able to easily out-fox his fellow managers. Perhaps not so much now. I disagree with the point you made about needing a good assistant to help him along.

While acknowledging that it's always helpful to have someone to bounce ideas of, Sir Alex has always been his own man. Remember Brian Kidd. He was Fergie's assistant for a number of years when ManU were at the height of their success. He got the idea he could succeed as a manager. He tried it and it was a disaster.

Meanwhile, Fergie at the time operated for a while without an assistant and smoothly maintained ManU's success.
Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

I do agree with you that Sir Alex is losing the plot and should be replaced. However in his prime he was an excellent tactician but his time is long gone and ManU need a modern tactician who is on the ball and can adapt his tactics to the realities on the pitch. My grouse with Sir Alex in that game are as follows:

1. He fielded the wrong 11 and brought in people who have not been in the team in the recent past. They were all a flop on Saturday: Ruud, Smith, Saha. he played Phil neville in the wrong position and put Quintone too far forward instead of on the left of defense where he could have worked well with Ronaldo (or John Oshea if Ronaldo was on the right overlapping with Gary neville) further up front. No crosses were therefore coming in from the wings and he should have known that Smith's only strength is in the air through the headed ball.

2. He took out Kleberson who was easily one of the best players on the pitch on the day and brought in Ruud who never contends for the ball. He created a hole in the midfield through which Norwhich got there first goal

3. He also did the unthinkable by taking out Quintone Fortune further depleting the midwfield and brought in yet another striker, instead of leaving Quintone and replacing the hapless Smith who has no real skills.

On balance Alex needs replacing with a young manager who can deliver the goods. Who are the best candidates.
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

Alan Ball!

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

Peter Reid is also a perfect candidate!

Kayce2gay sharrapp dai!So u wanna say he aint a good coach after a little malfunction against Norci.Get the hell outa here!He is better than Wenger and that 1 hit wonder coach at Chelesea.Record speaks foritself.

Hard Man wrote:Peter Reid is also a perfect candidate!
u've got uniteds muddled up. we are talking about the reds not some yoyo, mickey mouse club from Leeds
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

:roll: :roll: Read my lips dude.

Peter Reid is a good candidate to take over from Sir Taggart Frogson at manure.

Na wa for slowee...
Dodo wrote:
Hard Man wrote:Peter Reid is also a perfect candidate!
u've got uniteds muddled up. we are talking about the reds not some yoyo, mickey mouse club from Leeds
Last edited by Hard Man on Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Am glad the guys knows better than Ferguson! 9ija :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

omey2k4 wrote:Kayce2gay sharrapp dai!So u wanna say he aint a good coach after a little malfunction against Norci.Get the hell outa here!He is better than Wenger and that 1 hit wonder coach at Chelesea.Record speaks foritself.
One hit wonder? UEFA Cup, CL, Carling Cup and now Premier League!!!!!!!! That is consistency. maybe the guy should leave Chelsea and go to an italian or spanish club to show them how it is to be done.!!!

Jse is nothing but a WINNER