Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: Nigeria fails to register 4X100M men's relay team

folem wrote:
MI5 wrote:Damunk,

This has nothing to do with whether their timing was poor or not. This is gross incompetence at the highest levels... This was done on purpose nothing more.. What does Solomon Ogba know about Track and Field? The guy is a disgrace...

KingLoku wrote:Meeen when will real professionals take over the events and day to day adminstrative duties of our Sports ? ... Can u imgine the nonsense of not registerin in an important event cuss they fail'd to impress an official ,,
Maybe their times were just too poor.
But the real disgrace is that other countries are developing Nigerians - these same Nigerians - to world standards, but we wey be the 'sauce' we no develop jack.
Shameful. :boo: :boo: :boo:
It has to do with timing. IAAF did not accept Nigeria Men' relay teams participation in the Olympics because of poor times as only the top 16 teams are allowed in the Olympics. Apparently you didn't read my previous posts. Nigeria failed to QUALIFY.
People are on autopost. They don't know that there are qualification requirements for the various sports.
folem

Post by folem »

folem wrote:

This has nothing to do with whether their timing was poor or not. This is gross incompetence at the highest levels... This was done on purpose nothing more.. What does Solomon Ogba know about Track and Field? The guy is a disgrace...

KingLoku wrote:Meeen when will real professionals take over the events and day to day adminstrative duties of our Sports ? ... Can u imgine the nonsense of not registerin in an important event cuss they fail'd to impress an official ,,
But the real disgrace is that other countries are developing Nigerians - these same Nigerians - to world standards, but we wey be the 'sauce' we no develop jack.
It has to do with timing. IAAF did not accept Nigeria Men' relay teams participation in the Olympics because of poor times as only the top 16 teams are allowed in the Olympics. Apparently you didn't read my previous posts. Nigeria failed to QUALIFY.
People are on autopost. They don't know that there are qualification requirements for the various sports.
Can you beat that? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

folem wrote:

Can you beat that? :lol: :lol: :lol:
It's a reflex. We are used to Naija officials being stupid, and yabbing them when they are. :rotf: :rotf:

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?