Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Re: Make this Jamaicans go sit down

okjazz wrote:

Pound did not attack Bolt or cast doubt on Bolt. Quit with these incessant lies. He said testing is difficult in Jamaica. That statement means nothing in the grand scheme of things because testing is difficult in most countries. He also said Jamaica should expect more testing. Another obvious statement because testing has been ramped up in Jamaica since 2008 by IAAF and WADA.

The reasons I gave for why Jamaicans are running fast are solid and beyond reproach. Christie, Ottey, Bailey, Asafa, Juliet Cuthbert etc are examples of Jamaicans who were world class. The point is Jamaica has been doing this for 50 years whereas countries like East Germany only did it for 20 years when they had the best doping program. And of course I know Ottey was doping. But she is still world class. And even without Ottey, Jamaica has been consistently producing world beaters for 50 years. So going on and on about Ottey does not mean a thing. Besides Ottey there are dozens of world class runners. So harping about ottey wont make your case is stronger.

And yes I stand by the fact that Ottey was denied medals by a stronger doping program. The women who beat her were not as talented as she. On a level playing field she would have beat them. Proof of this lies in the fact that the East Germans completely faded after their doping program collapsed. Meanwhile the Jamaicans were producing good athletes 50 years ago and still are. Consistency over 50 years is evidence of class. But perhaps this concept is too complex for your small brain.

You are just bitter because you know I did not claim Ottey or Christie was clean. The point I was making is that they are among dozens of world class runners that Jamaica has produced. By the same token, Carl Lewis and Justin Gatlin are examples of Americans who doped but they are amongst the dozens of world class sprinters that America has produced. The fact that they have been consistent for 50 years shows the presence of sprinting pedigree in Jamaica and the US. Once again it seems cerebral limitations hinder you from grasping these basic concepts
You are getting more pathetic. I did not say that Pound attacked Bolt. I said you attacked him for casting doubt on Bolt. In fact, you certifiy your daftness by claiming he did not cast doubt while admitting he said testing is difficult! The man said he was sceptical, he said testing is difficult, and that is not casting doubt whether Bolt is clean??!! Are you for real??

The thread starter said something is not right about Jamaicans. You proceeded to list Jamaicans that something was not right about them - Ottey and Christie! You even claimed Ottey had medals stolen from her! That's certified stupidity! When your idiocy was pointed out, you resorted to claiming the East Germans were doping more than her! :lol: :lol: You are utterly devoid of common sense.

You very clearly implied that Ottey was clean by claiming she was denied medals by drug cheats! You implied Christie was clean by using him as an example of Jamaican sprinting prowess, without mention of his doping. You omitted Ben Johnson from your list of fast Jamaicans b/c it would have raised the obvious question of how much of his speed was enhanced by drugs. Failing to mention Johnson shows that your dubious intent was to mention only 'clean' Jamaicans to propagate your crackpot theory about something about them that makes them run fast.

Carl Lewis, Gatlin, Greene, Marion Jones, etc are examples of America's systemic doping programme. The Jamaicans are systemic in their doping too. It is intellectual pygmies like you that imagine that it is something in their diet, while declaring that a drug cheat like Merlene Ottey was cheated out of medals!

