Who can stop TEAM USA?

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: Who can stop TEAM USA?

Blake Griffin looks out of the team due to a knee injury picked up in training. Anthony Davis called up.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

The USA is playing the Dominican Republic in an exhibition match game right now and it's being aired on ESPN.

Anyone else watching it?
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist

Durant is going OFF.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.

Durant is killing it out there. The 3pt line is a 2 for him.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Durant is doing the damn thing..
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Taem USA has the speed but may struggle a bit on the boards..I don't see any major problems on the way to the gold though..
Jimi

Post by Jimi »

Horford is such a hack..He commits a foul on every play, it seems

I think Nigeria can score 70points against USA. I know we can't hold USA from scoring 100points but if we score 70 I will count that as a win for Nigeria.

Jimi

Post by Jimi »

70 pts? I don't know about that..
kolinzo wrote:I think Nigeria can score 70points against USA. I know we can't hold USA from scoring 100points but if we score 70 I will count that as a win for Nigeria.

Jimi wrote:70 pts? I don't know about that..
kolinzo wrote:I think Nigeria can score 70points against USA. I know we can't hold USA from scoring 100points but if we score 70 I will count that as a win for Nigeria.
How come? They just have to find a way to slow the game down and take good shots. Nigeria has 80% chance of scoring from 15 to 20 feet from the basket.

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

That Towns dude is way undersized for the USA (against DR)......He is only 16, a top recruit in the USA for college...His dad told him he would rep his country, DR, in the olympics, but, nna, he will b schooled, but it will b good polishing.Class is in session. From the NY area. Think his mom is DR babe.
Player

Post by Player »

If Naija can keep it close for 3 quarters then anything can happen, we have enough bodies to put these guys off their game, but we need to make a high percentage of our shots, its possible !!!!!... :taunt:
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Jimi wrote:I'm good Futch..long time. I'm waiting for that Nas next Tuesday..Already heard a bunch of fire tracks off the album. I'm also feeling that new Cassidy "Mayhem Music" mixtape. That new Kanye and co. track " New God Flow" is also heavy..What are you bumping?
Im rolling with MMG, French Montana, Pusha T Chamillionaire Saigon, and of course your boy Fab, got those cats in heavy rotation at the moment
phantomjournalist

Player wrote:If Naija can keep it close for 3 quarters then anything can happen, we have enough bodies to put these guys off their game, but we need to make a high percentage of our shots, its possible !!!!!... :taunt:
Nah son. If Nigeria could get a win against Team USA, that would probably likely go down as one of the biggest, if not the biggest upset in the history of sports.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

phantomjournalist wrote:
Player wrote:If Naija can keep it close for 3 quarters then anything can happen, we have enough bodies to put these guys off their game, but we need to make a high percentage of our shots, its possible !!!!!... :taunt:
Nah son. If Nigeria could get a win against Team USA, that would probably likely go down as one of the biggest, if not the biggest upset in the history of sports.
We should put in our best and hope for the best. No point putting unnecessary pressure on the team.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

whatever naija gives against team USA will be a good effort....I no go yab the result, dis na like playing Brazil for WC oooohhh..But even if we lose, and its close na confido builder. But all the best to them an dwe expect a win (who doesn't), bit we will b proud of anything.
phantomjournalist

USA vs. Brazil coming up in less than 30 mins.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

And brazil will be whooped like they stole something! :taunt:

Why are those USA players looking like they're nervous?

OBAMA in the Building!!!

phantomjournalist

kolinzo wrote:Why are those USA players looking like they're nervous?

OBAMA in the Building!!!
Brazil should still lose this game by 30+.

The problem with most of these teams is depth. Once the likes of Nene, Splitter, Barbosa, Varejao are off the floor at the same time, Brazil won't be able to compete.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

USA turned up the pressure big time there. I am loving seeing all these guys play.

GO USA...
Obama in the house

phantomjournalist

USA really turned up the defense. They have Brazilians coughing up balls like a porn video.
Blue is the color.
%$#@^& moron.

phantomjournalist wrote:
kolinzo wrote:Why are those USA players looking like they're nervous?

OBAMA in the Building!!!
Brazil should still lose this game by 30+.

The problem with most of these teams is depth. Once the likes of Nene, Splitter, Barbosa, Varejao are off the floor at the same time, Brazil won't be able to compete.

So far Brazil is putting up a good fight.