Amunike @ Vitoria Setubal
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:13 am
by General Trousers
Amuneke: “I will try to arrive at the level of my brother”
IT WANTS TO BE AS… AMUNIKE
New brother of Emanuel Amunike, who played in the Sporting and Barcelona in the decade of 90, the young Oyenkachi Amuneke already started to give in the sights, with its technique and speed.
image:
http://www.record.pt/getimage.asp?tb=IMAGENS&id=103678
Deriving of Lakes, in the Nigéria, where it left only with 16 years for the youthful ones the Benfica, Amuneke has more seven brothers spread for the Europe and United States. However, the reference is in Emanuel, who trains one currently equips Spaniard, in Series C: “I want to help mine equips and to progress as futebolista, to try to arrive at the level of my brother Emanuel, who now is trainer in Barcelona”.
Amuneke already has, however, a good international experience: “Although to only have 20 years, already I played in the Benfica (youthful, juniores and it equips B) and in the FC Port (equips B), and at last the two times it stows in the Landskrona, of 1ª Swedish Liga.”
The easy intermeshing in Setúbal has been helped for the advice of Amunike and not only: “I belong to a great family, composed for 10 elements. Already I spoke with my parents, who live in Lakes, and had been happy with my adaptation. I have a brother that she plays in England, and a sister in the United States. I speak almost every day with them, over all with the Emanuel, who is my council member.”
Author: MANUEL VARELA
Date: Friday, 22 September of 2006 - 02:14
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 8:30 am
by kongi the emir
The boy is useless.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:53 am
by Bobo Dan
kongi the emir wrote:The boy is useless.
Kongi why now?
The boy no drop

?
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 10:57 am
by pajimoh
Bobo Dan wrote:kongi the emir wrote:The boy is useless.
Kongi why now?
The boy no drop

?
something got dropped alright, Kongi on his head by the midwife

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:28 am
by GIN
what is a new brother?

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:14 pm
by ekene
Kevin Amuneke is a gifted winger.He has been given the chance in the GWG and he took, it but since his missed chance against Angola.He has not recieved a call up.
He has been playing full 90mins for his top flight Portuguese club Setúbal and with Vogts here i believe its only a matter of time before he claims are LM position once again,since hes are only natural left footer.
Hopefully with more frendlies are Left sided problem will be resolved.
(WE CANT KEEP PLAYIING OBODO THERE)
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:25 pm
by Ziontrain
ekene wrote: i believe its only a matter of time before he claims are LM position once again,since hes are only natural left footer
How many left footers can one mother born? That is uncanny - only 15% of the people arenaturally left footed/handed.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:58 pm
by BIGGESTMAN
Is he 16? If he is, let him come back in at least 3 years, then he can talk like a "big man".
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:13 pm
by Polly
The wonders of electronic translation!
Otherwise you would wonder, wouldn't you, how a man belongs to "a great family, composed for 10 elements," and then "have a brother that she plays in England," as well as a famous brother, "who is my council member.”
I love these software translations because as clever as they affect, they always come up with some bloodless lines that leave you in stiches.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:19 pm
by etoo_fils
man it will take a lot for him to get to the level of his brother who was a baller and had the hunger to go with it
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:23 pm
by paj
..wait O!What about the other left winger once called by CCC and used in the Brazil match in Abuja?
Pa
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:32 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:42 pm
by CS
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
Actually, you're wrong. It depends on how you use 'em
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:00 pm
by paj
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
....I disagree with you on that one O!U may call them something different nowadays and possibly slightly change the way they integrate into the team but phasing them out completely would be a huge mistake.The Brazilian and Argentinian leagues still relish the use of natural wingers as part of their offensive tactics though people refer to them as 'midfielders'.Just like words like Stopper,Schemer,Foward,Inside Right,Inside Left, and Last Man are no longer in use,that does not mean they cease to exist.If a player has the ability to beat defenders one-on-one on the wings while providing juicy crosses or laying grounder passes,why not use that style of play if that's their stregth?Look @ Ghana for instance..once they make their usual 3-4 passes the spread the ball to the wings abi no be so?And guess who's waiting there..I bet U it's not their Right Full Back.Granted the modern game is changing but someone with street-minded football can still bring that in if they can incorporate that into the game.Also like Utaka for instance..if we can designate a playing format he'll play the wing more perfectly because of his speed and ability to beat players one on one.The problem on the left is that we dont have someone who can naturally do that like Utaka does on the right...Nsofor has speed but not necessarily the dribbling and crossing skills of a natural winger...Ogbuke seems to have some of that but the 'modern game' appears to have taken away the instincts of a dribbler that needs to beat the LFB by himself before delivering the ball.So Oga sir...they're still much needed...
Pa
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:22 pm
by Skylolo
How then can you explain why the top teams keep shelling out big £££ for them then?
Last summer alone, Valencia signed Joaquin for £18m, Real swapped Reyes for Baptista, Liverpool bought Pennant for £8m, and 2 of the hottest properties in football Franck Ribery & C Ronaldo are currently valued at £17m+ & £40m+ respectively.....
One of the biggest problems with the Eagles in recent times has been the lack of out and out natural widemen since the retirement of Finidi & Ammunike...
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:52 pm
by mke1010
As useless as Makinwa?

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:17 pm
by kongi the emir
The boy is a left winger that cant even use his left foot. He's useless.
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:10 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Skylolo wrote:Ayo Akinfe wrote:Wingers are no longer a feature of the modern game. They are an exception more than the rule.
How then can you explain why the top teams keep shelling out big £££ for them then?
Last summer alone, Valencia signed Joaquin for £18m, Real swapped Reyes for Baptista, Liverpool bought Pennant for £8m, and 2 of the hottest properties in football Franck Ribery & C Ronaldo are currently valued at £17m+ & £40m+ respectively.....
One of the biggest problems with the Eagles in recent times has been the lack of out and out natural widemen since the retirement of Finidi & Ammunike...
What wingers does Arsenal have?
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:14 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:
[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:15 pm
by bret- hart
if he is useless then what is makinwa then???
Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:29 pm
by paj
Ayo Akinfe wrote:The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:
[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines
...oh really?Are these full backs?
1.Ryan Giggs
2.Ronaldinho
3.Kaka
4.Van Persie
5.Hleb
6.Theo Walcott
7.Solano
8.Robinho
9.Beckham
10.Diouf

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:21 am
by Yummy
paj wrote:Ayo Akinfe wrote:The best crossers of the ball in the Premiership are all full backs:
[1] Eboue
[2] Geremi
[3] Cole
[4] Neville
[5] Bridge
[6] Riise
[7] Evra
[8] Chimbonda
[9] Barry
[10] Baines
...oh really?Are these full backs?
1.Ryan Giggs