SEN 2 MEX 4 AET

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

KB
Re: SEN 2 MEX 2. Y'all are missing a great game!

Post by KB »

Samora Moises Machel wrote:
KB wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:Literally gifted Mexico two goals that even a schoolboy team wouldn't concede. Sad
Our teams always do that....
But why? Its very worrying KB. We always exhibit a lack of concentration :???:
Our players are not drilled enough to keep it simple and keep tactical discipline.
The same flair we like to boast about leads our players to make these silly mistakes year in year out.

Do our players communicate on the field? On the last goal, two Mexicans were charging the Senegalese from the back yet he proceeded with that weak header to the keeper! Do our teams hold lessons learned meetings after these matches (win or lose)? Do we review every play, pass, tackle etc. ?
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
Lager-back
Re: SEN 2 MEX 4. Y'all are missing a great game!

Post by Lager-back »

wow.. what a way for senegal to throw the game in ET

You are being too dramatic. The mistakes were caused by fatigue
KB wrote:
KB wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:Literally gifted Mexico two goals that even a schoolboy team wouldn't concede. Sad
Our players are not drilled enough to keep it simple and keep tactical discipline.
The same flair we like to boast about leads our players to make these silly mistakes year in year out.

Do our players communicate on the field? On the last goal, two Mexicans were charging the Senegalese from the back yet he proceeded with that weak header to the keeper! Do our teams hold lessons learned meetings after these matches (win or lose)? Do we review every play, pass, tackle etc. ?

YUJAM wrote:You are being too dramatic. The mistakes were caused by fatigue
KB wrote:
KB wrote:

agreed and I think Diame's injured took the life out of the players
Re: SEN 2 MEX 4. Y'all are missing a great game!

HOnduras don score against brazil!!!! yess

I really question that decision to sub Diame
King Futcha wrote:
KB wrote:
KB wrote:

KB

Post by KB »

KB wrote:
KB wrote:

In this case they need to work on stamina.
Does the coach know how many kilometers each player runs on average? Do we keep these stats?
Fatigue did not prevent the Mexican from going for the kill whenever they smelled blood...

Anyway, Senegal has a great potential. If they can 'tune' this team they can achieve great things...
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

YUJAM wrote:I really question that decision to sub Diame
King Futcha wrote:
KB wrote:
KB wrote:

he was injured, looked like he couldn't run

KB wrote:
Anyway, Senegal has a great potential. If they can 'tune' this team they can achieve great things...
Same thing we were saying this time 4 years ago. now see where we dey.

I agree. Some of these guys are far more dynamic than the players on their NT.
KB wrote:
KB wrote:
KB wrote:

In this case they need to work on stamina.
Does the coach know how many kilometers each player runs on average? Do we keep these stats?
Fatigue did not prevent the Mexican from going for the kill whenever they smelled blood...

Vincent.
Re: SEN 2 MEX 4 AET

Post by Vincent. »

The Snegalese tried. Obviously, the Mexicans are far more experienced (they are always doing well in these youth competitions). The senegalese (and the Egyptians) need to learn from these Olympics and move forward...
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Heard the commentator mention that 10 of the Senegalese players play in Europe while only one plays in Senegal and 10 of the Mexicans play in Mexico and only one in Europe.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

YUJAM wrote:I really question that decision to sub Diame
King Futcha wrote:
KB wrote:
KB wrote:

...if u were watching the match u will see he was injured moments earlier.
Re: Sen 2 Mex 4 Extra Time

Jimi wrote:Gosh..Senegal's captain needs to relinquish that armband..Absolutely horrid defending.
...more like deputy captain. But was a great player till then.

King Futcha wrote: agreed and I think Diame's injured took the life out of the players
but the 3rd Mex goal was criminal abi

chopachop

Post by chopachop »

KB wrote:
KB wrote:

Flimsy excuse, why were the mexicans not making the same schoolboy mistakes due to fatigue.
The problem is due to lack of adequate training and experience.
We assemble a team just close to a tournament and just throw them out there hoping
for the best.
We need years of preparation to compete tactically at the international level and judging from our
African mindset that is not going to happen.

Guv007 wrote:Heard the commentator mention that 10 of the Senegalese players play in Europe while only one plays in Senegal and 10 of the Mexicans play in Mexico and only one in Europe.
The Mexicans are more interested in producing teams not individuals who play abroad,when West Africans talk about their national teams they boast about individuals & the clubs they serve but that is not enough!