Will S Africa be disgraced today?

against Mexico. Match to be televised at 7 PM PT tonite
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

It's a sad fact but the Bafana Bafana continue to decline as WC 2010 slowly approaches.

96 ANC winners

98 ANC finalists

2000 ANC semi-final

2002 ANC Qt-finals

2004 First round exit.

Now with their capitulation to Ghana in WCQ it's doubtful SA will qualify for Germany and really who can be surprised when one considers how unpatriotic South Africans players who ply their trade in Europe have become.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

South Africa are not realy a footballing nation,96 they won on home soil with out the reigning Champions (NIJAI),98 they reached the finals also with out NijaI in 2000 they bumped into yours truely & where crushed 2002 their true colours started to appear & 2004 they where smashed 4-0,now ghana are bitting into their scabs its overt for Bafana.
Re: Will S Africa be disgraced today?

YUJAM wrote:against Mexico. Match to be televised at 7 PM PT tonite
Yujam, thanks for warning me of the time so that I won't subject myself or the kids to mental abuse...

Eaglezbeak wrote:South Africa are not realy a footballing nation,96 they won on home soil with out the reigning Champions (NIJAI),98 they reached the finals also with out NijaI in 2000 they bumped into yours truely & where crushed 2002 their true colours started to appear & 2004 they where smashed 4-0,now ghana are bitting into their scabs its overt for Bafana.
Now, there's a more accurate picture on SA's football state of affairs.

96 ANC winners
Thanks to sanctions on Naija! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Re: Will S Africa be disgraced today?

I am going to watch it but i am sure it wont be pretty.. that said, if a team like Cuba can hold out for most of the match against a team like the usa, the s africans can do the same as long as they have heart
YUJAM wrote:against Mexico. Match to be televised at 7 PM PT tonite
Yujam, thanks for warning me of the time so that I won't subject myself or the kids to mental abuse...
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Damm......to make matters worse they are expecting my traditional call and I really dont feel like singing Nkosi Sikelel' iAfrika 1st thing in the morning.......

Depends on who they field tonite, if the players are motivated and willing to play, Mexico need to watch out. If they come with the typical Africa team/players, we may as well go to bed early.
CMS

Post by CMS »

Which channelor network? Is it the Pacific Std time or Eastern?
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

CMS:
PT on Univision:

Fri Jul 08 07:00PM Pacific
Fri Jul 08 08:00PM Mountain
Fri Jul 08 09:00PM Central
Fri Jul 08 10:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
Univision
CONCACAF Gold Cup/Copa Oro
Mexico vs South Africa/Sudafrica

CMS wrote:Which channelor network? Is it the Pacific Std time or Eastern?
CMS

Post by CMS »

thanks 8-)
http://nigeriamasterweb.com/paperfrmes.html

Keshi said that before the team arrived South Africa that he told skipper Joseph Yobo that the Eagles were going to win the Cup but the former Everton defender did not believe.

Its on. Univision..
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Thaks man..so far they're holding their own and I won't be surprised if they steal a shock result tonite..

Nomvete is already causing problems with his runs...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

They just scored. :shock:
Mister Dolly wrote:Thaks man..so far they're holding their own and I won't be surprised if they steal a shock result tonite..

Nomvete is already causing problems with his runs...
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

hehehehe...I don't think that was in the script but RSA is up 1 nil against the Mexicans...SUYA hold your fire and phone call for now... :P
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

2-0.. South Africa...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Goal. 2 - 0

2 to 0 S Africa. What a shot!
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

YUJAM wrote:2 to 0 S Africa. What a shot!
I told you an upset was on the cards...The Mexicans are suffering from Confed Cup withdrawal symptoms and are throwing away their chances like confetti...
RSA is playing a perfect counter-attacking game and maybe if they win this, Baxter may get to keep his job...

Meanwhile Lavolpe is pissed off and is having his entire bench warm up...his job could be on the line tonight... :P

RSA are showing the way an African team can whoop Mexico...defend like crazy and counter-attack with your skill players..

Yup, it is a different type of match-up. To think S Africa's third string side is giving Mexico a scare when this very same side beat Brazil just a a few wks ago. Football can truly be a funny game. However, I think ultimately, this speaks volumes about the potential of the African game at the moment.
Mister Dolly wrote:
I told you an upset was on the cards...The Mexicans are suffering from Confed Cup withdrawal symptoms and are throwing away their chances like confetti...
RSA is playing a perfect counter-attacking game and maybe if they win this, Baxter may get to keep his job...

Meanwhile Lavolpe is pissed off and is having his entire bench warm up...his job could be on the line tonight... :P

RSA are showing the way an African team can whoop Mexico...defend like crazy and counter-attack with your skill players..
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

YUJAM wrote:Yup, it is a different type of match-up. To think S Africa's third string side is giving Mexico a scare when this very same side beat Brazil just a a few wks ago. Football can truly be a funny game. However, I think ultimately, this speaks volumes about the potential of the African game at the moment.
Mister Dolly wrote:

The truth is that styles makes games...the contrast is what is killing Mexico right now..if this was a Brazil or another European team playing a similar style, the result might be different but I agree with you on the potential of the African game..
Cyber Saint

Post by Cyber Saint »

Wow, South Africa is playing very well.

RSA 2 Mexico 0

Second half just started, on Univision, for US Cybers.