Gazzetta believes Arsenal has sold Vieira
http://www.gazzetta.it/Calcio/Squadra/J ... eira.shtml
the news is not on either the Juventus or Arsenal official site yet, so I advice you wait for the clubs to announce it first.
Vieira
That's actually good for arsenal, paddy is on the decline, i watched him closely last season, and the role he played during the colegate, sending that text mail urging cole to ask for more money, that's was not cool. This is good business for arsenal, the problem i have with it, is why let edu go for nothing, when you wanted to sell paddy? Edu is a serious baller, but wenger got someone really good coming in, just watch the next few days.[/list]
supereagles all the way
Re: Vieira
Watch him walk straight to Juve's starting 11, decline for where ? Viera is not using fake age, he still got atleast 5 yrs of football left in him. Viera will show what he's capable of in Juve. he will go out to prove to Wenger that he made a mistake.Obiagu wrote:That's actually good for arsenal, paddy is on the decline, i watched him closely last season, and the role he played during the colegate, sending that text mail urging cole to ask for more money, that's was not cool. This is good business for arsenal, the problem i have with it, is why let edu go for nothing, when you wanted to sell paddy? Edu is a serious baller, but wenger got someone really good coming in, just watch the next few days.[/list]
...and someone will come in to prove he is as good or better, this is football business, arsenal payed 3.5 mill for him, and after 8 years, selling him 15 mill, that's not bad at all. The only way i will regret this move is if wenger does not bring in some one really good and young to make immidiate impact.
supereagles all the way
so if Henry turns 30 and he start to lose a step or two u will support the idea of selling him too ? Soccer is not a blind business, how come Milan didnot sell Maldini ? Real still keep their captain, Man U still keep their captain too even though he's old. You have to keep some players even if they are on top of their game anymore cos they represent the team. Inter still keep Zanetti, selling ur captain for 15M is beyond funny, it's a shame to Arsenal.Obiagu wrote:...and someone will come in to prove he is as good or better, this is football business, arsenal payed 3.5 mill for him, and after 8 years, selling him 15 mill, that's not bad at all. The only way i will regret this move is if wenger does not bring in some one really good and young to make immidiate impact.
- yaro maiwayo
Re: Gazzetta believes Arsenal has sold Vieira
come, come, come, u guys should stop rough play oh!, its bad enough they told Kanu to leave, but Viera would be a hugh losskaycee2g wrote:http://www.gazzetta.it/Calcio/Squadra/J ... eira.shtml
hey hey hey
smoke weed everyday
take a stack a day
to keep the doctor away
smoke weed everyday
take a stack a day
to keep the doctor away
mastermind, I agree with you. If they sell him, it will be a long time before they win the Prem again. In short they should forget the Prem in the next 5 years
\

\
mastermind wrote:so if Henry turns 30 and he start to lose a step or two u will support the idea of selling him too ? Soccer is not a blind business, how come Milan didnot sell Maldini ? Real still keep their captain, Man U still keep their captain too even though he's old. You have to keep some players even if they are on top of their game anymore cos they represent the team. Inter still keep Zanetti, selling ur captain for 15M is beyond funny, it's a shame to Arsenal.Obiagu wrote:...and someone will come in to prove he is as good or better, this is football business, arsenal payed 3.5 mill for him, and after 8 years, selling him 15 mill, that's not bad at all. The only way i will regret this move is if wenger does not bring in some one really good and young to make immidiate impact.
Are you talking about a certain Ne from Bevern.....lowzeewee wrote:You referring to all those truckloads of Beveren-ians streaming in into the training ground?Waffiman wrote:Wenger has a replacement lined up.

He impressed at the Amsterdam tounament last year, dont be surprised if he is signed as cover for whoever is bought to replace PV4.
To God be the glory
I also think that (insert random unheard-of Ivorian name) will be signed and turned from a raw gem into a diamond ala George Weah. I read in Wenger's autobiography that when Weah came to AS Monaco from Liberia, he used to trip over the ball during training sessions.Skylolo wrote:Are you talking about a certain Ne from Bevern.....lowzeewee wrote:You referring to all those truckloads of Beveren-ians streaming in into the training ground?Waffiman wrote:Wenger has a replacement lined up.![]()
He impressed at the Amsterdam tounament last year, dont be surprised if he is signed as cover for whoever is bought to replace PV4.

