Olympics 2012: Egypt 3-1 Belarus

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: No love for our little Pharaohs vs Belarus?

Treika makes it 3-0

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Good scoreline so far for a team that Yujam concluded lacked ambition, composure and heart based on the few minutes he watched vs. NZ :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ofcourse now that we've won he'll shift the goal posts.

According to Yujam...Winning = You have heart. Draw/Loss = No Heart.

We deserved the same result on Sunday after pretty much mauling New Zealand for 90 minutes. I'm glad we've been more clinical today.

I hope Honduras win their group. I think Japan's work rate would cause us huge problems (although their finishing isnt that great).

3 kondo. Egypt thru to QF.

Stupid African ref gives Sandro a 2nd YC and Brazil is 1 man down!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Stupid African ref gives Sandro a 2nd YC and Brazil is 1 man down!
Was that the diving call?

What dive? He was tackled in the box...

Well, I am glad the Pharaohs won. Now we just hope that the team continues to play hard in the second round
Heliopolis wrote:Good scoreline so far for a team that Yujam concluded lacked ambition, composure and heart based on the few minutes he watched vs. NZ :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ofcourse now that we've won he'll shift the goal posts.

According to Yujam...Winning = You have heart. Draw/Loss = No Heart.

We deserved the same result on Sunday after pretty much mauling New Zealand for 90 minutes. I'm glad we've been more clinical today.

I hope Honduras win their group. I think Japan's work rate would cause us huge problems (although their finishing isnt that great).
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Hopefully Ramzy can figure out a way to get us going in the 1st half on Saturday.

We've scored 0 goals and conceded 4 in the first halves of our 3 group stage matches. We've scored 6 goals and conceded 0 in the second halves of our matches.
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

YUJAM wrote:Well, I am glad the Pharaohs won. Now we just hope that the team continues to play hard in the second round
Na, I'm sure they won't play hard. Why should they?
"He who sacrifices freedom for security deserves neither." - Benjamin Franklin

Belarus pulls one back.

horrible defending. 3 free guys in the box.

Alex Sandro not Sandro...and it looked like a dive...more dive than tackle for sure.

Poor marking on a setpiece by egypt

3-1

Egypt got to improve their play if they are going to medal. Belarus is a poor team, but a win is a win.

metalalloy wrote:horrible defending. 3 free guys in the box.
how is mario's link so far ahead of NBC's official link? NBC sucks

The replay clearly showed he was tackled.

I can understand not giving a PK, but a YC was uncalled for there...

Alex Sandro not Sandro...and it looked like a dive...more dive than tackle for sure.

segebaba

Post by segebaba »

Nice one Egypt...looks like the Pharaoahs are back...with these young guys all they need is confidence....its a shame the European teams didnt release the bulk of our u-23 team (Igiebor, oduomadi, haruna etc) we missed our chance to build the future SE ......at least senegal and egypt have made up for the disgraceful cameroon and SA women :curse: ...maybe CAF should decree only Ghana and Naija should represent in women's football for the next few years...lol :biggrin:
those who fail to plan, plan to fail........

"Valdez comes out & spits the verbiage like Mussolini at the balcony", lol...
"Puyol almost got caught w his knickers down" Lmao!
"Messi could follow u into a revovling door and still come out first"
"It's the maestro himself, the puppeteer who turns into the daggerman..", lol...

Same from my view. Wouldve been a no call but Sandro asked for a call hoping to get a PK that clearly wasn't coming.

Japan go give Egypt problems.

Egypt playing with fire..

agreed, thanks to nbc.com I have the benefit of reply he went down like he was shot

segebaba wrote:Nice one Egypt...looks like the Pharaoahs are back...with these young guys all they need is confidence....its a shame the European teams didnt release the bulk of our u-23 team (Igiebor, oduomadi, haruna etc) we missed our chance to build the future SE ......at least senegal and egypt have made up for the disgraceful cameroon and SA women :curse: ...maybe CAF should decree only Ghana and Naija should represent in women's football for the next few years...lol :biggrin:

they haven't done jack shyte to deserve such a decree. other countries also deserve a chance to be the "whipping boys" at womens tournaments.

rutgers

Post by rutgers »

No choking today. We are through to the quarters :D