Page 3 of 6

Re: The Sprints

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:34 am
by tfco
tfco wrote::shock:

that mofo was pumping his fist on his chest before crossing the line.

those PED's...hmm
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:08 am
by Man Ataye
bret- hart wrote:
tfco wrote::shock:

that mofo was pumping his fist on his chest before crossing the line.

those PED's...hmm

If he stopped showboating, he would easily crack 9.5 :shock:
Good point. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :agree: :clap:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 2:49 am
by King Futcha
Clayton Murphy :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:10 am
by King Futcha
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:36 am
by bret- hart
Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:56 pm
by wiseone
Just saw an Ogunedo who was described as a "former Nigerian" - running for Qatar. :D

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:17 pm
by niyi
Nigeria just dey chop dust

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:37 pm
by Godfather
niyi wrote:Nigeria just dey chop dust
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Do you expect them to run on an empty stomach? The officials probably blew their daily allowance and the poor athletes are left to fend for themselves. :oops:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:40 pm
by SylverEagles
Wait o! Is Nigeria still running sprints abi what is happening? Missing in the 100 meters and now nowhere to be seen in the 200 meters! :???: :???:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:47 pm
by SylverEagles
Ah at last a Nigerian in the 200 heats. He qualified beside Bolt! :thumb:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:48 pm
by Godfather
Nigeria qualifies even from a difficult lane :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:48 pm
by Godfather
Oduduru :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 4:51 pm
by niyi
I never hexperredit!

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:48 pm
by folem

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 8:22 pm
by folem

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:41 pm
by Dr. Wazobia
folem wrote:[/video]
He should be a pastor. RCCG Rio??

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:00 am
by tfco
110mH

American Antwon something running for Naija

Last in his semi. His whole timing seemed off

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:00 am
by tfco
if daphne schippers wins the 200m, we no go hear word again.

the hype is too much

Blessing in the same semi

Deajah Stevens... :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv:

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:53 am
by King Futcha
we have not done well at all... the rest of the world must have better drugs than us I will assume.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:43 am
by Undertaker
bret- hart wrote:Sad to see my wife Alyson Felix lose but damn Shaune Miller hustled for that gold. :clap: :clap: :clap:

bret, you know that Alyson Felix is from USA right? I thought you hate everything USA to the core?

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:41 am
by Dr. Wazobia
King Futcha wrote:we have not done well at all... the rest of the world must have better drugs than us I will assume.
No, USADA have just been more robust in recent years. As at 2013, JADCO (Jamaica) was in crisis over failed drug tests and it culminated in the resignation of Jamaica's entire anti-doping commission.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:40 am
by akamoke
Oh yeah whatever happened to our slew of American Nigerians? They were quite active in the African games
And Blessing, she must have dipped in form

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:23 pm
by wiseone
The new "one false start and you are out" rule is claiming victims. I feel really bad for athletes who train for several years, then get DQd for ONE false start. It seems really harsh.