Moderator: Moderator Team

Blessing storms to 100m final in sub-11secs

Come 9.55 my girl go collect medal...na me talk am
Naijakid
Re: Blessing storms to 100m final in sub-11secs

Post by Naijakid »

AreaDaddy wrote:Image

man she is one hot gem :shyluv:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Some of you are shameless.
-Simpli fy -
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

don't mind them...

Now you've jinxed this girl.

fine gal, i hear say she be sapele gal :shyluv:

Player

Post by Player »

I've had berra, but i'll have her
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."

Good makeup speed, bad starter, just like Bolt. Blessing should also try 200 m. Has the long stride to excel in the 200

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

ohenhen1 wrote:Good makeup speed, bad starter, just like Bolt. Blessing should also try 200 m. Has the long stride to excel in the 200
actually thought she was a 200meter specialist after seeing that race, but she seems to be a triple jumper and long jumper ..
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Admins, ban Robbynice from posting till the race is over, pleeeease!

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Riversboy wrote:Admins, ban Robbynice from posting till the race is over, pleeeease!

RB.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

sorry ohhhh...... seems to be a recurring theme hyping up people before they perform.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

soothsayer wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:
sorry ohhhh...... seems to be a recurring theme hyping up people before they perform.
Nah, she already performed before this race. She entered as a legit contender, and had a bad race. Before the Olympics she was one of I think 3 women to run under 11 seconds this year. She won diamond league race. Credit where it's due. It was not hype. She tried.

RB.

If you count medals from the back..

YUJAM wrote:If you count medals from the back..

How many sprint finalists has Gambia produced in its pathetic history. A whole West African country at that what a disgrace.

smartbrother wrote:

How many sprint finalists has Gambia produced in its pathetic history. A whole West African country at that what a disgrace.
:laugh: :laugh:

Please take an anti-sensitivity pill and go sit down. FWIW, I was rooting for Blessing.. But bottom-line is she came last ;-)
smartbrother wrote:

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Correct!!!

Blessing all the way :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

AreaDaddy wrote:
Oga Yujam, as you said "from the back", my mind went to another meaning. :rotf:

RB.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Riversboy wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:
Nah, she already performed before this race. She entered as a legit contender, and had a bad race. Before the Olympics she was one of I think 3 women to run under 11 seconds this year. She won diamond league race. Credit where it's due. It was not hype. She tried.

RB.
Asafa powell is talented but he has failed to win any major medals... no one is questioning her talent.
I would rather hype up someone who has actually medalled in a major event like Chika Chukwumerije.
otherwise i just stay quietly optimistic and hope for victory. I rather be shocked than be disappointed
like the british do their football team.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

soothsayer wrote:
Riversboy wrote:
soothsayer wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:

RB.
Asafa powell is talented but he has failed to win any major medals... no one is questioning her talent.
I would rather hype up someone who has actually medalled in a major event like Chika Chukwumerije.
otherwise i just stay quietly optimistic and hope for victory. I rather be shocked than be disappointed
like the british do their football team.
Different strokes, I figure.

To me, a big part of being a sports fan is vocal support, even for those who have not yet won. Not knocking quiet optimism, but to me it's dangerously close to hedging a bet and waiting to join the bandwagon.

Different strokes, as I said.

RB.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Her run in the semis was extremely remarkable. I've been watching track since 1996 and I've never ever ever ever seen someone come out of the blocks so slow, be in last place for the first half of a race and then storm back to win the race quite comfortably.

I dont know too much about this chick but she is a raw talent. I really think if she can be coached into jumping out of the blocks better she could end up being one of the top 5 female sprinters in the world.

I felt she could've medaled today if she got off to a decent start but you simply cant afford to start off that slow when you're up against 7 of the fastest women on the planet.

She's still fairly young and very raw but she has time on her side. It's realistic that she will be able to shave 0.10-0.20 seconds off her time to be a legit medal contender in Rio in 2016.
Football Manager

Post by Football Manager »

I think she failed because she was not in the right frame of mind to excel. I do not see any lady out there that could defeat Blessing with proper technical people around her. She did everything by her own strength.

As at 1 August 2012 I expressed my bitterness to NOC from them shielding Mary Onyali Omagbemi from Blessing. Mary was crying to give her technical knowledge in preparing our new golden girl but Mary was not allowed within the Olympic Village. We have a long way to go as a Nation!

Please we must encourage Blessing.