Silly coaches she only needed to do 157
Re: Day 9 Action

Post by soothsayer »

skillful wrote:training is killing us i think she injured herself

Injure wetin? na face she dey to save :tic:
the coaches killed it.. its clear they asked her to lift above her personal best..... :sad:

soothsayer wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:
pajimoh wrote:come on naija. call on the Eba POWERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
maybe she should increase the weight and get some rest.
might be a good idea

you can't drop your weight..... the coaches messed up. I can't believe it!!!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
Here we go finger-pointing again. Do you even know her personal best in Clean and Jerk?
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

oh well... boxing next. Nigeria is out!!!

naija is sh!!!!!!! t @ football, weightlifting, basket ball, swimming, thinking, doing ..........

I guess she had no chance anyway...Korean just did 164

soothsayer wrote:oh well... boxing next. Nigeria is out!!!
Does Edith box again today?

Naija can seriously fack off.

Molue Conductor wrote:I guess she had no chance anyway...Korean just did 164
i think your bodyweight has to do with the final tally.

that may be why we don't get the standings until it's all over

i think.

And that's why they probably went for 160 but our CE internet certified coaches know better
Last edited by Ekorian on Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Ekorian wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:
might be a good idea

you can't drop your weight..... the coaches messed up. I can't believe it!!!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
Here we go finger-pointing again. Do you even know her personal best in Clean and Jerk?
the commentator just said. And anyway its better to go for something manageable first... to record a score.
what they were attempting obviously was ambitious.

i think.
only if you are tied. i think???
Last edited by Molue Conductor on Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anger is not the solution, investment* in sports is....I'm proud of all the Nigerian athletes so far!!!

* - Time, money, support
folem

Post by folem »

Molue Conductor wrote:Silly coaches she only needed to do 157
No. She needed to lift 160 for Bronze.

It was Glory or Bust.

The Korean former Olympic Champion and the Armenian were her rivals.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Ekorian wrote:
And that's why yhet probabley went for 160 but our CE internet certified coaches know better
remember that weight size comes into it. and her previous lift. So she might have still maintained position. Plus we don't know if the top two might bomb out. its better to record a lift than go for broke in my opinion, and fail all 3 attempts, if she could lift it she would have lifted it , attempting something huge might injure you the first time and you won't be able to attempt second time.
Last edited by soothsayer on Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

folem wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:Silly coaches she only needed to do 157
No. She needed to lift 160 for Bronze.

It was Glory or Bust.

The Korean former Olympic Champion and the Armenian were her rivals.
Please, stop making sense. This is CE!

soothsayer wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:
might be a good idea

the commentator just said. And anyway its better to go for something manageable first... to record a score.
Ture because if you don't record a score you don't get to rest

soothsayer wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:
might be a good idea

You know how our people no dey do things small. Everything must be on a shockingly big level and too quick

Molue Conductor wrote:

i think.
only if you are tied.

ok

then they should ALL go eat plenty and gain weight and lift more.

that ghana girl looked too skinny.

Babafad

Post by Babafad »

After all that hard work......Maryam finishes LAST, and it wasn't even her fault! :mad:

The coaches have got to answer for this failure......haba!!
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

175 Kashirina walahi

Dodo wrote:175 Kashirina walahi
:shock:

Post by folem »

Babafad wrote:After all that hard work......Maryam finishes LAST, and it wasn't even her fault! :mad:

The coaches have got to answer for this failure......haba!!
No.

She went for broke.

It was Bronze or Nothing.

She won Bronze at 2011 World Champs when the Armenian also bombed out in rather similar circumstances.
Last edited by folem on Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.