Cyber Eagles League 2005/06

Eagle Winged
Cyber Eagles League 2005/06

Post by Eagle Winged »

Another season of glorious EPL football is nearly upon us, which of course means the return of the CEL. Last season saw 80 CE members participating, greatly improving on 2003/04's 39. Last seasons final standings can be seen here.

To sign up for the CEL, simply goto http://fantasy.premierleague.com and register (if you played last season, you'll just need to login, confirm your details and pick your new team for this season).

Once you've picked your team colours, named your team and picked your players, goto "LEAGUES" on the right hand menu.

Then paste the following code into the text box: 20345-4365 and then click "Join League".

All transfers are free untill 13th August 2005 at 11.30.

For all the rules of the game, see here.

Good luck to everyone who enters - you'll need it.
Last edited by Eagle Winged on Sat Aug 13, 2005 9:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.

I propose we ban shaq this time out. No racketeers allowed!!!

Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

Looking to inprove on my fourth 'Champions League' spot from last season :twisted:
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous

theYemster wrote:I propose we ban shaq this time out. No racketeers allowed!!!
I seriously second that motion!

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

I have a team now :D

I hope to get a place under the TOP 50 this time.
Last season I startet good with position 7 but obviously I couln't hold on with the high level :roll:
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
shaq

Post by shaq »

I'll be back. 8-)
ikwerreman

Post by ikwerreman »

being no 1 suporter of the best club in the world i hope to win this time around
you guys catch me if you can...but is it not too early to start registration for the league?

Post by 27 »

I'd like to join this league to create an All African team. That way, we can get a crude unbiased view of the average performance of African players over the season.

Post by 27 »

Wetin Shaq do?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

who joins the "shaq ban club"?
I'm the first member 8-)

seriously it would be a miracle if he could repeat his sucess for a second time
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
shaq

Post by shaq »

DAgrin wrote:who joins the "shaq ban club"?
I'm the first member 8-)

I already got this on lock-down. :lol:

Did you not see theYemster and gang press the panic/surrender button? :P
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I'm the first member 8-)

don't bet on it...shaq is simply not human when it comes to prediction games and leagues...I think he should be investigated 'cos I suspect he might be a computer program or an alien from outer space.. :lol:
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
yaro maiwayo

Post by yaro maiwayo »

Mister Dolly wrote:
I'm the first member 8-)

don't bet on it...shaq is simply not human when it comes to prediction games and leagues...I think he should be investigated 'cos I suspect he might be a computer program or an alien from outer space.. :lol:
hey hey hey
smoke weed everyday
take a stack a day
to keep the doctor away
shaq

Post by shaq »

yaro maiwayo wrote:
Mister Dolly wrote:
I'm the first member 8-)

tope

Post by tope »

you people are screwed. i just assembled the best team possible with the measly 100million they gave us.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

27 wrote:I'd like to join this league to create an All African team. That way, we can get a crude unbiased view of the average performance of African players over the season.
good point .. i can do that

Post by 27 »

Cristao wrote:
27 wrote:I'd like to join this league to create an All African team. That way, we can get a crude unbiased view of the average performance of African players over the season.
Excellent.
Don't know who your 'keeper will be though.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

27 wrote:
Cristao wrote:
Excellent.
Don't know who your 'keeper will be though.[/quote]

Rami Shaban is Egyptian, that is if he is still at West Ham??
To God be the glory
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

27 wrote:
Cristao wrote:
Excellent.
Don't know who your 'keeper will be though.
we can create a special league where all the players someone picks must be african ..

Post by 27 »

Cristao wrote:we can create a special league where all the players someone picks must be african ..
Given the number of African players in the Premierhsip, everybody will probably have the same team.
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

27 wrote:
Cristao wrote:we can create a special league where all the players someone picks must be african ..
Given the number of African players in the Premierhsip, everybody will probably have the same team.
true tho and will lose major points on keepers .. maybe a certain number must be African .. would that work?

Last season was my first time out on CyberEagles fantasy league and I almost made the top 50 (51st position) with my IICC team despite my naive selections at the start of the league but this time around all the big boys here should be ready for a real contest.

I registered my team yesterday and will join the Cyber Eagles league right away.

Cheers. :lol:
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

This year the winner of the Cybereagles league gets to assist Troussier (in carrying his umbrella) when he comes to collect his pay check in Abuja. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous