LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD
Moderator: Moderator Team
Re: LONDON 2019.3212 TRACK & FIELD THREAD
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Re: LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD
lol good race. Blake had to come off the bend in the lead in order to win.
Last edited by smartbrother on Thu Aug 09, 2012 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Persin wey no fit run would just be run over by Blake. That was one hell of a chase.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- Comrade Machel
juventuss wrote:Samora Moises Machel wrote:Come on Anaso Jobodwana, do Africa proud![]()

We must never lose hope in the words of Winnie Mandela

yup.. This guy could have gone faster.kalamashaka wrote:He jogged...in the final and he effing jogged for the last 50
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Bolt wins despite slowing down....
So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- phantomjournalist
Jamaica 1, 2, 3.
Blake is one fast MFer.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
against a guy relatively jogginganointed wrote:Persin wey no fit run would just be run over by Blake. That was one hell of a chase.
Jamaica Gold, Silver and Bronze medals!
Haters can go jump

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
- The Goddess
anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju?anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3

Lemai who?soothsayer wrote:Come on Lemaitre......
Which position he carry sef?
And which age group would you then be running in?The Goddess wrote:anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju?anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3I have to go to Jamaica and get myself some.lol
smartbrother wrote:Bolt has been cocky in the build up to the this race..Bolt v Blake I have a funny feeling we're all in for a surprise tonight. I hope we see a special time

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
- The Goddess
eh, are there different age groups by the Olympics?anointed wrote:And which age group would you then be running in?The Goddess wrote:anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju?anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3I have to go to Jamaica and get myself some.lol
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Godfather wrote:smartbrother wrote:Bolt has been cocky in the build up to the this race..Bolt v Blake I have a funny feeling we're all in for a surprise tonight. I hope we see a special time![]()

Was he really jogging? I thought he was doing it all to fend off Blake.juventuss wrote:against a guy relatively jogginganointed wrote:Persin wey no fit run would just be run over by Blake. That was one hell of a chase.
BTW, it also looked like Felix jogged thru the last 20m in the Women's 200m yesterday.
- phantomjournalist
These guys are running Michael Johnson 200m WR times for fun now.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
- kalamashaka
BTW, did you guys see the American runner who ran the last 200m of the 400m relay with a broken leg (cos he didn't want to let down his team mates)?
RESPECT!
RESPECT!
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
My brother, the guy was slowing down. He is just unrealanointed wrote:Was he really jogging? I thought he was doing it all to fend off Blake.juventuss wrote:against a guy relatively jogginganointed wrote:Persin wey no fit run would just be run over by Blake. That was one hell of a chase.
BTW, it also looked like Felix jogged thru the last 20m in the Women's 200m yesterday.
But you can just head straight into the Olympics. I think the World Junior will just right about fit a young sweet 16 gal like you. So off to Jamaico we go.The Goddess wrote:eh, are there different age groups by the Olympics?anointed wrote:And which age group would you then be running in?The Goddess wrote:anointed, this Bolt guy di use which kind juju?anointed wrote:So much concentrated on Bolt and Blake that I just realise it's actually a Jamo 1,2,3I have to go to Jamaica and get myself some.lol
- Comrade Machel
Is Bolt running in the relay
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
He was still running pretty hard and Blake almost caught up but he did slow down close to the finish line.anointed wrote:Was he really jogging? I thought he was doing it all to fend off Blake.juventuss wrote:against a guy relatively jogginganointed wrote:Persin wey no fit run would just be run over by Blake. That was one hell of a chase.