THE LONDON OLYMPICS 2012 --> OFFICIAL THREAD !!!

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: THE LONDON OLYMPICS 2012 --> OFFICIAL THREAD !!!

soothsayer wrote:
Molue Conductor wrote:West Africa has 0 medals
interesting development... I wonder outside Nigeria how
many medals been won by other west Africans. And what sports
in the olympics?
Ghana and Senegal have won a few, Togo won the canoe medal last time, but in the main West Africans go to the Olympics for jolly-jolly....

Heliopolis wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Shame catch me small. My 85-year old neighbour caught me as I was attempting to sneak back into the house after checking the mail under the cover of darkness.

He wanted to know If I saw " the basket ball" game at the Olympics. His facial expression was a mixture of "WTF" and polite embarrasement for me. He was looking to makes sense, a sort of rational explanation for what he saw in the game between his country and mine. I wanted to swear to God Almighty and Hakeem Olajuwon that we really do know how to play basketball, but quickly realized that I would be clutching at straws.

I replied that I was aware of the final score, making sure that I maintained eye contact while trying to conceal my shame. I then quickly changed the subject by asking him about the results of his recent diagnostic exams and his 52-year old son. He paused, thought for a couple of seconds and decided against kicking a man who was already down. "The second kidney is working fine...," he replied.
At least you are honest about your experience after Thursday's tragedy.

Now imagine how 1 billion other Africans felt :oops: :oops: :oops:
Not as bad as our African champions saying "I do" while wearing a Kimono. :twisted: Naughty Egypt you. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Molue Conductor wrote:West Africa has 0 medals
How awful.
Player

Post by Player »

My friends older brother Abdul Buhari just threw in the discuss, I think he finished n 27th place, make I go yab am small....Na Naija guy as well...Another Nigerian kid is about to through for GB Lawrence Okoye
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Player wrote:My friends older brother Abdul Buhari just threw in the discuss, I think he finished n 27th place, make I go yab am small....Na Naija guy as well...Another Nigerian kid is about to through for GB Lawrence Okoye
they were saying Okoye technique isn't too good.
But has loads of potential.... he made the final good for him.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

soothsayer wrote:
Player wrote:My friends older brother Abdul Buhari just threw in the discuss, I think he finished n 27th place, make I go yab am small....Na Naija guy as well...Another Nigerian kid is about to through for GB Lawrence Okoye
He's only 20.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Guv007 wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
He's only 20.
thats why he has loads of potential... :biggrin:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

I watched the 400 m hurdle semis. No sign of the much bally-hooed Amaechi Morton. Whatever happened to him :?: :!:

JuJuMan wrote:the olympic coverage in the US has been pathetic sha, same as the last olympics, you would think technology or commonsense would have caught up, i am sure they will timedelay the 100m final and expect people to pretend it hasnt happened
It has been that way ever since NBC got the hosting rights. They just show you what they want :!:

analyzer wrote:Image

...and after all the hoopla he came last. Bet he's gonna win gold at the paraolympic coming up next.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Congrats to Kiran James, first Gold for Grenada.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Tue Aug 07, 2012 4:01 am, edited 3 times in total.
-Simpli fy -

...their proximity to advanced country USA help them with training and organization. Nigeria is stuck and sick, tufiakwa :-x
GREENWHITEGREEN

-Simpli fy -

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: What? Are you serious dude? You have issues and Need Help sha :boo:

...and after all the hoopla he came last. Bet he's gonna win gold at the paraolympic coming up next.

anikulapo wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: What? Are you serious dude? You have issues and Need Help sha :boo:

...u have worse issues, comprehension :roll:

What a goal by Japan against Mexico.

mexico equalizes

GREENWHITEGREEN

Mexico takes the lead.
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

See as better people dey tap soccer.
-Simpli fy -

dayum this chinese beach volleyball player is fine

anikulapo wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: What? Are you serious dude? You have issues and Need Help sha :boo:

...u have worse issues, comprehension :roll:
So mcal, looking at that pic the first thing that came to your mind was how he came last etc? Wow, this is definitely not comprehension issue :( :( :( :( :(

Meanwhile, 7 Cameroonian athletes have absconded from the olympic village and are at large in the capital. Rumours abound they're hoping to avoid repatriation at the end of competition.

Africa's shame knows no boundaries.