Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: Day 8 Action: Redeem Team?

Godfather wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:Atleast we still have Peter Emelieze in the next heat.

Has it come to this? We just dey drop like flies. :lol:

My broda, I'm only trying to keep hope alive.
lionga

Post by lionga »

at least we still have..bust

Nigerian men now slower than Chinese and Japanese men, kaiiiiiii
lionga

Post by lionga »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Godfather wrote:

Has it come to this? We just dey drop like flies. :lol:

My broda, I'm only trying to keep hope alive.
Dodo wrote:Nigerian men now slower than Chinese and Japanese men, kaiiiiiii
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

even china and japan beat us. who is going to spin? :curse:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Naija don suffer.
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Godfather wrote:even china and japan beat us. who is going to spin? :curse:
The thing surprise me too. I have to look again to be sure hes Nigerian and not Niger.
lionga

Post by lionga »

ask wanajo and chief cellular :P

lionga wrote:
ask wanajo and chief cellular :P
1) Bad preparation.

2) Exception to the general rule.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

I think I am done! :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

I've been hoping since Los Angeles '84 and till now still the same $@#% or gone worse than ever.
Last edited by Godfather on Sat Aug 04, 2012 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
sabb

Post by sabb »

100m and just one contender - blessing, kai naija down and out
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Based on the times that they can put out....All 3 athletes would have qualified.

So this isn't a case...of them not being good enough....or that the CHinese are now faster etc.

I think they just were not prepared...and they had poor technique.

Look at this Photo Finish

At this point the Nigeria has the Automatic Qualifier in sight, but look at the superior technique of the others around him...their hands behind their torso, their legs stretched behind them.

Nigerians are not slower than they were 10-14-20 years ago, if anything they are just as fast,,,,I think the preparedness though at the world stage lets them down. Just look at the National Records....Fasuba has the National Record....Blessing Okgabare will break the national record.....this isn't a case of ....ohhh look the Japanese are now faster...Let us not be stupid in our assertions
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Fat shout outs to Naija olympians of the past who actually did it ....Mary Onyali, Innocent Egbunike, Rotimi Peters, Moses Ugbusien, Sunday Uti ,Oluyemi Kayode, Olapade Adeniken, Davidson Ezinwa, Chidi Imoh, Osmond Ezinwa , David Izonritei, Richard Igbineghu, Beatrice Utondu, Faith Idehen, Christy Opara Thompson, Chioma Ajunwa , Falilat Ogunkoya, Bisi Afolabi, Fatima Yusuf , Charity Opara , Duncan Dokiwari, The dream teams of 96 and 08, Chika Chukwumerije, Blessing and the ones I did not remember. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Tbite wrote:Based on the times that they can put out....All 3 athletes would have qualified.

So this isn't a case...of them not being good enough....or that the CHinese are now faster etc.

At this point the Nigeria has the Automatic Qualifier in sight, but look at the superior technique of the others around him...their hands behind their torso, their legs stretched behind them.

Nigerians are not slower than they were 10-14-20 years ago, if anything they are just as fast,,,,I think the preparedness though at the world stage lets them down. Just look at the National Records....Fasuba has the National Record....Blessing Okgabare will break the national record.....this isn't a case of ....ohhh look the Japanese are now faster...Let us not be stupid in our assertions

You are trying too hard! I am sure these other countries were running slower(sic) 10-14-20 years ago.

Our games mirror the state of Naija. But not to worry, Ondo State is coming to the rescue by bringing back the glory days, if ACN no ruin am for us of course.

Godfather wrote:
Tbite wrote:Based on the times that they can put out....All 3 athletes would have qualified.

You are trying too hard! I am sure these other countries were running slower(sic) 10-14-20 years ago.
viewtopic.php?f=26&t=223431&p=3579589#p3579589
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

that can not be possible, the west-African gene pool....???????

soothsayer wrote:
Who won the whole race again?
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
due to the training , not the gene pool as clearly shown, only way gene play a role is individually through inheritance from parents not based on some racial theory.

soothsayer wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
due to the training , not the gene pool as clearly shown, only way gene play a role is individually through inheritance from parents not based on some racial theory.
Ok, now how many Chinese people have you seen race and how many of them placed second in recent times when up against blacks?

Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Ok, now how many Chinese people have you seen race and how many of them placed second in recent times when up against blacks?

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

GB VS USA , Womens 3,000m team pursuit
Gold for GB go GB.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
hope the 110 x hurdles will prove you wrong, for that I will be supporting china!!!! Go Liu Xiang