SEN 2 MEX 4 AET

The Olympic Games Paris 2024 will take place in France from 26 July to 11 August.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Sen 2 Mex 4 FT

Senegal balling but Mexico are not yielding ground...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/olympics/201 ... o/p00w30yf (UK only unfortunately)
Last edited by AreaDaddy on Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:29 pm, edited 7 times in total.
Re: Sen 0 Mex 1

2-0 to Mexico...

Africa final chance for football glory begins to dim
okjazz
Re: Sen 0 Mex 2

Post by okjazz »

Senegal defence had many opportunities to clear that ball.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

2 -1
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Well worked goal ...Nice Header
skillful
Re: Sen 1 Mex 2

Post by skillful »

Konate scored in every match
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

2 -2
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

2-2
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
skillful

Post by skillful »

2-2 senegal
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Game OOOOOOOOOOON.

Another superb header!
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Senegal have momentum
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower
ojafranpa
Re: Sen 2 Mex 2

Post by ojafranpa »

I called that goal. :thumbs:
SEN 2 MEX 4 AET

Mexico up by 2 goals until the 75 min or so, then SEN ties it 2-2 with 2 beautiful headers! Game is sweet!!!!
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Aug 04, 2012 5:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Mek una move dis to Eagles Nest naw until afuta di game! This thread is buried hia!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Pape Soure delivers a kung fu kick to a Mexican player but gets away with a yellow
Danny Blanchflower

That Souare kid has been delivering the best crosses in this tournament. I fear what Senegal will do in Africa for the next few years if he stays healthy.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Kai Senegal are rough sha...Bruce Lee would have opened mouth at the quality of that round houe kick
Re: SEN 2 MEX 2. Y'all are missing a great game!

Wow Senegal got a LFB of the future in Souare though he should have been sent off for that agricultural tackle or De jong kungfu.

was hoping to watch this on TV

in time-added on now

game is here

Senegal's no 8. taken off in a stretcher

best game of the tournament so far...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Oh man i thought this game was like around 1800hrs GMT :curse: :curse: :curse:

Come on Senegal :thumbs: :thumbs:

As long as they avoid a red card, senegal can snatch it...

Soare was lucky to have escaped with only a YC

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp