Nigeria V Tunisia

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

achuzia-the-air-raid
Re: Nigeria V Tunisia

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Their coach needs to be fired on the spot! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
sabb

Post by sabb »

F360 wrote:
sabb wrote:good one dagunduro, just run thru dem jare

That drive by Dagunduro was all him. I'm being negative but I just can't understand how no one comes up to set a pick or a screen to free him(or others) to drive the lane or get an easier shot.

Great job by Dagunduro stepping up the last few minutes nonetheless.
we never had that drive until the 4th quarter, thot diogu might have started something like dat but we really need to work on our offense, rebounds, 3 pointers, driving thru open channels and all but good start esp in the opening half as the nerves got to tunisia in the opening, good one d'tigers we all good but pls practise those 3pointers
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Thank goodness, that was too close for comfort.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

True talk 100%Naija

I was going to say same thing...
I guess if we lost you will say "God no dey"
or he Dey for Tunisa side... :D

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Their coach needs to be fired on the spot! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
I think he needs to get more training. I'm sure he is doing his best and most importantly working on a half stomach aka they never even give am him salary.

see player dey get juice for TV oooo bobo dey dance haha :thumbs: :rotf:

skillful

Post by skillful »

100%Naija wrote:
Babafad wrote:God dey! :thumbs:
God had nothing to do with this...
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Their coach needs to be fired on the spot! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
oh please, don't you start. So the players have no responsibility for wasting free throws and not getting their perimeter shots.
I guess you are a far better basketball coach ...
sabb

Post by sabb »

our bois representing
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
achuzia-the-air-raid

soothsayer wrote:
oh please, don't you start. So the players have no responsibility for wasting free throws and not getting their perimeter shots.
Ol'boy no make vex this morning o. This bobos don raise my blood pressure this early momo and I need to vent it sonehow, so allow me. :veryangry: :evil:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
F360

Post by F360 »

Nah,he doesn't. Who else would take over at the moment?
Go back and look at who coached the team before he did.
I'd like to get Wolex's take on Bakare's ability to draw up plays.

At least we won a game(the must win game) though.
We know we won't be last in the group(I have to believe that will fall to Tunisia).

I fear what will happen vs Argentina. Lithuania will also have revenge on their mind. I won't even bother mentioning the U.S. team.

Argentina will screen us into oblivion and find the open man repeatedly if our players don't learn.

--------------------------------------------

Yeah, Peter wants to know "Who Necks?"
Last edited by 100%Naija on Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
F360

Post by F360 »

sabb wrote:Image

our bois representing

LOL which one is our boy Playette?

--------------------------------------------
achuzia-the-air-raid

sabb wrote:Image

our bois representing
Is that not player on the stripe and baseball cap?

sabb

Post by sabb »

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Ol'boy no make vex this morning o. This bobos don raise my blood pressure this early momo and I need to vent it sonehow, so allow me. :veryangry: :evil:
so na coach wey give us our olympic berth u wan vent on, see u o :taunt:

Meanwhile Arsenal dey chop cane from KFC in a friendly. make i go back to sleep mehn. Good job D'T. I hope to see a much better performance in the next game.

One
achuzia-the-air-raid

sabb wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Why the coach no fit call time out when our guys dey run out of ideas while being bamboozled by the opposing team? haba :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: he just sat there. Where did he get his training from?

sabb

Post by sabb »

sabb wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Why the coach no fit call time out when our guys dey run out of ideas while being bamboozled by the opposing team? haba :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: he just sat there. Where did he get his training from?
achuzia calm down, we don win, lets hope it was nerves that got to them winning their 1st olympic game and all but this aussie v brazil game is already showing a diff class, mehn we need to up our game seriously or else, hmmmmmm

Na wa for Naija fans ooooo. I salute those representing us in any capacity!

For those that do not know, Tunisia are the AFRICAN champion. Not sure why we think we will just run over them?

Someone even said he does not know where the hype is coming from? Was it only Greece we defeated?

Many internet coaches surfacing as usual. Please take up the coaching job for the next tournament. We can surely make use of your knowledge. Don't let it waste on the internet.

To the team, :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

To London bobos :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Playing in your backyard yet una no fit carry occupy London go there lol
achuzia-the-air-raid

wanaj0 wrote:Na wa for Naija fans ooooo. I salute those representing us in any capacity!

For those that do not know, Tunisia are the AFRICAN champion. Not sure why we think we will just run over them?

Someone even said he does not know where the hype is coming from? Was it only Greece we defeated?

Many internet coaches surfacing as usual. Please take up the coaching job for the next tournament. We can surely make use of your knowledge. Don't let it waste on the internet.

Abeg go enter gutter! ode :roll: :curse:

wanaj0 wrote:Na wa for Naija fans ooooo. I salute those representing us in any capacity!

I can see that you are seeking for attention.

Get some manners first. It will do you a lot of good.
achuzia-the-air-raid

I can see that you are seeking for attention.

Get some manners first. It will do you a lot of good.
You've been itching for a slap, today might be the day!

K

Post by K »

http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/new ... nisia.html
D’Tigers won their first match in Group A by beating Tunisia 60-56 in a tough duel at the Olympic stadium.

Al-Farouq Aminu had 15 points to help Nigeria hold off a second-half rally by Tunisia in the first game of the men's Olympic basketball tournament Sunday with a 60-56 victory.

Nigeria held Tunisia to 15 points in the first half and held a 16-point halftime lead. They led by as many as 19 and seemed in control of the game.

Tunisia, however, began the second half with a 10-2 run and closed the gap to two points late in the game.

But Aminu, who plays for the NBA's New Orleans Hornets, made of one of two free throws to seal the victory with 11 seconds remaining.

Amine Rzig scored 15 of his 18 points in the second-half to lead Tunisia in the Group A game.

It was the Olympic debut for both teams in men's basketball.
visit the village square