This shows how little u know.Obiagu wrote:That's actually good for arsenal, paddy is on the decline, i watched him closely last season, and the role he played during the colegate, sending that text mail urging cole to ask for more money, that's was not cool. This is good business for arsenal, the problem i have with it, is why let edu go for nothing, when you wanted to sell paddy? Edu is a serious baller, but wenger got someone really good coming in, just watch the next few days.[/list]
Pat sending texts to Cole just shows ho wgood of a captain and guardian he is. It shows he looks out for the welfare of his teammates.
Also, it shocks me that u do not know the consequence of loosing pat. The fact remains that Arsenal dominate most teams on the middle becus of pats physical appraoch to defending and attacking.
Decline??? ha ha ha ha .. we will seee. Dont forget the italian league is much slower than the EPL.
- Tunisian Gooner
I said before I'll say it again you don't know what you have until it's gone.kaycee2g wrote:This shows how little u know.Obiagu wrote:That's actually good for arsenal, paddy is on the decline, i watched him closely last season, and the role he played during the colegate, sending that text mail urging cole to ask for more money, that's was not cool. This is good business for arsenal, the problem i have with it, is why let edu go for nothing, when you wanted to sell paddy? Edu is a serious baller, but wenger got someone really good coming in, just watch the next few days.[/list]
Pat sending texts to Cole just shows ho wgood of a captain and guardian he is. It shows he looks out for the welfare of his teammates.
Also, it shocks me that u do not know the consequence of loosing pat. The fact remains that Arsenal dominate most teams on the middle becus of pats physical appraoch to defending and attacking.
Decline??? ha ha ha ha .. we will seee. Dont forget the italian league is much slower than the EPL.
I made my views on PV4 exit very clear and now let the chips fall where they may.
I will wait to see whom we sign and than make a more indepth post.
Vieira will be be king at Juve though that is one thing I know as Italy is not the high paced manic style that is the EPL.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
- green4life
- Tunisian Gooner
I doubt Kolo moves to CM, odds are we will sign another CM.green4life wrote:Waffi, Kolo Toure is your answer to Paddy? ... now I know you done lost itWaffiman wrote:Hahahahahaha! Una don sabi pass Arsene Wenger.![]()
BTW! Kolo Toure can play there and he may just be the man. No matter what, Wenger has a replacement lined up.
Detective Bunk Moreland
- green4life
I know that Toure was a midfielder before Wenger converted him into a defender but to recklessly throw his name around as a potential replacement of Patrick Viera is real funny.... Waffi must have been joking when he wrote that post... na di only thing wey make sense.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I doubt Kolo moves to CM, odds are we will sign another CM.green4life wrote:Waffi, Kolo Toure is your answer to Paddy? ... now I know you done lost itWaffiman wrote:Hahahahahaha! Una don sabi pass Arsene Wenger.![]()
BTW! Kolo Toure can play there and he may just be the man. No matter what, Wenger has a replacement lined up.
- Tunisian Gooner
Well unless with sign another CB I do not see how we can use Kolo as a CM. As of today our CB's are Sol, Senderos, Kolo and (Lord help us) Cygan, putting Kolo as CM would be a stupid risk as if Kolo gets hurt playing CM that means Cygan is our first CB off the bench.green4life wrote:I know that Toure was a midfielder before Wenger converted him into a defender but to recklessly throw his name around as a potential replacement of Patrick Viera is real funny.... Waffi must have been joking when he wrote that post... na di only thing wey make sense.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I doubt Kolo moves to CM, odds are we will sign another CM.green4life wrote:Waffi, Kolo Toure is your answer to Paddy? ... now I know you done lost itWaffiman wrote:Hahahahahaha! Una don sabi pass Arsene Wenger.![]()

Detective Bunk Moreland
- green4life
That's the point I've been trying to make. Selling PV without adequate cover leaves you 10MP richer but with 2 big holes to fill. The only way to get around it is spending money... unless... Wenger is not looking to win any serious trophies this season. I guess since he won FA cup last year he believes that that was a successful season.... in spite of pulling up 12 pts behind the league leaders. We know he's long conceeded the ECL... the question to answer is whether he's conceeding the league.... actions speak louder than words. While Mourihno is stock piling players, Wenger is selling players & stock piling cash... the $60million (soon to be $75million - Hleb's cost) was not meant to sit cooly in a Barclays account.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Well unless with sign another CB I do not see how we can use Kolo as a CM. As of today our CB's are Sol, Senderos, Kolo and (Lord help us) Cygan, putting Kolo as CM would be a stupid risk as if Kolo gets hurt playing CM that means Cygan is our first CB off the bench.green4life wrote:I know that Toure was a midfielder before Wenger converted him into a defender but to recklessly throw his name around as a potential replacement of Patrick Viera is real funny.... Waffi must have been joking when he wrote that post... na di only thing wey make sense.Tunisian Gooner wrote:I doubt Kolo moves to CM, odds are we will sign another CM.green4life wrote:Waffi, Kolo Toure is your answer to Paddy? ... now I know you done lost itWaffiman wrote:Hahahahahaha! Una don sabi pass Arsene Wenger.![]()
HighBurys' Last stand!!!
