This Diaspora Tin Is Messing Us Up O

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Player
This Diaspora Tin Is Messing Us Up O

Post by Player »

Look at the Nigerian or Nigerian-born athletes competing for GB, they didnt even mention Tiffany Porter....

Soon we will be like the Italians and Irish in America....make una fix up o, ahn ahn abi wetin !!!!!

http://cultureshocknigerians.com/news/o ... pic-teams/
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
soothsayer
Re: This Diaspora Tin Is Messing Us Up O

Post by soothsayer »

Player wrote:Look at the Nigerian or Nigerian-born athletes competing for GB, they didnt even mention Tiffany Porter....

Soon we will be like the Italians and Irish in America....make una fix up o, ahn ahn abi wetin !!!!!

its symptom of neglect, and the results of people fleeing the country,
but its not only a Nigerian problem even Jamaica used to have this problem.
but seemed to have stemmed it lately with the success of their coaching
and athletics sports clubs.
sabb

Post by sabb »

i hope this pushes naija to do something for those in the fatherland
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Oba

Post by Oba »

Player wrote:Look at the Nigerian or Nigerian-born athletes competing for GB, they didnt even mention Tiffany Porter....

Soon? My guy, we've reached the point, where we've got third generation Nigerians, whose parents were born here too. You probably already have 4th gen Nigerian-British already in school.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:

Soon? My guy, we've reached the point, where we've got third generation Nigerians, whose parents were born here too. You probably already have 4th gen Nigerian-British already in school.

The 4th generation are looking up to the brit sportsmen/women also and none to look up to from Nigeria.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

sabb wrote:i hope this pushes naija to do something for those in the fatherland

You thing those parasite in government care.