Post by soothsayer »

Good luck D'Tigers...
sabb
Re: DAy 10 Action

Post by sabb »

watching the men's 800m, rudisha looks good
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

tunisia looking good against lithuania, leading 41-31 in the 3rd quarter
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

game now a bit balance tunisia leading 54-50

tense game 57-53 Lithuania
sabb

Post by sabb »

lawrence okoye of team gb, happy for him, qualifies for final in the discuss

both teams cold from the floor

Lithuania pulling away 65-56

wow.. anyone see Russia vs Australia... Last second 3 drains it and they win.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:wow.. anyone see Russia vs Australia... Last second 3 drains it and they win.
who Russia or Australia?

Dodo wrote:
juventuss wrote:wow.. anyone see Russia vs Australia... Last second 3 drains it and they win.
who Russia or Australia?
Sorry,
Australia with the last second 3 to win
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

sabb

Post by sabb »

naija down 15-8, mehn this sh*t aint easy gaddemit

stupid passes

edith ogoke fighting the russian..about to start

this Naija girl came out throwing bombs
skillful

Post by skillful »

funny scoring our girl was down for the count
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
lionga

Post by lionga »

edith losing 14-6

that guy screaming Edith is damn annoying
skillful

Post by skillful »

she lost 18- to 8
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

Another bites the dust
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

these french girls are some f'in soldiers

France put up a good fight against Japan.. Missed a PK and the Japanese goalie came up big..

I see Japan taking the gold here.