UK NIJAS TOO BROKE,LAZY TO SUPPORT NIGERIA!!

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: UK NIJAS TOO BROKE,LAZY TO SUPPORT NIGERIA!!

SO you have to like basketball a great deal to support your country?

What kind of nonsense talk is that.

Do you know how many Americans bought tickets from every event they could get their hands on.

If you can't afford it ...you can't afford it.....but if you have the money...there is no excuse.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Tbite wrote:SO you have to like basketball a great deal to support your country?

Do you know how many Americans bought tickets from every event they could get their hands on.

If you can't afford it ...you can't afford it.....but if you have the money...there is no excuse.

while I acknowledge that a lot of Nigerians are either active sports enthusiasts or sit at home
fans. The issue usually involves money, even if its just money for transportation. The blame has to be
laid solely on UK Nigerian middle-class some of who still regard sports as an activity only meant for
participation at school and does not require their active support or participation except from the sofa.
I also have to question how many of these Nigerians are supporting UK instead of Nigeria in
sports outside of football. But lets be honest, I did not buy my tickets until I knew which sports
Nigeria qualified for, even then I struggled to get the time off and would have wasted my money if
they had refused me leave. Can you imagine the risk a family of four would have to take when average
ticket is between 60-200 pounds.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Tbite wrote:SO you have to like basketball a great deal to support your country?

With all due respect Tbite, STFU!

You guys have got to cut it out with your jibes, all of you.

There are NO tickets available for sale for any of Nigeria's matches. Most of the tickets were sold out, even before Nigeria qualified. The few tickets that were available after Nigeria qualified were insanely expensive. Right now, any Nigerian looking to support the team would have to buy tickets for the bronze medal match (which are £325.00 plus surcharges) and hope Nigeria gets to the semis and then loses.

And even when one sets that aside, na by force? Please get out of here before I blow a gasket. Bloody scoundrels!

Roman Obamovitch wrote:

With all due respect Tbite, STFU!

You guys have got to cut it out with your jibes, all of you.

There are NO tickets available for sale for any of Nigeria's matches. Most of the tickets were sold out, even before Nigeria qualified. The few tickets that were available after Nigeria qualified were insanely expensive. Right now, any Nigerian looking to support the team would have to buy tickets for the bronze medal match (which are £325.00 plus surcharges) and hope Nigeria gets to the semis and then loses.

And even when one sets that aside, na by force? Please get out of here before I blow a gasket. Bloody scoundrels!
Some angel* thinks na by force and do not even see any challenges. You'd think Basket ball is the only sports Nigerians would like to see.
I'm sure they know Nigeria is not the only team on court. We played Tunisia. Where were their supporters and even local spectators? They don't even have the brain to step back and think.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

I'm not a UK naija but I live in the uk here is my 2 cents.

The thread starter can visit the London 2012 site and register. Put your country of residence as Uk then you can see how much tickets are going for.

I was looking for tickets for athletics for next week and the ones available where for £775 for a 2 and a half our athletics program.

I think you are being extremely harsh on your compatriots in the UK.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
sabb

Post by sabb »

Gudo wrote:I'm not a UK naija but I live in the uk here is my 2 cents.

The thread starter can visit the London 2012 site and register. Put your country of residence as Uk then you can see how much tickets are going for.

I was looking for tickets for athletics for next week and the ones available where for £775 for a 2 and a half our athletics program.

I think you are being extremely harsh on your compatriots in the UK.
i don't think they were even aware of the ticket allocation for the olympics from the get go
you couldn't just apply for your favourite sport from the onset, you apply for olympic tickets lottery style, if you get your fav sport u lucky otherwise you could end up getting a ticket for drasage (wtf). So all this gboa gboa mouth about uk naija not supporting naija na long thing mehn, if you yankees like, shout till kingdom come, na una wahala be dat, all your shouting no go make me go buy £275 ticket, na yam
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Nijas have been migrating to London for over 75yrs yet there are not 50 of them that can afford tix to an olympic basketball gamr. Wow!!
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

pajimoh and newly converted chelsea fan Roman.. we dey expect pictures o :tic: :tic:
do not dissapoint
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Maybe some enjoy the games from the comfort of their homes, with their own party with friends & family there....Nothing wrong wit dat!!!!!!!
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

pajimoh wrote:Kongi, why do you chat $@#% most of the time? What do I expect from you after all you think anything Nigerian is "USELESS". You're just a born complainer and contribute nothing apart from negativity.

You seem to be missing the point that there's an issue with ticketing and empty seats in most of the arena's and not just with Nigerians.

Those who wanted tickets could not get tickets and some tickets were said to have been taken by corporate bodies.

You always find it easy to insult Nigerians and Londoners from the back of your keyboard.

You might also be right but try and use your sense for a change. How many people frequent Eagles Nest and how many of them have contributed to the basketball topics?
Widen that to Nigerians in the UK - How many of them are interested in basket ball and how many of them even know we qualified? And yes how many of them will go to extra ordinary length to get a ticket priced at sometimes £400 upwards?

:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

SHATTAP MY FREN! WE'VE ALL SEEN SE PLAY IN EMPTY STADIUMS ALL OVER LONDON. LONDON NIJAS ARE VERY USELESS.
:evil: :twisted:
It's really painful and ironic that both Naija men and women didn't qualify for the Olympic soccer in a city {London} which has the largest population of Nigerians outside Nigeria :bump:

Abet make wuna leave our UK bobos alone, life no easy for that country. Seeing mama Eliza's wrinkled smiling face on tv is enough to shrink ya pocket.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Naija chics in UK are still the prettiest Naija anywhere on the globe. The cute chics in the U.S. and Naija are too far and few in between regular and ugly Naija girls amongst them :mrgreen:

It is unprecedented for our London Naija blokes to put their money where their mouths are. Naija soccer game for London...dem go say no ticket. Naija basketball game for London...still no ticket. London blokes are who we thought they were! Owambe dem! :lol:

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:
Naija chics in UK are still the prettiest Naija anywhere on the globe. The cute chics in the U.S. and Naija are too far and few in between regular and ugly Naija girls amongst them :mrgreen:

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Are u indirectly talkin to Owu Prince?
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Just back from weight lifting B group , Nigerian guy Felix won't make it judging by his overall scores.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Hope the lady Usman does better in her weight division. She wasn't too bad last Olympics.