Re: LONDON 2012 TRACK & FIELD THREAD

Naija improves by a position after 3rd leg

USA leads by 2 miles
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

nna, nothing doing
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

jamaica third..

7th i think

USA wins

Naija...well still expecting 'em
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Anna Chicherova clears 2.05...should win this
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

I wonder how badly the ban of those two ladies affected our relay team, ..
wonder if any of them were meant to have run the relay,
not that it matters right now...
Last edited by soothsayer on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chicherova wins...USA silver

Damn! Nigeria was even disqualified...did they need to do that? We were last for crying out loud!!!
Last edited by anointed on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

Damn @ DQ'd despite finishing in last place. :lol:
Last edited by phantomjournalist on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

disqualified for what? :shock:

fvcking *kindpeople*, they still have to kick you even when you are down. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Last edited by Godfather on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

anointed wrote:Damn! Nigeria was even disqualified...did they need to do that? We awere last for crying out loud!!!
Not cool when a man is already down

Jaimaca vs USA in the Men's 4x100m :drool:

Baton exchange will be key

when did medal become a verb. meanwhile the russian chick cleared 2.05 and wins the high jump gold.

semenya is a character lol
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Okay the final big one!
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

oh boy... Jamaica are the boss... (unless they drop the baton or run across the line )

one of these two teams will drop the baton

Na where dem dey see Naija pipul be dat. On top medal podium we no dey dia but beside woman wearing revealing clothes see the Naija man grinning from ear to ear. And I wont be surprised if that Naija guy was Kash & Karry or one of those poeple that humps his thread :tic:
Last edited by anointed on Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Is Japan in the relays again? they were in the last olympic finals...

Gatlin on the second leg is a good decision. He is a beast on the back straight. Like Johnson i'm not sure about gay on the 3rd leg. I would have put him on the last leg, kimmons on the third and Bailey on the first
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Didn't someone say the canadian relay team is full of Nigerians????

only one seemed to have a Nigerian name.. I recognise.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Choi .... No one representing Africa in this relay...