http://www.thesun.co.uk/article/0,,2002 ... 83,00.html
We'd have to be crazy
NIGEL WINTERBURN says Arsenal would be “crazy” to sell Patrick Vieira to Juventus.
The Highbury legend admits he is stunned the North London club are even thinking about flogging the French international.....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/cgi-perl/h2cluster ... al&sort=Te
SIR ARSENE WENGER Winning the Champions league: £24 Million Pounds, Steven Gerrard deciding to remain at Liverpool: Priceless - 99th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:14
ets all congratulate this muppet for giving Juventus a central midfield partnership of:
Vieira/Emerson
that will be so difficult to break through along with the tactical genius of their coach Capello.
Wenger... we salute you(!). [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER ArsenalNick - 117th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:18
Emerson eh, who's to say that Vieira isn't just part of a deal that will see Arsenal sign Emerson. A little bit of cash + Paddy and maybe he's on his way. On the other hand he's not, but hey, never mind, we'll find someone. [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER Samoa Joe - 71st post - 14 Jul 2005 15:22
Hey it doesn't matter how good your midfield is if some load of old rubbish like Liverpool can win the Champions League. [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER Dean-AFC - 7th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:23
Let us laugh at Juve as they are effectivley buying us Shaun Wright-Phillips.
Vieira has 2 yrs left and his best has already gone.
IAN WRIGHT was the legend of Highbury
SWP Will be the first legend born at the Emirates Stad
We'd have to be crazy
NIGEL WINTERBURN says Arsenal would be “crazy” to sell Patrick Vieira to Juventus.
The Highbury legend admits he is stunned the North London club are even thinking about flogging the French international.....
http://www.bbc.co.uk/cgi-perl/h2cluster ... al&sort=Te
SIR ARSENE WENGER Winning the Champions league: £24 Million Pounds, Steven Gerrard deciding to remain at Liverpool: Priceless - 99th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:14
ets all congratulate this muppet for giving Juventus a central midfield partnership of:
Vieira/Emerson
that will be so difficult to break through along with the tactical genius of their coach Capello.
Wenger... we salute you(!). [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER ArsenalNick - 117th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:18
Emerson eh, who's to say that Vieira isn't just part of a deal that will see Arsenal sign Emerson. A little bit of cash + Paddy and maybe he's on his way. On the other hand he's not, but hey, never mind, we'll find someone. [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER Samoa Joe - 71st post - 14 Jul 2005 15:22
Hey it doesn't matter how good your midfield is if some load of old rubbish like Liverpool can win the Champions League. [reply] [Complain about this post]
re: SIR ARSENE WENGER Dean-AFC - 7th post - 14 Jul 2005 15:23
Let us laugh at Juve as they are effectivley buying us Shaun Wright-Phillips.
Vieira has 2 yrs left and his best has already gone.
IAN WRIGHT was the legend of Highbury
SWP Will be the first legend born at the Emirates Stad
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
hehe... I wonder if Wenger has something up his sleeves.. Viera/ Emerson naa correct combo any day.. Choi...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Waffiman I admire your spirit if Arsenal sell half the squad without buying replacement you will still be the most enthusiastic Gunner. Thats a real fan. As for me, I want that 30 million spent.Waffiman wrote:Hahahahahaha! Una don sabi pass Arsene Wenger.![]()