okjazz wrote:Dont be an angel*. College sports as whole do get sponsorship. However the sports that attract the sponsorship are baseball, football and basketball. That is why I said that these are the 3 sports that provide money for all the other sports. Track and field on its own does not attract enough sponsorship to pay for scholarships. That’s why the idea the balco case caused a reduction in sponsorships is so stupid.
So once again I ask where is the proof that the balco case caused a reduction in sponsorship ?. You keep dodging this question like a true coward.
:lol: :lol: :lol: You keep shifting as your cluelessness is exposed! The claim is that many colleges are rolling back their track and field programmes b/c Balco has put off sponsors and administrators. You then claimed that track and field does not rely on sponsorship - a flat out lie. Now you are shifting that track and field 'on its own does not attract enough sponsorships to pay for scholarships'. :lol: The evidence from UMass shows that the money from sponsors helps fund all sports programmes. The claim from the Jamaican coach is that track and field funding has been rolled back due to the Balco scandal. This makes sense to all but clueless clowns. There is no sport under the earth that doesn't dread massive scandals that can bring the sport into disrepute. You need an advanced form of cluelessness to imagine that a scandal that exposed systemic doping in America involving some of the sport's biggest stars would not have an adverse knock-on effect on corporate funding.
The above claim shows how stupid you are. Tabloids do this all the time. This is what tabloid Just journalism is all about. They make all kind of sensational statements about celebrities. There are sensational claims from magazines about Oprah being a lesbian and Michelle Obama having fights with Obama or with Obama’s so called girflfriend staff. No proof is ever offered. And why do you think they don’t sue for libel ? Because there are literally hundreds of other stupid rumours about famous people. If they were to fight all of them they would go broke from legal fees. And fighting tabloids simply or suing for libel is not worth it. Most people don’t belive such poorly written articles that don’t offer evidence. Only fools do.

Tabloids and broadsheets libel people all the time. And their victims get a lot of moolah out of them in court. It is why any big media operation has an army of lawyers working for them that sometimes vet stories b/4 they are published. If you can compare a frivolous story about Michelle Obama or celeb gossip about Oprah with allegations of steroid abuse against the biggest name in track and field, it only demonstrates your idiocy. Doping is not on the same level as tabloid tittle-tattle.
Anyone who belives Heredia is Bolts trainer is an angel*. No proof of any kind has ever been offered. No one has any photo of Heredia training bolt. No proof that Heredia travelled to Jamaica or that Bolt travelled to California to train with Heredia. That is unless you think he trains Bolt over the phone.

Bolt has trainer - Glen Mills. The claim is that Heredia is 'helping out' or 'working with' him. You first dismissed the story b/c it came from a 'gossip website'. When the mainstream carried it, you now want photos and flight tickets. You are acting like a two-bit defence lawyer.
The Daily news story is arsinine. Basic journalism standards require that you name a source or a reference. Good journalism even requires quotes. This tabloid did not even meet the basic standards. It essentially is spouting a stupid rumor that is floating around the web. There are thousands of unsubstantiated rumours all over the web that have no basis in reality. The people who believe these rumours are the same clowns who believe the rumor that Obama is a secret muslim born in Kenya.

:lol: :lol: :lol: More ignorance. There is no requirement for a journo to name his source. In fact, some journos have risked going to jail rather than name their sources in cases that were subject to litigation. After spending a lot of time claiming you don't believe the story b/c the mainstream media did not run it, you are now finding more excuses to dismiss the story after it has gone mainstream.
When Marion was linked to balco, good investigations came up with proof that she wrote a check to Balco. And good journalists cited the convicing evidence.

But clowns like you carried on pointing out that Jones never failed a drug test and continued to accept her denials on face value. How many years of doping did it take for the evidence against her to become overwhelming?

How come no one has ever provided proof of a link between Bolt and Heredia ?
It could be b/c they are covering their tracks for now. You don't know how journalism works. For e.g. someone at Bolt's club could snitch on him to a hack on condition of anonymity. The reporter would run the story b/c he trusts the source. The source may not be able to provide documented proof, but has detailed stuff that stands up to scrutiny. Such stuff is likely to be aired if Bolt challenges the NY Daily News in court. Only dolts think just b/c documented proof is not available, the story automatically becomes a lie.
Stop right there. You have not provided any reasons. Don’t flatter yourself. You’ve engaged in childish rumours and innuendo. Your only frame of reference has been that convict/liar/drug dealer conte. Anyone reading your posts is likely to be less convinced that Bolt is guilty. The reason is you have done nothing but cut and paste the stupid internet rumours. Not a shred of proof oro good investigative journalism. I don’t deal with junk evidence. Introducing Michael Johnson is a stupid diversionary tactic. Open a different thread and we can discuss him.

