how did we qualify again?
Re: Nigeria V Argentina

I dey go cook pounded yam jor!! Make I chop peacefully!!! Mschew!!

A bit better now.. Just some more hustle on D
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

I am wondering if I should go cut my hair or wait...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

score please?
skillful

Post by skillful »

Has our coach played basketball before???????
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

pajimoh wrote:score please?
54-32

juventuss wrote:
54-32
na which qtr and dem don reach 54 already? :woot:

Kaiiii i thought Aminu was going to flush that shot on that clown :roll: At least it was a flagrant so ball back....Looks like we have settled down just a bit

better hustle.. but we just need to run some set plays for easy shots... can't trade jumpers with Argentina

juventuss wrote:
54-32
na which qtr and dem don reach 54 already? :woot:
2nd..

We are very lucky we are still down by only 21, now 19 :thumb:

Our boys get heart sha, just no coaching
Last edited by anikulapo on Sat Aug 04, 2012 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Player, I go wire your face when I see you. You sold the hype about these NCAA rejects during the qualifiers and we got hooked. Even the Argies looks like the dream team . Can the Naija home-based Basketballers be any worse??? :boo:

skillful wrote:Has our coach played basketball before???????
He's taken a basket to the market to buy ball before? Does that count? :roll:

I'll DVR the rest... laters

We need better coaching, Bakare has tried, time for him to step aside.

I am telling you that our boys have talent and a lotta heart but I would take a high school coach in North Carolina over that mugu Bakare :roll: :roll: :roll:

On the other hand I am disappointed in Aminu!!! He is a legit NBA player. A more talented and younger version of Delfino, yet has allowed himself to float around in the shadows instead of stepping into the limelight.

Cmon son, show the NBA why you deserve that second contract :roll:

Much better performance in the 2nd quarter. Skinn got injured however I dont rate him and I am not surprised that Nigeria played and defended better without him.

1Q Arg 37 Nig 19
2Q Arg 20 Nig 18

If this continues - Nigeria should hopefully spring a nasty surprise. It would have been better for them to have played USA last. Seems to be some self esteem issues from that match.Come on Tigers!

For those yabbing Bakare - abeg na him tell the boys to no sabi how to shoot.

Player

Post by Player »

Ekorian wrote:Player, I go wire your face when I see you. You sold the hype about these NCAA rejects during the qualifiers and we got hooked. Even the Argies looks like the dream team . Can the Naija home-based Basketballers be any worse??? :boo:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: , none of these guys play in the NCAA

Regardless of what happens, you need to realize that this is our first Olympics...no matter how much we want a short-cut to victory, there is still a lot of work to be done, my home is that the work is done in time for the Next Olympics....
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Player

Post by Player »

anikulapo wrote:I am telling you that our boys have talent and a lotta heart but I would take a high school coach in North Carolina over that mugu Bakare :roll: :roll: :roll:

On the other hand I am disappointed in Aminu!!! He is a legit NBA player. A more talented and younger version of Delfino, yet has allowed himself to float around in the shadows instead of stepping into the limelight.

Cmon son, show the NBA why you deserve that second contract :roll:
You need to realise that no matter how talented the kid is, dude cant shoot, when you play this International games, you need to be able to shoot if you play on the outside....
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
skillful

Post by skillful »

I like the coach but i think he's a math teacher
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

We can do better than coach Bakare, that's true.
However before you start running your mouths, understand a few things...
That man along with a handful other guys kept the Tigers running, we would have no NT if not for those men. There was a time they used to pay out of pocket to get guys to come play for us, to pay for gym shorts and equipment, there was a time all these kids from USA wouldnt play for us, the things Bakare and those men have done for Nigerian hoops will make you weep if you knew the story.

Needless to say, your country is one poofest where selfishness, lack of accountability and greed are the order of the day.

So yes, we can get a better coach but no sane better coach would work under the conditions we offer, don't get it twisted. You don't build a house without a foundation and we have no land talkless of foundation.