Zizou and Makelele back for France
- Rogermilla
Zizou and Makelele back for France
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."
Andres Iniesta, August 2009
Re: Zizou and Makelele back for France
Hey mon ami a little bit of interpretation will help us all. Trez bienRogermilla wrote:http://www.lequipe.fr/Football/20050803_170859Dev.html

Re: Zizou and Makelele back for France
They'll be back for the CIV friendly on August 17. For Zidanve, decision was made after talking to Ray Domenech French coach!
In short, he wants to help France!
oloye wrote:Hey mon ami a little bit of interpretation will help us all. Trez bienRogermilla wrote:http://www.lequipe.fr/Football/20050803_170859Dev.html
Zidane decides to resume playing for France
PARIS, Aug 3 (Reuters) - Zinedine Zidane has decided to play for France again, the midfielder announced on Wednesday.
The Real Madrid player had announced his retirement from international football after Euro 2004 a year ago.
"(France coach) Raymond Domenech came to see me two or three times in Madrid and he told me what he expected from me," Zidane said on his personal website.
Zidane will play for France in their next match, a friendly against Ivory Coast on August 17 in Montpellier.
The 33-year-old has won 93 caps, scoring 26 goals for France. He helped his country win the World Cup in 1998 and the European championship in 2000.
PARIS, Aug 3 (Reuters) - Zinedine Zidane has decided to play for France again, the midfielder announced on Wednesday.
The Real Madrid player had announced his retirement from international football after Euro 2004 a year ago.
"(France coach) Raymond Domenech came to see me two or three times in Madrid and he told me what he expected from me," Zidane said on his personal website.
Zidane will play for France in their next match, a friendly against Ivory Coast on August 17 in Montpellier.
The 33-year-old has won 93 caps, scoring 26 goals for France. He helped his country win the World Cup in 1998 and the European championship in 2000.
Don't like the idea.I think they should have stayed out.....but then,it is all about patriotism.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"
Sid Lowe,2008
- Tunisian Gooner
As much as I love Yazid aka Zidane as no doubt his return will make a difference, the news of Makelele retuen is simply massive.
Veira is not a CDM more of a CAM, France sorely lacked a World class CDM and in Makelele they now regain one of the best CDM's in the World.
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
I knoiw where you are coming from, common lady dont be selfish, the French team have been behaving like a bad car ever since the maestro retired. They only need him to get over the hill , that is Ireland and Swiss, then he will be free again exclusively for Real. I feel ur pain, but emm bear with the french.khalela wrote:Don't like the idea.I think they should have stayed out.....but then,it is all about patriotism.
Yep! But the Coach is still rubbish.oloye wrote:I knoiw where you are coming from, common lady dont be selfish, the French team have been behaving like a bad car ever since the maestro retired. They only need him to get over the hill , that is Ireland and Swiss, then he will be free again exclusively for Real. I feel ur pain, but emm bear with the french.khalela wrote:Don't like the idea.I think they should have stayed out.....but then,it is all about patriotism.
- Tunisian Gooner
Waffiman wrote:Yep! But the Coach is still rubbish.oloye wrote:I knoiw where you are coming from, common lady dont be selfish, the French team have been behaving like a bad car ever since the maestro retired. They only need him to get over the hill , that is Ireland and Swiss, then he will be free again exclusively for Real. I feel ur pain, but emm bear with the french.khalela wrote:Don't like the idea.I think they should have stayed out.....but then,it is all about patriotism.
True
I guess Zidane and Makelele are not both Leo's or Capricorn's.
Detective Bunk Moreland
I look at the french league and other leagues around the world, I cannot find a french player that is good enough to clean makelele and Zidane's shoes. It seems like france is not developing world class players like Petit, Blanc, lizarau(sp), Dugarry, etc anymore. They still have africans that are dieing to play for them though, they might find another Zidane in africa.
Oloye,really,it is not about Real.After all,his contract with us is expiring next season and he says he will quit after that.We are already looking for replacements.It is more about....I really don't know,keeping to your decisons and all that.You saw the kasala JJ has brought us after he said he was begged to come back from retirement.Maybe it may not be the same with Zizzou and Makelele and they will lead their country to uhuru again.oloye wrote:I knoiw where you are coming from, common lady dont be selfish, the French team have been behaving like a bad car ever since the maestro retired. They only need him to get over the hill , that is Ireland and Swiss, then he will be free again exclusively for Real. I feel ur pain, but emm bear with the french.khalela wrote:Don't like the idea.I think they should have stayed out.....but then,it is all about patriotism.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"
Sid Lowe,2008
Zidane and Makalele coming back will make no difference to France, their coach is useless
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Naija people and hate for their own is quite curious. If we our players of similar or younger ages to these two guys wanted to come back, we'll call it a step backwards, but hail the French. Why is it that we feel experience is not necessary in SE? We should all be very happy that Sunday Oliseh might come back, + the much needed work of Taribo West.