:lol: :lol: You can barely speak for yourself let alone other readers! Your empty bluster is betrayed by the rubbish you have posted here. You first started by coming up with a jackanory about why Jamaicans run fast. My interventions have led to your story changing to not having a problem with people that suspect Bolt, blah blah. Michael Johnson serves the purpose of highlighting your hypocrisy. Although your idiotic comments about Ottey were a gold medal candidate for hypocritic stupidity.

Don’t make me laugh. You keep burying yourself in lies. Practically all means almost all. Your lies know no bounds. Below is the definition of "practically" from online dictionarys:
2. For all practical purposes; virtually.
3. All but; nearly; almost.
:lol: :lol: I said practically all does not mean all and you post a definition that confirms exactly that!
That is stupid reasoning. Its like saying that Ken Lay, the CEO of Enron comitted fraud, therefore all CEOs today commit fraud. Has it ever occurred to you that an athlete can get dope without his coach being involved ? Or is this also too difficult for you to fathom.
You need steroids for your brain. What Ken Lay exposed is the systemic nature of corporate fraud! It is clowns like you that try to portray Enron as a rogue company, a case of a few bad apples, etc. Nothing could be further fom the truth! While it is possible that an athlete could be doping without the knowledge of his coach, it is HIGHLY UNLIKELY! It is even more so when that coach has a long line of athletes in his stable that were juicing up! Get that through your skull! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Una still dey argue. In another sport, Lance, who "never tested positive" has landed in deep doping doo-doo with team mates now coming out to say, we were all doping.

ohsee wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:
Una still dey argue. In another sport, Lance, who "never tested positive" has landed in deep doping doo-doo with team mates now coming out to say, we were all doping.
Every cyclist dopes........................when everyone dopes, nobody is 'doping'.
The problem is when some dope and others don't.
In cycling, doping cancels doping and whoever wins is the real winner.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Every cyclist dopes........................when everyone dopes, nobody is 'doping'.
Prophet zee,
in sprinting, everybody dopes.

ohsee wrote:
Prophet zee,
in sprinting, everybody dopes.
Most likely.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

wale1974 wrote:What about Bolt :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:lol: :lol: His time is coming.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I remembered this thread when the recent news was breaking :lol: :lol: :lol:

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

wale1974 wrote:What about Bolt :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:lol: :lol: His time is coming.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: (to the bridge of London Bridge) Trenchtown is falling down, falling down, falling down...
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Where is OK Jazz these days to tell us how efficient testing is in Jamaica? :lol:

Jamaica doping test shock as WADA begin 'extraordinary' audit

AP / STANDARD SPORT

Published: 14 October 2013

Updated: 12:53, 14 October 2013

The world anti-doping body have launched an “extraordinary” audit of Jamaica’s drug-testing agency following allegations that their policing of the island’s sprinting superstars led by Usain Bolt all but collapsed in the months before London 2012.

In August, the former executive director of the Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission Renee Anne Shirley claimed there was a near complete breakdown in JADCO’s out‑of‑competition testing from January to July last year.

JADCO chairman Herbert Elliott dismissed Shirley’s figures as lies but the World Anti‑Doping Agency confirmed today there was, as Shirley claimed, “a significant gap of no testing” by JADCO as athletes trained ahead of the Games.

“There was a period of maybe five to six months during the beginning part of 2012 where there was no effective operation,” said WADA director general David Howman. “So we were worried about it, obviously.”

Jamaican stars did not go completely untested into the Games as track and field’s governing body, the IAAF, say they extensively tested elite Jamaicans and that Bolt was tested more than 12 times last year. History’s fastest human has never failed a drug test.
http://www.standard.co.uk/sport/other-s ... 79246.html

Jamaica's drug testing policy to undergo an 'extraordinary' audit

• Wada says island is 'a high priority, they're on our radar'

• There was 'significant gap of testing' before Olympic Games
• Tweet this

• Email
• Sean Ingle
• The Guardian, Monday 14 October 2013 23.20 BST

The World Anti-Doping Agency expressed its frustration on Monday nightafter plans to launch an "extraordinary" audit into allegations that Jamaica's athletes were rarely drug-tested while on the island in the run-up to London 2012 were pushed back until 2014.

