Well Done Favor Ofili. makes 200M final
Moderator: Moderator Team
Well Done Favor Ofili. makes 200M final
into the 200M final
i shed a little bit of tears season best 22.05

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Aug 06, 2024 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Well Done Favor Ofili
Destiny beckonsBigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Aug 05, 2024 7:24 pm into the 200M final![]()
i shed a little bit of tears season best 22.05
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”
― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better
https://x.com/opmsaintlucia/status/1820 ... gr%5Etweet
Up naija girl.
St Lucia cabinet stops for Olympic track race with girl Alfred coming first, followed by naija Ofili
Up naija girl.
St Lucia cabinet stops for Olympic track race with girl Alfred coming first, followed by naija Ofili
Nigeria's Favour Ofili has been drawn in lane 9 for the women's 200m final later this evening. Julien Alfred (lane 8) and Gabby Thomas (lane 7) will both be chasing her when the gun goes off.
The race is happening by 8.40pm (Nigerian time).
Good development as Alfred will act as Ofili's pacer!
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Tue Aug 06, 2024 11:21 am Nigeria's Favour Ofili has been drawn in lane 9 for the women's 200m final later this evening. Julien Alfred (lane 8) and Gabby Thomas (lane 7) will both be chasing her when the gun goes off.
Re: Well Done Favor Ofili. makes 200M final
Ofili came in 6th, she can only go upwards from here on
She really feels hurt, a combination of a bad race and poor treatment from the Olympic organizers from Nigeria
I wish her well, she is only 23 and the sky is the limit,
I dont actually care which country she decides to run for, I just wish the best for Favor Ofili the person, wherever she may go
I wish her well, she is only 23 and the sky is the limit,
I dont actually care which country she decides to run for, I just wish the best for Favor Ofili the person, wherever she may go
- Site Admin
coach is not happy
- TonyTheTigerKiller
The woman that ran the last leg for Nigeria received the baton in good position but she literally jugged to the finish line. She should have been replaced by Amusan in the line up. Amusan should have run the first leg and Favour should have anchored