When in doubt, visit www.dictionary.com
Monescafe welcome back.grammar patrol wrote:Naija people and hate for their own is quite curious. If we our players of similar or younger ages to these two guys wanted to come back, we'll call it a step backwards, but hail the French. Why is it that we feel experience is not necessary in SE? We should all be very happy that Sunday Oliseh might come back, + the much needed work of Taribo West.
I nor lie, I happy to see them back but I still have issues with their Coach.
so whats your explanation about euro2004mastermind wrote:It will, they don't even need a coach, the team is solid with Zidane and makelele.Player wrote:Zidane and Makalele coming back will make no difference to France, their coach is useless
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Zidane and makelele are not the problem in 2004, it's their old defence and wack offense.Player wrote:so whats your explanation about euro2004mastermind wrote:It will, they don't even need a coach, the team is solid with Zidane and makelele.Player wrote:Zidane and Makalele coming back will make no difference to France, their coach is useless
I could not agree more they have a wack coach, who cannot coach a fly how to spot the toilet.
Starting with that junk called Santini to Domenech , from one junk to another, these junks will make any player want to quit.
Khalela
I dont think your comparison is fair, if JJ decides to behave like a man without principles, he is not really out of place, he comes from such an environment. I dont think Zizou and Makelele are coming out of retirement to enable them earn a massive pension, they are doing so, to save a nation from embarassment of not making it to Germany, unlike our own amatuers who feel , the other way , even though they wear the captain's band.
Players have called it quits and returned before to help ssalvage their team, i believe these guys left becuase they felt they could not continue under the system and because they thought others could do it.
Player
Remove Zidane from France in Euro2004, they would not have qualified from that group, they are a bunch of muppets led by the chief muppet of them all Ernie of sesame street. That they got that far was because they had Zizou on the field, that coach coached them nowhere, he was basking and riding on the back of these brilliant players, until he got exposed at the competition, and it took his sojourn in Spurs to confirm what some of us saw in him after the first match, when all he could do when his team was trailing England was to remove Gallas and replace him with another defender. Which was to become his only tactics throughout the tournament.
Starting with that junk called Santini to Domenech , from one junk to another, these junks will make any player want to quit.
Khalela
I dont think your comparison is fair, if JJ decides to behave like a man without principles, he is not really out of place, he comes from such an environment. I dont think Zizou and Makelele are coming out of retirement to enable them earn a massive pension, they are doing so, to save a nation from embarassment of not making it to Germany, unlike our own amatuers who feel , the other way , even though they wear the captain's band.
Players have called it quits and returned before to help ssalvage their team, i believe these guys left becuase they felt they could not continue under the system and because they thought others could do it.
Player
Remove Zidane from France in Euro2004, they would not have qualified from that group, they are a bunch of muppets led by the chief muppet of them all Ernie of sesame street. That they got that far was because they had Zizou on the field, that coach coached them nowhere, he was basking and riding on the back of these brilliant players, until he got exposed at the competition, and it took his sojourn in Spurs to confirm what some of us saw in him after the first match, when all he could do when his team was trailing England was to remove Gallas and replace him with another defender. Which was to become his only tactics throughout the tournament.
- packerland
[
Zizou and mak will not make much difference the best they can do is make it into the playoff cos they wont leap bound the swiss and ireland(away) with the wack coah, old defence and underperforming Trezeguet
Zidane sure Thuram will make France comeback
(Adds Thuram quote, para 3)
PARIS, Aug 4 (Reuters) - Zinedine Zidane is convinced Juventus defender Lilian Thuram will follow his example and make his international comeback when France meet Ivory Coast in a friendly later this month. "I have no doubt (he will return)," Zidane told Canal Plus in an interview on Thursday.
Thuram, however, would not commit himself, telling Reuters over the phone: "I will take a position within two or three months."
Zidane, a world and European champion with Thuram, said on Wednesday he was returning to boost France's chances fo qualifying for the 2006 World Cup in Germany.
Both players announced they were retiring from international duty after France's quarter-final exit at the hands of eventual champions Greece at Euro 2004 a year ago.
Chelsea midfielder Claude Makelele is also returning to international football after retiring, Zidane said on Wednesday.
(Adds Thuram quote, para 3)
PARIS, Aug 4 (Reuters) - Zinedine Zidane is convinced Juventus defender Lilian Thuram will follow his example and make his international comeback when France meet Ivory Coast in a friendly later this month. "I have no doubt (he will return)," Zidane told Canal Plus in an interview on Thursday.
Thuram, however, would not commit himself, telling Reuters over the phone: "I will take a position within two or three months."
Zidane, a world and European champion with Thuram, said on Wednesday he was returning to boost France's chances fo qualifying for the 2006 World Cup in Germany.
Both players announced they were retiring from international duty after France's quarter-final exit at the hands of eventual champions Greece at Euro 2004 a year ago.
Chelsea midfielder Claude Makelele is also returning to international football after retiring, Zidane said on Wednesday.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009