Is This True?

Talk IT
Is This True?

Post by Talk IT »

Is it true that when you tell people your plans about something you intend to do in the near future, that thing never materialise most of the time? In my personal experience i have found this to be true (though not all the time). And many people have told me the same. Some people have even vowed never to tell anyone else their plans until they're done it.

How true is this?
Last edited by Talk IT on Tue Apr 06, 2004 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

very very.................................what was the question again? :mrgreen:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Post by 27 »

i have found this to be true (though not all the time)
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

most times people do not tell others there plans because the peole they tell will go do them....taht is hy it never MATERIALIZES :| !!!!!
Blakes

Post by Blakes »

it only happens when im dealing with chicks...keep your moves on a down low till they actually happen... :lol:
Climb the ladder to succes, escalator style
-Biggie
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Yeah..don't broadcast that you are visiting naija..or Armed robbers go jam you with rim for Airport road! :D
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

Jimi wrote:Yeah..don't broadcast that you are visiting naija..or Armed robbers go jam you with rim for Airport road! :D
ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:
torontoeagle
Re: Is This True?

Post by torontoeagle »

I'm not superstitious that way.........but if u believe that it's more than probably bound to happen......so if i were you, (which i'm obviously not)...I'ld keep my trap shut !!!!

The things people believe in hmm :lol: :lol: :lol: ................

Talk IT wrote:Is it true that when you tell people your plans about something you intend to do in the near future, that thing never materialise most of the time? In my personal experience i have found this to be true (though not all the time). And many people have told me the same. Some people have even vowed never to tell anyone else their plans until they're done it.

How true is this?
T-Dot

Jimi wrote:Yeah..don't broadcast that you are visiting naija..or Armed robbers go jam you with rim for Airport road! :D
I just hope Prince will read this thread....