Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 FT
Moderator: Moderator Team
Re: Olympics 2012 SENEGAL 2 Vs URUGUAY 0 FT
I don't think that Veron has any black blood.Samora Moises Machel wrote:Argentina had a policy to get rid of blacks. Read up on it. Hence you see they are the only major South African team with few/no blacks in it. Veron is only one i can think ofGREENWHITEGREEN wrote:A little history.
I heard on NPR yesterday that at one time, there were actually MORE AFRICANS in South America than Europeans.
I wonder what happened to them. I knew about Brazil and Argentina but I did not know that Africans were actually in the majority in many of these SA countries back in the days.
Kai, we don suffer sha!!
I am here to help...
- phantomjournalist
Brazil actually brought in European immigrants to whitewash the country for almost a century. There were more blacks than any other race in Brazil at the end of the slave trade.GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I knew about Brazil and Argentina.Samora Moises Machel wrote:Argentina had a policy to get rid of blacks. Read up on it. Hence you see they are the only major South African team with few/no blacks in it. Veron is only one i can think ofGREENWHITEGREEN wrote:A little history.
I heard on NPR yesterday that at one time, there were actually MORE AFRICANS in South America than Europeans.
I wonder what happened to them. I knew about Brazil and Argentina but I did not know that Africans were actually in the majority in many of these SA countries back in the days.
Kai, we don suffer sha!!
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
- GREENWHITEGREEN
phantomjournalist,
Thanks. Brazil's & Argies are common knowledge. We have even discussed thier strategies on the forum on numerous occasions.
-Simpli fy -
- green4life
That boy was an animal. He kept shoving the ref even after the final whistle. Virtually begging for a red card or a beat down. I felt like dishing him a durty slap. So disrespectful & unprofessional in his conduct.CMS wrote:Spain's #8 is an azz, he should have been red carded. I hope FIFA and the Olympics does something to him after. This team is so totally classless.
The Ref was a wuss, if that was a Senegalese player???green4life wrote:That boy was an animal. He kept shoving the ref even after the final whistle. Virtually begging for a red card or a beat down. I felt like dishing him a durty slap. So disrespectful & unprofessional in his conduct.CMS wrote:Spain's #8 is an azz, he should have been red carded. I hope FIFA and the Olympics does something to him after. This team is so totally classless.
You guys were timid against Brazil. It seems you guys were to afraid of them and allowed them to do what they wanted on you guys. If a waste basket like Rafael can be scoring on you guys, it says a lot about the Egyptian team. Similar to the way they played against Brazil at the Confederations Cup in 2009. Hope they come through against Belarus... A must win game...
Heliopolis wrote:Memo to Yujam: If Egypt had won today you would still claim we have no heart.YUJAM wrote:Memo to Heliopolis. That is heart. Some African footballing countries have it and others don't. That is clear
My point is that heart/ambition can not be judged by results. For instance, Ireland is not a very good team and were recently demolished at the 2012 Euro but one can not argue they lack heart. France has recorded some very good results over the last 3 decades but their showings at recent tournaments indicate lack of heart. I can point out a handful of African teams who play hard every single match but do not get great results, not due to lack of heart, but due to lack of talent. There are other insanely talented African teams that under-achieve. I've never heard you claim Ivory Coast lack heart. You didnt say Senegal lacked heart after crashing out of the 2012 ACN despite being among the pre-tourny favorites.
Egypt got a poor result today not due to lack of heart, but due to lack of finishing (which is probably due to lack of talent). Just because we got a poor result today does not mean the team lacks heart.
Face it, you are just biased and the fact you even commented on a game (Egypt vs NZ) that you didnt even watch only to provide us with negative analysis on Egypt is a strong indication of your bias. Had we won today but lost a later match in the tournament you would've stormed into a thread claiming "I told you so! I told you they lack heart!" This forum does not need any more beer parlour analysis than it already has.
- achuzia-the-air-raid
Thumbs up to the Senegalese coach
He took care of business even with the stupid ref. after the 1st half
not afraid like some of the oyibo yash lickers on this forum
Still watching the replay right now.

He took care of business even with the stupid ref. after the 1st half

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).