Bahamas sent 10 athletes - 1 medal

Kuwait sent 11 athletes - 1 medal

Tajikistan sent 16 athletes - 1 medal

Guatemala sent 19 athletes - 1 medal

Saudi Arabia sent 19 athletes - 1 medal

Mongolia sent 29 athletes - 4 medals

Iran sent 53 athletes - 9 medals

Nigeria sent 55 athletes - 0 medals

The fact that we could only muster 55 athletes with our population in the first place says a lot.

Re: Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sudan, Nigeria, Phillipines, Mongo

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:10 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
phantomjournalist wrote:Mongolia actually has four medals.
o.k replace it with Vietnam

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:17 pm
by phantomjournalist
I think Nigeria is the country that sent in the most competitors without winning a single medal.

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
phantomjournalist wrote:I think Nigeria is the country that sent in the most competitors without winning a single medal.
I knew something was very wrong with Nigerian athletes the moment an Indian girl overtook a Naija chick in the 4x 400 relay (Commonwealth games to win a gold medal. The Indian chick ran down the Naija girl and passed her! Something did not look right.) What about your football team? Remember they won gold in 1996 and brought the country together. You mean they could not string a team together to qualify?

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:47 pm
by Riversboy
Colonel Adamu wrote:What about your football team? Remember they won gold in 1996 and brought the country together. You mean they could not string a team together to qualify?
Oga, no be that one we dey talk right now :rotf:

RB.

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:47 pm
by marko
well nigeria sent more athletes than officials, then maybe they will stand a chance

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:30 pm
by soothsayer
Dooh!!!! and they don't have that many people.. its like Norway,
making Nigeria sporting authorities even more useless.... :rotf:

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:34 pm
by soothsayer
Colonel Adamu wrote:
phantomjournalist wrote:I think Nigeria is the country that sent in the most competitors without winning a single medal.
I knew something was very wrong with Nigerian athletes the moment an Indian girl overtook a Naija chick in the 4x 400 relay (Commonwealth games to win a gold medal. The Indian chick ran down the Naija girl and passed her! Something did not look right.) What about your football team? Remember they won gold in 1996 and brought the country together. You mean they could not string a team together to qualify?
The Indian relay team were on drugs (they were later exposed).... but you can find an example in this Olympics that was equally as bad. I'm even getting annoyed when we get through as fastest looser because I know we probably end up being last again..
Its like Dante's inferno.. constant rewind of torment ...

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:36 pm
by soothsayer
Colonel Adamu wrote:
o.k replace it with Vietnam
they only had 18 athletes.... so we are worse than them self.

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:35 pm
by Tbite
phantomjournalist wrote:Botswana sent 4 athletes - 1 medal

Afghanistan sent 6 athletes - 1 medal

Bahamas sent 10 athletes - 1 medal

Kuwait sent 11 athletes - 1 medal

Tajikistan sent 16 athletes - 1 medal

Guatemala sent 19 athletes - 1 medal

Saudi Arabia sent 19 athletes - 1 medal

Mongolia sent 29 athletes - 4 medals

Iran sent 53 athletes - 9 medals

Nigeria sent 55 athletes - 0 medals

The fact that we could only muster 55 athletes with our population in the first place says a lot.
52 athletes.

3 were not actually in London....I think doping. Check the official site..the likes of Vivien never participated.

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:39 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
soothsayer wrote:
Colonel Adamu wrote:
The Indian relay team were on drugs (they were later exposed).... but you can find an example in this Olympics that was equally as bad. I'm even getting annoyed when we get through as fastest looser because I know we probably end up being last again..

Talking of doping. I never believed Carmelita Jeter for one second. Her muscular frame and improvements in speed after age 30. Just like we saw in Flo Jo...well, the s..t is about to hit the fan ...forgive my language for I never curse.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/olympics-- ... port-.html

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 4:00 pm
by Mr. Piffington
soothsayer wrote:
Colonel Adamu wrote:
Tell me about. It's like death by a thousand paper cuts.