Wada was invited by the Jamaican prime minister to investigate revelations from Renée Anne Shirley, the former executive editor of the Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission, that there was "a significant gap of no testing" between March and July 2012 while the country's athletes prepared for the Olympic Games. However, Jadco has since told Wada it cannot meet the commission until next year. A Wada statement to the Guardian said: "Wada has accepted an invitation from the prime minister of Jamaica to visit and inspect Jadco. Wada was unhappy to learn that Jadco cannot accommodate this visit until 2014."

In August Shirley revealed substantial flaws in Jadco's organisation, including that it had no Whereabouts Information Officer to keep track of its athletes out of competition, only one full-time doping control officer and that "the committee in charge of reviewing the legitimacy of medical prescriptions for athletes was without a chairman and had never met".

But it is her central allegation – that only one random test was conducted in Jamaica between March and July 2012 – that most concerns Wada, especially given that five athletes who competed at London 2012 have since tested positive, including the former 100m world record holder Asafa Powell, the Olympic 4x100m silver medallist Sherone Simpson and the sprinter Veronica Campbell-Brown.

"It's an extraordinary visit," said David Howman, Wada's director general. "Jamaica is a high priority. They're on our radar. There was a period during the beginning part of 2012 where there was no effective operation. No testing. So we were worried about it."

In 2010 Wada went as far as dissolving the board of Jadco because it contained the country's head of athletics – an obvious conflict of interest. This time Howman wants to get to the root of Shirley's allegations but will have to wait after the Jadco chairman, Herbert Elliott, said it could not accommodate the auditors on the dates Wada wanted. "It doesn't over-impress us," Howman said. "If there's going to be that sort of delay, you need to have a better reason."

International Olympic Committee medical officials, Wada and Britain's anti-doping agency, which also worked on London's drug-testing programme, were kept in the dark about the Jamaican testing lapses that Shirley exposed in letters to The Gleaner newspaper and then Sports Illustrated in August.

However, Jamaican runners did not go completely untested into the Games. Track and field's governing body, the IAAF, says it extensively tested the elite Jamaicans and that Usain Bolt was tested more than 12 times last year.
http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2013/o ... estigation

Time for these Jamaicans to sit down. :lol:
Jamaican drug scandal 'tip of the iceberg', leading doctor claims

• Dr Paul Wright calls for out-of-competition testing
• Five London 2012 athletes have tested positive

Share Tweet this

Email Guardian staff The Guardian, Monday 11 November 2013 23.41 GMT

Jamaica's recent failed drugs tests may be just "the tip of the iceberg", according to the country's most senior drug tester. Five athletes who competed at London 2012 have since tested positive, including the former 100m world record holder Asafa Powell and the Olympic 4x100m silver medallist Sherone Simpson.

Dr Paul Wright's comments come after the World Anti-Doping Agency visited Jamaica following allegations by Renée Anne Shirley, the former executive editor of the Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission (Jadco), that there was "a significant gap of no testing" on the island between March and July 2012 while its athletes prepared for the Olympics. Shirley said only one random test was conducted in that time.

"The results are not good," Wright told the BBC of the failed tests. "This year alone the results really point the finger. Remember, all of these results except one were caught by Jadco. The problem is these people were tested positive in competition. What that means is months before you know the date of the test and the approximate time of the test.

"So if you fail an in-competition test you haven't only failed a drugs test, you have failed an IQ test. This could be the tip of the iceberg to have so many positives coming in competition. What is going to convince me is if there is an out-of-competition test that's unannounced, that includes blood testing and which tests for EPO. Then we can hold up our heads high and say we know there's nothing."

