NIGERIA'S FIRST OLYMPIC CANOEIST

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

NIGERIA'S FIRST OLYMPIC CANOEIST

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: OLYMPIC SILVER GURANTEED BY THIS HALF OYIMBO NIGERIAN

Nice one. Good for him and I wish him good luck.

good man

I'll be cheering him on

GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Thanks for sharing. I also enjoyed the photo essay on kids going to school in Lagos using the canoes. That was enlightening.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Send this to the appropriate sports section of the forum. This is the football forum I wasted a few minutes of my life reading something I have no interest in !
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

God bless him.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

God bless I hope NSC don't mess him up , they should stand firmly behind him , this will encourage other People with Nigeria heritage to do the same .,
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

GG of G wrote:Thanks for sharing. I also enjoyed the photo essay on kids going to school in Lagos using the canoes. That was enlightening.
Lagos state instead wasting billions turning Atlantic ocean to so called Eco Atlantic should have poured all that money to developing that part of lekki

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Oba

Post by Oba »

Nice one! Now I've got someone to cheer. Are there any other CEs willing to join a group to go cheer him during the games?
Oba

Post by Oba »

GG of G wrote:Thanks for sharing. I also enjoyed the photo essay on kids going to school in Lagos using the canoes. That was enlightening.
Lagos state instead wasting billions turning Atlantic ocean to so called Eco Atlantic should have poured all that money to developing that part of lekki
Not a dime of Lagos state money has gone into Eko Atlantic. It's all Chagouri's money.

8-) Super Naija boy. i will be watching this event come London 2012

Morgan Obangirai wrote:
Not a dime of Lagos state money has gone into Eko Atlantic. It's all Chagouri's money.
Who do you think will be guaranteeing the loans Chagouri uses? and where did Chagouri make his money from?

Flex Swift wrote:Send this to the appropriate sports section of the forum. This is the football forum I wasted a few minutes of my life reading something I have no interest in !
you sure say you want reveal your downfall to CE ? - waisting your life

Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

"After the Olympics, I'll go to Calabar [a city in south-eastern Nigeria] and see if we can find any white water to set up a club there. If we can just get the kids growing up around canoes into a competitive environment, and into the right kind of boat, then the future is pretty bright."

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

This story just sweetens my heart...
YNWA

So people like you can complain some more about nothing right? Eko Atlantic is necessary for Lagos abeg, we need more land to house an ever growing population.

Once again fat shouts to the young man for doing what he's doing, his heart is definitely in the right place.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
So people like you can complain some more about nothing right? Eko Atlantic is necessary for Lagos abeg, we need more land to house an ever growing population.

Once again fat shouts to the young man for doing what he's doing, his heart is definitely in the right place.
Guy wetin make u think Lagos state no get land , U dey advocate to claim land from the river? Or do u really knw the purpose of Eko Atlantics ? , most of the time when I dey drive 3rd Mainland bridge and carter bridge I just shake my head and see how Lagos state dey destroy their heavy tourist attraction and a super downtown projects that will take Lagos state to another level ..imgin the whole water front development along those axis !!hotels , modern shopping complexes , Movie house , Resturtants , Spas , water recreational sport , total secure Night life , generating tax resources for Lagos state ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

KingLoku wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:

Guy wetin make u think Lagos state no get land , U dey advocate to claim land from the river? Or do u really knw the purpose of Eko Atlantics ? , most of the time when I dey drive 3rd Mainland bridge and carter bridge I just shake my head and see how Lagos state dey destroy their heavy tourist attraction and a super downtown projects that will take Lagos state to another level ..imgin the whole water front development along those axis !!hotels , modern shopping complexes , Movie house , Resturtants , Spas , water recreational sport , total secure Night life , generating tax resources for Lagos state ..
no mind the bobo; infact Eko Atlantic reminds me of all those ignoramus wey dey build 3 or 4 story building for village with hundreds of acres of empty land around the building, why not instead spread the 3 building wey you pile on top, only th edeck alone equals another building self.

"Around that time I was really looking into my Nigerian heritage, which is something I'm proud of, and I learnt a lot about myself. My identity came through that.
Im Papa born am well... :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Thanks Johnny. We will be there with you. And the Gold belongs to you and Nigeria. Amen! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

kai, canoeing no easy

but nonetheless kudos to him :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

but lets face it, had he any chance of making the English team Nigeria would not cross his mind.