WHEN WILL KANU SCORE HIS FIRST ANC GOAL?

After missing that header (i felt he could have jumped higher actually), is he jinxed or something.

I think he started playing in the ANC in 2000 (not sure) and he should be getting close to 15 games now but for a striker, it's a near shame that hasnt a goal while the likes of Yobo, TT, Mikel have grabbed theirs.

Without taking anything from Kanu, I feel he should grabbed that Oba cross with two arms.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Sharrap! It was a poor ball from Oba and who gives a f*ck if Kanu never scores again as long as he keeps creating goals for others!

cic old boy wrote:Sharrap! It was a poor ball from Oba and who gives a f*ck if Kanu never scores again as long as he keeps creating goals for others!
I only saw the last 10mins of the game and came in just to see a replay of Obagol's 1st header. Why is it that Oba scores header & Kanu cant?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

Have faith in him and he will score. That is all I can say.
Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

anointed wrote:
cic old boy wrote:Sharrap! It was a poor ball from Oba and who gives a f*ck if Kanu never scores again as long as he keeps creating goals for others!
I only saw the last 10mins of the game and came in just to see a replay of Obagol's 1st header. Why is it that Oba scores header & Kanu cant?
becos Kanu planted it on his head, and Oba SHOULD HAVE PLANTED HIS CROSS AT KANU'S FEET.
Follow Us:
https://twitter.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://instagram.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://facebook.com/AthleticsAfrica
https://youtube.com/AthleticsAfrica
Thanks be unto God for His wonderful gift:
Jesus Christ, the only begotten Son of God
is the object of our faith; the only faith
that saves is faith in Him.
benny
Re: WHEN WILL KANU SCORE HIS FIRST ANC GOAL?

Post by benny »

anointed wrote:After missing that header (i felt he could have jumped higher actually), is he jinxed or something.

I think he started playing in the ANC in 2000 (not sure) and he should be getting close to 15 games now but for a striker, it's a near shame that hasnt a goal while the likes of Yobo, TT, Mikel have grabbed theirs.

Without taking anything from Kanu, I feel he should grabbed that Oba cross with two arms.
will u shut da f****k up :evil: soccer is a team game and not an individual game i will rather he not score and create the goals for the team to win than for him to score and the team lose...besides his goal his coming and on that cross he was expecting the ball on the ground but martins put it in the air and behing him do u think he has a rubber neck that can twist like elastic...anu ofia
king kanu forever!!!!!!!!
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

benny wrote:
on that cross he was expecting the ball on the ground but martins put it in the air and behing him do u think he has a rubber neck that can twist like elastic...anu ofia

No mind that annointed or ointment guy....small time he go come dey ask whether you no know Ibadan politics
You are Your Own Dog
ROSSIKE

Post by ROSSIKE »

Curve whiz wrote:
anointed wrote:
becos Kanu planted it on his head, and Oba SHOULD HAVE PLANTED HIS CROSS AT KANU'S FEET.
Seconded.

Kanu should be in line for APOY in my view.

He's virtualy indispenasable to the Super Eagles at the moment, which is saying a lot for a team that's blessed with so many stars playing in supposedly more fashionable clubs.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

- Albert Einstein

eru.bugzy

Post by eru.bugzy »

Obagold cross was too hard, too high and played behind Kanu, so there was nothing that Kanu could do....it was clear to see how frustrated Kanu was with that cross and remonstrated to Obagol that he should've put the ball on the ground. Obafemi scored two today, but still has a lot to do in this tournament. He lingers unto the ball for too long, his passing ain't accurate and shooting has been suboptimal. However, no one can fault his positioning in the 6 year box or his husstle or backflips!

Seconded.

Kanu should be in line for APOY in my view

Spoken like a true madman :D :D :D

Kanu will score when the time is right, believe that. 8-)

Robbynice wrote:Kanu will score when the time is right, believe that. 8-)
Spoken like a true mumu :D

Se bi na you I take resemble. :D

Globero

Post by Globero »

I guess if the time is not yet right, it probably never will be ! :roll:
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

anointed wrote:After missing that header (i felt he could have jumped higher actually), is he jinxed or something.

That header came too fast across the goal line for Kanu to put head on the ball.
So long as Kanu keeps creating those goals, it's fine with me even if he doesn't score. The guy is an absolute baller.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Globero

Post by Globero »

lowzeewee wrote:Have faith in him and he will score. .
We are talking about this ANC not 2008 ! :shock:
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between

Se bi na you I take resemble. :D
God forbid bad thing.....How many major tournaments has this clown played in without a goal for Naija :D ..Tufiakwa :P

Globero

Post by Globero »

The guy could'nt score 2 yards from a goalpost, now you want him scoring fancy goals with his head ? :lol:

Asking Kanu to score at an ANC competition is like asking Ayo Akinfe to stop writing 10 pointers : it aint gonna happen ( yet ) ! :twisted:
Dimka

Post by Dimka »

Ewu Ointment, do you even realize that Kanu got the assists for the two goals? With that mentality of yours, you should go home and fight for your own local government consisting of your immediate village only. So you can claim "your own" LGA.

Yeye
When man pikin dey piss
E must hol something for hand
Woman wen try am
She go piss for her hand

Fly wey chop butter
Na butterfly
The one wey chop grass
Na Grasschopper

lowzeewee wrote:Have faith in him and he will score. That is all I can say.
he will score when he plays his second final

Post by Lowen Brau »

What are you guys on about???? I watched the entire game and we were second best until Kanu came on and changed the whole game. That guy is pure genius!! He has footballing intelligence, a very rare commodity in the current SE set up.. Kanu showed that youth and skill are not enough. You need to understand the game and he does. Oba scored the goals but he played well below par until Kanu started suppying and took control of the midfield and right flank Did you see Eguavoen clapping for him??

Anointed: you need revelation knowledge of this match. Go siddon jo.

Lowen Brau wrote:What are you guys on about???? I watched the entire game and we were second best until Kanu came on and changed the whole game. That guy is pure genius!! He has footballing intelligence, a very rare commodity in the current SE set up.. Kanu showed that youth and skill are not enough. You need to understand the game and he does. Oba scored the goals but he played well below par until Kanu started suppying and took control of the midfield and right flank Did you see Eguavoen clapping for him??

Anointed: you need revelation knowledge of this match. Go siddon jo.
\

Yawnnnnnnnnnnnn...............Goal Provider, Goal Assister, Coach on the Field................Heard it all before :P :P :P Bottomline, the Negro is allergic to scoring :P :roll:

Yeah Kanu should have scored that ball. It was within his height. Anyway, I think Kanu should register his name on the ANC scoring list. He is doing the job for super eagles in JJ's absence. He's the X-factor in all the games we've played this ANC. All he need to do now is score a fantastic goal. I see it coming when we need it like......the Atlanta 96....the semi finals!