Oyiboman carries Kenyan flag at the Olympics
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 4:57 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo
A White Kenyan carries the national flag at the Olympic Games. Meanwhile, a Black Kenyan is in the White House in Washington.
Win-win.
TimKalyegira
Re: Oyiboman carries Kenyan flag at the Olympics
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:22 am
by Chimurenga Rebel
and this is news because?

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:19 am
by COOKING SPOON
Why am I not surprised?
Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:21 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
This people have taken low esteem to a new level! tufiakwa

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 2:02 pm
by Comrade Machel
Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:00 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:This people have taken low esteem to a new level! tufiakwa

It was a great shock to us all.
The flag bearer should have been David Rudisha- based on his solid performance.
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:05 am
by MI5
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:42 am
by Mudi E
I wonder why Indians didn't carry the flag as the run/own most businesses in Kenya...

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 7:55 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
We will not allow him back into Kenya without a medal
Jason Dunford has qualified for the semifinals of the 100m butterfly with a time of 52.23 seconds in the London 2012 Olympics. We wish him all the best!!!! #teamkenya.
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:51 pm
by AreaDaddy
Colonel Adamu wrote:We will not allow him back into Kenya without a medal
Jason Dunford has qualified for the semifinals of the 100m butterfly with a time of 52.23 seconds in the London 2012 Olympics. We wish him all the best!!!! #teamkenya.
He came last in that semi...
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:27 pm
by kalamashaka
You guys with your racial hangups

The team captain, Rudisha, and vice captain, Jelimo, were not in London during the opening ceremony as most of the athletes prefered to arrive just before their events so as not to ruin their conditioning and of the athletes who were there, Dunford happened to be the most senior (not only in terms of chronological age but also length of time on the Kenyan championship team), not to mention the most successful...and thus he carried the flag. So?
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:29 pm
by kalamashaka
Mudi E wrote:I wonder why Indians didn't carry the flag as the run/own most businesses in Kenya...

Nonsense!
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 5:43 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo