Favourite moment of the Olympics

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

JuJuMan
Favourite moment of the Olympics

Post by JuJuMan »

what was your favourite moment of the olympics?
Ian Wright- "When Arsene came to Arsenal he took complete control of our diets. We were allowed no salt, no fat and no sugar, in the end you wanted to play a team like Milwall so that someone would throw a banana at you just so you could have something to eat."
Re: Favourite moment of the Olympics

The qualifiers

#1. seeing someone in your national colours

2. Ye Shiwen, Bolt & Blake smoking the Yanks

3. 73 points :lol: :lol:

JuJuMan wrote:what was your favourite moment of the olympics?
This:

I love the sheer drama of the long distance races. Unbeatable! :clap:
JuJuMan

Post by JuJuMan »

for me there are too many
Mo and Bolt stand out
the mens 800m was very special, apparently Rudisha just decided that he would go for it and dragged the entire field to break their personal records, Andrew Osagie who came last had a time that would have won gold in Beijing
the BBC interviewers who always insisted on interviewing Blake after his races and the look of total incomprehension at his high patois answers :D
Mens taekwando, our naija boy took the beating of his life :( , but was given a rousing ovation by the crowd for his bravery when the referee took pity on him and ended the bout after 2 rounds
Ian Wright- "When Arsene came to Arsenal he took complete control of our diets. We were allowed no salt, no fat and no sugar, in the end you wanted to play a team like Milwall so that someone would throw a banana at you just so you could have something to eat."
skillful

Post by skillful »

Mo Shiwen bolt Mexico
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Last leg of relay.
LEFTIE

Post by LEFTIE »

Nicola Adams,first woman to winning a boxing gold.
She has a smile equivalent to a thousand candles.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Doped up athlete.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Bolt blazing at will...

Checking out the fine Volleyball players from Brazil and the US team... Fine thick chicas :laugh: :biggrin: :thumbs:
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Serenas display at the final! That was total demolition followed by some funny steps lol

...nice sprinter women bodies, strong and able to withstand poundings :thumbs: :thumbs:
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

King Futcha wrote:Image
:oops: :oops: :oops:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
lionga