The head of the Jamaican Olympic Association, Mike Fennell, rejected Wright's comments, saying he was "being dramatic". Fennell added: "I think that's massively overstating it. There's no evidence to suggest that it's the tip of the iceberg."

The Jamaican minister for sport, Natalie Neita Headley, has said more money will be put into a drug-testing programme. She said it would include blood testing, more testers and a significant increase in the number of tests. She added: "Our athletes, as confirmed by the IAAF [world governing body], were the most tested in the world of athletics, so to say our athletes weren't tested is not exactly true."

http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2013/n ... aul-wright
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

cic old boy wrote:Time for these Jamaicans to sit down. :lol:
Jamaican drug scandal 'tip of the iceberg', leading doctor claims

• Dr Paul Wright calls for out-of-competition testing
• Five London 2012 athletes have tested positive

Share Tweet this

Email Guardian staff The Guardian, Monday 11 November 2013 23.41 GMT

Jamaica's recent failed drugs tests may be just "the tip of the iceberg", according to the country's most senior drug tester. Five athletes who competed at London 2012 have since tested positive, including the former 100m world record holder Asafa Powell and the Olympic 4x100m silver medallist Sherone Simpson.

Dr Paul Wright's comments come after the World Anti-Doping Agency visited Jamaica following allegations by Renée Anne Shirley, the former executive editor of the Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission (Jadco), that there was "a significant gap of no testing" on the island between March and July 2012 while its athletes prepared for the Olympics. Shirley said only one random test was conducted in that time.

"The results are not good," Wright told the BBC of the failed tests. "This year alone the results really point the finger. Remember, all of these results except one were caught by Jadco. The problem is these people were tested positive in competition. What that means is months before you know the date of the test and the approximate time of the test.

"So if you fail an in-competition test you haven't only failed a drugs test, you have failed an IQ test. This could be the tip of the iceberg to have so many positives coming in competition. What is going to convince me is if there is an out-of-competition test that's unannounced, that includes blood testing and which tests for EPO. Then we can hold up our heads high and say we know there's nothing."

The head of the Jamaican Olympic Association, Mike Fennell, rejected Wright's comments, saying he was "being dramatic". Fennell added: "I think that's massively overstating it. There's no evidence to suggest that it's the tip of the iceberg."

The Jamaican minister for sport, Natalie Neita Headley, has said more money will be put into a drug-testing programme. She said it would include blood testing, more testers and a significant increase in the number of tests. She added: "Our athletes, as confirmed by the IAAF [world governing body], were the most tested in the world of athletics, so to say our athletes weren't tested is not exactly true."

http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2013/n ... aul-wright

The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

So generally do you guys think Usain is on the juice. Never used to but i now think yes. I think african athletes except kenyan runners are probably the cleanest

Samora Machel wrote:So generally do you guys think Usain is on the juice. Never used to but i now think yes. I think african athletes except kenyan runners are probably the cleanest
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: what did Ogolo ever do to you?

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Bolt is clean take that to the bank. The rest of them are suspect though.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Gudo wrote:Bolt is clean take that to the bank. The rest of them are suspect though.
We also thought all Kenyans were natural talents. The net is closing in on all these suspect Federations.

Nesta Carter, Asafa Powell, Sherone Simpson, Veronica Campbell-Brown and Yohan Blake have all failed tests. These are some of the biggest names in Jamaican athletics and incidentally, they are all sprinters.

I do not believe that Bolt has never doped. You can have an entertaining and infectious personality and STILL be a doper. Time will reveal....
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Dr Wazobia, 1 Naija and others the Jamaicans are about to heap more misery on you. Top tune for Rio 2016

Last edited by Chimurenga Rebel on Fri Aug 12, 2016 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Gudo wrote:Dr Wazobia, 1 Naija and others the Jamaicans are about to hop more misery on you. Top tune for Rio 2016

'Hop' more misery? Matey, this is sport and sport is entertainment.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---