LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD
Moderator: Moderator Team
Re: LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD
4x400 naija women.....the girl who ran the 1st leg works for my firm....hope they medal o..........
those who fail to plan, plan to fail........
"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...
"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...
- kalamashaka
Last edited by kalamashaka on Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
- kalamashaka
Dibaba loses to Defar and Cheruiyot...
- kalamashaka
Hahahaha...commentators stung by all the criticism they got yesterday for talking and carrying out interviews during other countries medal ceremonies/national anthems, they're keeping mum during this one!
- Comrade Machel
Why didnt Bolt run the relay
Was disappointed not to see him

- phantomjournalist
Like I said. New World Record!phantomjournalist wrote:I just hope the baton exchanges go smoothly in all of the relay finals. Don't want to see teams win based on technicalities. The 4x100 for both men and women are going to be storming races. I have USA women and Jamaican men winning. Both WRs will be in danger, especially for the women. That 41.64 they ran is no joke.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
Guys don't worry...Nigeria will probably medal in 4x100
after the USA test for drugs.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Gold medals tainted by time-served dopers
Tatyana Lysenko of Russia competes during the Women's Hammer Throw Final on Day 14 of the London 2012 Olympic Games at Olympic
Stadium on August 10, 2012 in London, England
Image by: Streeter Lecka / Getty Images
A day after the astonishing deeds of Usain Bolt and David Rudisha lifted the spirits of athletics fans the world over, the seedy underside of the sport was exposed on Friday as two former dopers won Olympic gold.
Asli Cakir Alptekin, who served a two-year ban for doping from 2004, led a Turkish 1-2 in the women’s 1500 metres, a race distance riddled with drugs in recent years.
Earlier, Russia’s Tatyana Lysenko, who watched the 2008 Olympics on TV while serving a two-year doping ban, won the women’s hammer with an Olympic record throw of 78,18 metres.
Also making an appearance in the men’s 4x100m relay semi-finals were American Justin Gatlin and Briton Dwain Chambers, both time-served drugs cheats, and earlier in the day France and Kenya both confirmed pre-Games positive tests on distance runners Hassan Hirt and Mathew Kisorio.
Most of the 80000 crowd lauding the superhuman successes in front of them on Friday will have had no idea that the gold medallists they were applauding had built their careers on illegal methods.
However, the hearty reception given to Chambers, a rarity among drug cheats in that he confessed, suggests they might have been in forgiving mood had they been informed.
Other athletes were not easily placated, however, and Briton Lisa Dobriskey spoke of her frustration after finishing 10th in the 1500,.
“I’ll probably get into trouble for saying this but I don’t believe I’m competing on a level playing field’,” she told the BBC.
Dobriskey, silver medallist in the 2009 world championships, said she thought the new blood passport system was proving effective and would weed out more dopers in the future but was clearly unhappy at having to share the track with one.
Her anger is understandable as barely a year passes without one of her rivals being exposed.
Moroccan Mariem Alaoui Selsouli, the world leader and favourite for 1500m the London Games, tested positive in July and faces a lifetime ban having returned only last year from a two-year doping suspension for an EPO.
Also in July three Russian runners, including major championship middle-distance medallists Svetlana Klyuka and Yevgenia Zinurova, were banned while four years ago no fewer than seven Russians were caught in one hit.
That heavyweight haul included then-world leader and former indoor 1500m world record holder Yelena Soboleva and former double world champion Tatyana Tomashova.
There was some good news for fans of “clean sport” on Friday, though, as one of the oldest and most discredited world records on the books was finally displaced.
The United States won the women’s 4x100 metres relay in 40,82 seconds to erase the 41,37 set by East Germany in 1985.
None of Silke Gladisch-Moeller, Sabine Rieger, Ingrid Auerswald-Lange and Marlies Goehr were caught by the relative primitive drug tests of the time but after evidence of systematic doping in the country subsequently emerged, their record was treated with scepticism and derision.
- tfco
- Eagle
this was my event.Molue Conductor wrote:Mens triple ump final
1 3256 TAYLOR Christian 17.81 SB +0.6 +
2 3211 CLAYE Will 17.62 +0.6 +
3 2132 DONATO Fabrizio 17.48 +0.6 +
4 2134 GRECO Daniele 17.34 +0.9 +
5 1109 SANDS Leevan 17.19 +0.2 +
6 1747 COMPAORE Benjamin 17.08 0.0 +
7 2573 OKE Tosin 16.95 +0.7 +
8 1467 COPELLO Alexis 16.92 +0.5 +
9 2798 ADAMS Lyukman 16.78 +0.2 +
10 1347 DONG Bin 16.75 +0.3 +
11 2029 LAINE Samyr 16.65 +0.8 +
12 1166 PLATNITSKI Dzmitry
back in the day I was in the 12/13m range.
Naira Did We

You came very very, very short.tfco wrote:this was my event.Molue Conductor wrote:Mens triple ump final
1 3256 TAYLOR Christian 17.81 SB +0.6 +
2 3211 CLAYE Will 17.62 +0.6 +
3 2132 DONATO Fabrizio 17.48 +0.6 +
4 2134 GRECO Daniele 17.34 +0.9 +
5 1109 SANDS Leevan 17.19 +0.2 +
6 1747 COMPAORE Benjamin 17.08 0.0 +
7 2573 OKE Tosin 16.95 +0.7 +
8 1467 COPELLO Alexis 16.92 +0.5 +
9 2798 ADAMS Lyukman 16.78 +0.2 +
10 1347 DONG Bin 16.75 +0.3 +
11 2029 LAINE Samyr 16.65 +0.8 +
12 1166 PLATNITSKI Dzmitry
back in the day I was in the 12/13m range.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
I just saw a muscular Kenyan hurling javelin
...that's a new 

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
What a slow start to the 5000m. If they keep going like this, Farrah, am afraid will win. You have to stretch Farrah to take him out. May be teams have realized the ineffectiveness of their team work.
T&T wan win javeli o
why are you afraid of Mo Farrah winning?anointed wrote:What a slow start to the 5000m. If they keep going like this, Farrah, am afraid will win. You have to stretch Farrah to take him out. May be teams have realized the ineffectiveness of their team work.
And why are you literally interpreting what I wrotesoothsayer wrote:why are you afraid of Mo Farrah winning?anointed wrote:What a slow start to the 5000m. If they keep going like this, Farrah, am afraid will win. You have to stretch Farrah to take him out. May be teams have realized the ineffectiveness of their team work.
- phantomjournalist
Farah leading the way with 1 lap to go.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
13:41.67....told ya
see what training does for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
wow. what star
- phantomjournalist
Incredibly slow race. Farah wins another gold. Best long distance runner in the world right now.
Blue is the color.
Mo Farah dey cause wahala for East-Africa ohhhh....
double olympic champ. dude is reallly the best in the world!