So is there any chance Nigeria wins a medal ??

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

So is there any chance Nigeria wins a medal ??

Where do we have a realistic chance of winning a medal?
Re: So is there any chance Nigeria wins a medal ??

Taekwondo is our best bet

The Nigerian got a Bronze in Beijing even when he was nursing an injury

So he has a chance of getting a medal again...considering he is now fit. He is also aware that we have no medal as of yet, so I am sure that will boost his performance.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

We still have the relays.

That said, we do not deserve a medal considering our preparation.

wanaj0 wrote:We still have the relays.

That said, we do not deserve a medal considering our preparation.
You people and our deserve again.

Whoever wins in sport wins...there is no such thing as "Deserve"

If it was based on Deserve....then Yohan Blake is the Olympic Champion not Usain Bolt.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

you reap what you sow!!!

sabb

Post by sabb »

odumosu 400m hurdle
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

I hope we do not win a medal, so the likes of Patrick Ekeji and other locusts in our sports can be shown the door.

sabb wrote:odumosu 400m hurdle
doubt that
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Tony Oke..
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

What happened to our wrestler?????
We we no even sabi wrestle????!!!!!.... no be our natural sport be that...
I am shocked we have not produced such little talent for a sport, we should have
wrestlers of every weight category in that division..
that I think we should be very good at. Mgba -Gidigbo Ohhhhh!!!! :P

What on earth are those hausa's doing... they supposed to be competing in Equestrian
abi the northerners just dey rid horse to just to show off ....
even Saudi Arabia have a equestrian team, they won bronze, so no excuse about
Islam... I tire ohhh..... :roll:
Oba

Post by Oba »

Not chance in hell! Considering she ran a PB and despite winning her semi, she was only 6th overall. Who knows, maybe Chukwumerije can do it.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

wow.. the Egyptian have wrestlers in almost every weight category... Nigeria only had one!!!
what are the Egyptians doing right... do our federations even investigate what successful
countries are doing???
sabb

Post by sabb »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:
Not chance in hell! Considering she ran a PB and despite winning her semi, she was only 6th overall. Who knows, maybe Chukwumerije can do it.
well we on earth, anything can happen
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

soothsayer wrote:wow.. the Egyptian have wrestlers in almost every weight category... Nigeria only had one!!!
what are the Egyptians doing right... do our federations even investigate what successful
countries are doing???
well their footie league is organised so not surprised

Our officials areonly investigating in where the money is at

sabb

Post by sabb »

smartbrother wrote:
doubt that
well this is the hurdles and not a flat race, anything can happen, am sure u saw a few athletes clipping hurdles. she's in the final and dats all dat matters rite now so who knows she could run anoda breathtaking race
Oba

Post by Oba »

sabb wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
doubt that
well this is the hurdles and not a flat race, anything can happen, am sure u saw a few athletes clipping hurdles. she's in the final and dats all dat matters rite now so who knows she could run anoda breathtaking race
Do you want to put money on that?

some of you guys are so funny, why didn't yall bring all these up way before the olympics? nah when we still get zero medals, una dey pull ATF.. abeg make we hear word

sabb

Post by sabb »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:
sabb wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
doubt that
Do you want to put money on that?
nope, am on a wing and a prayer :lol:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

soothsayer wrote:What happened to our wrestler?????
I am shocked we have not produced such little talent for a sport, we should have

What on earth are those hausa's doing... they supposed to be competing in Equestrian

They joined the "armed forces" (Boko Haram).
Last edited by Man Ataye on Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
folem

Post by folem »

soothsayer wrote:What happened to our wrestler?????

Freestyle wrestling is yet to start.

Wrestlers have to qualify for Olympics, we have 4 in the games.

Where is Cicob with one of his good luck messages? :twisted: :twisted:

How can u bring down 2.25 if u wanna win a medal in Men's HJ?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe