Post by soothsayer »

women 100 X meters started......
Re: Women 100 x meters preliminaries

Na triple jump me dey see o
Oba

Post by Oba »

Edit: 100m preliminaries are later today. It was the heptathlon running then.
Last edited by Oba on Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

hold on..
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Jetter running soon.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Namibia go through in 400m taking 3rd
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Nigeria runner got 4th... has to hope to make fastest loser.
not sure she will make it.. Lets hope Regina does better.
Oba

Post by Oba »

soothsayer wrote:Nigeria runner got 4th... has to hope to make fastest loser.
She missed out by 0.01 seconds.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Who might that runner be?
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

chendosplastic wrote:
Omotosho Omolara qualified as a fastest loser...

http://london2012.bbc.co.uk/athletics/e ... index.html
Oba

Post by Oba »

soothsayer wrote:
chendosplastic wrote:
Omotosho Omolara qualified as a fastest loser...

http://london2012.bbc.co.uk/athletics/e ... index.html
Great news! It seems someone got disqualified and she moved up one place! :thumb:

...another naija girl did win a heat.
LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD

100m Women about to start
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD

I hear say some Naija female athletes do shakara for morning session.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Myriam Soumare...one of the most charismatic athletes out there. Better at 200m I guess but una go see celebration if she wins gold by mistake.

Meanwhile how Ezinne Okparaego dey run for Norway? Cloning? Artificial insemination? Mistaken Identity?

Kelly Ann Baptiste, Soumare 1,2...10.97

Okparaego 11.14...national record for Norway

Jeter ready to run

Jeter decimates the field....10.83

anointed wrote:I hear say some Naija female athletes do shakara for morning session.
Onuora tried !
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

What channel ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

anointed wrote:Jeter ready to run
you mean Semanya jette2?
kalamashaka