NPL: Terrible thing is happening to the league again...

VINDAVE
NPL: Terrible thing is happening to the league again...

Post by VINDAVE »

Enyimba recover from Lobi’s brutality, await Jaraaf

Everest Onyewuchi

PLAYERS of the Enyimba Football Club of Aba have recovered from shock and injuries they suffered when fans of the Lobi Stars allegedly fought them at the end of their professional league match in Makurdi last Sunday.

The team are now intensifying training for the first match in the defence of their Champions League title in Aba on Sunday against the ASC Diaraf of Senegal.

http://www.punchng.com/sports/article02

Damian Udeh of Enyimba shield the ball from Kwara United defender in a league match at Aba Township Stadium

I JUST HOPE NFA WILL NOT SIT THERE WATCHING THINGS LIKE ZOMBI.
Last edited by VINDAVE on Wed Apr 07, 2004 2:24 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

Vindave,
I suspect you, the way you react to anything concerning that Aba team. Have you heard the other side of the story?
:D :D :D
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

U deh suspect seh I be Enyimba Fan??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
KoC

Post by KoC »

Actually, it was the Enyimba players that went after the ref and gave him a right good pounding. Things went downhill from there
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

KickOff Chief wrote:Actually, it was the Enyimba players that went after the ref and gave him a right good pounding. Things went downhill from there
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

KOC, U see what I am talking about? This noncense must be stopped.... all the players involved including the fans or club managements should be made to pay some painful quids.

:D :D :D :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :P :mrgreen:
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

VINDAVE wrote:KOC, U see what I am talking about? This noncense must be stopped.... all the players involved including the fans or club managements should be made to pay some painful quids.
errr...errr (no) that's not what you were talking about. At the allegation of Enyimba, you had concluded that Lobi must be crucified by NFA. Next time listen to both sides before dressing down. No team had ever escaped defeat in Aba unless Enyimba missed a 90 minuted penalty. That's where NFA should start to act.
Biafra

Post by Biafra »

VINDAVE wrote:KOC, U see what I am talking about? This noncense must be stopped.... all the players involved including the fans or club managements should be made to pay some painful quids.
errr...errr (no) that's not what you were talking about. At the allegation of Enyimba, you had concluded that Lobi must be crucified by NFA. Next time listen to both sides before dressing down. No team had ever escaped defeat in Aba unless Enyimba missed a 90 minuted penalty. That's where NFA should start to act. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

Biafra, I beg spare me, I nor talk like that, read me well first before u start to deh hammer me gboza gboza for head with ur keyboard and fingers.

Hahahahahahahahahahahaahaaa and this is supposed to be a professional league hahahahahahaha..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :D :D :D :D :D

Our 'league' is a joke...why people still bother to follow it is beyond me...we're just fooling ourselves.

VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

and if is Viera that pushed RVN on his head the whole world we hear it and cry foul.
KoC

Post by KoC »

And they are playing Diaraf, not Jaraaf
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

KickOff Chief wrote:And they are playing Diaraf, not Jaraaf
KOC, na journalistic oversight or omission or blunder o! Make I still correct am sha... thanks :lol: :lol: :lol:

I don talk am sey Vindave na Guardian reporter.... :shock:
Last edited by MI5 on Wed Apr 07, 2004 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
VINDAVE

Post by VINDAVE »

Your next pickin name must be named after Vindave M15.
AJ Guru

Post by AJ Guru »

theYemster wrote:Our 'league' is a joke...why people still bother to follow it is beyond me...we're just fooling ourselves.
No be by force to add ur comment on naija league....Charity they say begins at home, abi ur own na for abroad?

If U are tired of hearing about our NPL and the comics that goes with it....abeg no force urself participate for threads that's all about the NPL.

A joke U call it---We laugh it....Why we follow it? For the love of the game.....U are fooling urself not ourselves YEMSTER. :(
Welcome to CE: A place where an average man can tell a legend how to run his family. A place where an internet coach think he is beta team than an international coach. A place where a "four one nine" artist and Cab Driver can call a professional player a wastepipe. A Place where a wanna be agent can tell a professional player what club to join and what country to earn his money.A place where a simple debate can turn into an insult towards your mama and papa. Once again welcome to CE.

AJ Guru wrote:
theYemster wrote:Our 'league' is a joke...why people still bother to follow it is beyond me...we're just fooling ourselves.
No be by force to add ur comment on naija league....Charity they say begins at home, abi ur own na for abroad?

If U are tired of hearing about our NPL and the comics that goes with it....abeg no force urself participate for threads that's all about the NPL.

A joke U call it---We laugh it....Why we follow it? For the love of the game.....U are fooling urself not ourselves YEMSTER. :(
Just like you are free to add your comment about the league, so am I. Maybe if one of your relatives was hurt or killed in one of the violence that seem to occur everyday, then maybe you might not 'love' it as much.

The league is a joke and why should i be surprised by all of this. Infact it should be named the Gra-Gra league... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
Last edited by MI5 on Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Staff Sgt Cota VI

Post by Staff Sgt Cota VI »

I dunno why some of u guys still take the Nigerian league seriously. The crap i have seen so far is not a football league. The teams are tatically inept, their kits are terrible, fan base is rowdy, stadium pitches are horrible, the game itsef is a bore...I can go on and on.

Call it whatever you may, the NPL provides some entertainment for those at home and others abroad. It has also produced some talents that are now parading their skill in Europe so I don't understand why you should be constantly knocking it down.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Staff Sgt Cota VI

Post by Staff Sgt Cota VI »

IAG, What do u call entertainment? What we have in Nigeria is not entertainment. The main reason why we have a league in that country is because people see it as a means to jetting out of the country. The league is very unprofessinal, it helps breed hooligans...In summar it's nothing to write home about. IAG i challeng u to provide the league fixtures for the month of July? It's suppose to be a task that should be relatively simple abi?