Nigeria Basketball Compilation And Pictures From Surrey Camp
Moderator: Moderator Team
Nigeria Basketball Compilation And Pictures From Surrey Camp
Watch the compilation videoo here of the Nigerian basketball team..... I'm trying to get the dude to change the music...http://nigerian-basketball.blogspot.co. ... power.html
Last edited by Player on Fri Jul 20, 2012 5:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Re: Nigeria Basketball Video Compilation.

The team in training at Surrey.
See more pictures here.....I beleive Ibekwe will be the last one to join camp because of NBA commitments...http://nigerian-basketball.blogspot.co. ... in-uk.html
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Re: Nigeria Basketball Compilation And Pictures From Surrey
Come on d#$% Tigers

nah which kind of depressing song you go use, abeg, put some naija gbedu
Oboy I dey try change am o...Bigpokey24 wrote:nah which kind of depressing song you go use, abeg, put some naija gbedu

The theme music isn't that bad...its emotional. Its that intro music that is wack. Upbeat Naija gbedu wont go with these images because its all in slo-mo.Player wrote:Oboy I dey try change am o...Bigpokey24 wrote:nah which kind of depressing song you go use, abeg, put some naija gbedu![]()
Slo-mo is a film technique used to arouse emotionality.
If you wanna do kick-#$% gbedu music, then you need to get your shots in real time, with quick cuts.
And there is no slow mo gbedu?
anyway Our man Tony Skinn?
Da $#% Kray
anyway Our man Tony Skinn?
Da $#% Kray
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
- Naija4lyfe
Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
Naija4lyfe
They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
- Naija4lyfe
ok o hopefully our boys come throughPlayer wrote:They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
Naija4lyfe
Just to give us some perspective, what was the Nigerian squad like at the time and where did we place?Player wrote:They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
The Nigerian team that finished 3rd is not the same team we have today.
Player is right.....that we shouldn't take them for granted, However we have to go into that game to win it. It is our match to win.
Only the likes of Obasohan & Ejike Ugboaja (Not Major part of the team) & Olumide Oyedeji (Secondary Role) came from that team.
I believe the team we have now is stronger and we should be positioning ourselves to take the scalps of teams that are even more favourited than ourselves.
We are the wildcards of the tournament and we should just take it one game at a time, just like in the Venezuelan tournament, who knows how far we may climb.
Player is right.....that we shouldn't take them for granted, However we have to go into that game to win it. It is our match to win.
Only the likes of Obasohan & Ejike Ugboaja (Not Major part of the team) & Olumide Oyedeji (Secondary Role) came from that team.
I believe the team we have now is stronger and we should be positioning ourselves to take the scalps of teams that are even more favourited than ourselves.
We are the wildcards of the tournament and we should just take it one game at a time, just like in the Venezuelan tournament, who knows how far we may climb.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
The D'Tigers also defeated GB team prior to the Venezuela games.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
We had to beat them in overtime after Tony Skinn hit a three to tie the game in the last second, Tunisia beat them in regular time.oyek wrote:The D'Tigers also defeated GB team prior to the Venezuela games.
The squad was good enough to win the thing, but our preparation was rubbish, they put a bunch of players together like 2 weeks before and expected the team to win. This time I think our preparation has been the best ever.Damunk wrote:Just to give us some perspective, what was the Nigerian squad like at the time and where did we place?Player wrote:They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
Thanks. Now to use the famous Kongi expression : I don dey shakey ooooooooooo!Player wrote:The squad was good enough to win the thing, but our preparation was rubbish, they put a bunch of players together like 2 weeks before and expected the team to win. This time I think our preparation has been the best ever.Damunk wrote:Just to give us some perspective, what was the Nigerian squad like at the time and where did we place?Player wrote:They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
This is what I hate about Nigerian sport, esp football. You get drawn in and your hopes rise and then they let you down like a cheating biatch.

Now basketball don dey do me like that too....
We should be fine against Tunisia, all the players are in camp except Ibekwe who is expected today. We have prepared very well and to be honest I think we will win 2 out of 5 games possibly 3 but thats stretching it. If we can tap into all the other players that didnt accept the call up, we can be top 5 in the World.Damunk wrote:Thanks. Now to use the famous Kongi expression : I don dey shakey ooooooooooo!Player wrote:The squad was good enough to win the thing, but our preparation was rubbish, they put a bunch of players together like 2 weeks before and expected the team to win. This time I think our preparation has been the best ever.Damunk wrote:Just to give us some perspective, what was the Nigerian squad like at the time and where did we place?Player wrote:They have been togther for a while and are the current African champions, we cannot take them for granted...Naija4lyfe wrote:Damn are they that good?Player wrote:We need to win that game against Tunisia o, they just beat the GB team over the weekend...
This is what I hate about Nigerian sport, esp football. You get drawn in and your hopes rise and then they let you down like a cheating biatch.![]()
Now basketball don dey do me like that too....
spoke to my Dad yesterday, he said when folks in Nigeria heard the baskeball team made the olympics they were like for real, wow that is great. so after they watched interviews etc they now said kai naija dey use USA niajamericans play ball.
say no wonder, I said well nah so our football team be as well. but he said folks are very excited about the bball team

- airwolex
Re: Nigeria Basketball Video Compilation.
Wow that's Dominic Okon on the right I believe. The guy that made me believe I can excel in bball!!Player wrote:
The team in training at Surrey.
See more pictures here.....I beleive Ibekwe will be the last one to join camp because of NBA commitments...http://nigerian-basketball.blogspot.co. ... in-uk.html

He now coaches at Wichita State...
Airwolex, you mean Dominic Okon lied to you. Ndoooo lol