Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Olympics Boxing Gold!

Welcome to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics forum

Moderator: Moderator Team

Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Olympics Boxing Gold!

Anthony Joshua is boxing for UK in the semis at the moment. He is of Nigerian parents and has a very large Nigerian tatoo on his right upper arm.

If we can't win anything directly at least we go win indirectly. :-)
Last edited by AreaDaddy on Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Anthony Joshua boxing for UK but sporting his Naija tato

He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...

AreaDaddy wrote:He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...
Happy for him but it just makes me despair even more for Nigeria. :(

Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Exactly. I am happy for everyone of Nigerian descent who has found a way to get success beyond Nigeria, either by design or by birth.

However, I despair.

We fail at anything that requires serious organization, or dedication to the public space.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Andrew d#$% is 0-7 down to Espinal (Puerto Rico) in Round 1.
Follow here (text).

RB.

na tattoo we go chop?

:laugh: :laugh:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Tbite wrote:na tattoo we go chop?

If d boy use medal rub him tattoo, that's the closest naija will get to a medal this Olympiad. :rotf:

RB.

Beggars can't be choosers... from this Olympics that tattoo is the closest Nigeria will get to glory...:-)

Player

Post by Player »

Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Player wrote:Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
Our Nation the penal colony :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

RB.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Player wrote:Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
Nigeria is useful for punishment :sneaky:

Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Gold...... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

for Great Britain :boo: :boo: :boo:

The guy is lined up for some good pay days once he goes pro...
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

He's a big kid. 6'6, 234 lbs. That's a good size for today's heavyweight division, though he'd probably need to throw on another 10 lbs or so.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
Re: Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Olympics Boxing Go

Apparently he intends to stay as an Amateur for a while ....

Congrats Nige.... sorry, GB!! :oops:

Sent to Nigeria for punishment :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I remember when my stepmum wanted to send me back to Nigeria for punishment. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Naijakid

Post by Naijakid »

chei :( :( :( ...Naija paa,right before our very eyes our very own has won a damn gold medal for the country that gave him the value and confidence.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

See this cowboy that use to attack the D&G club now admitting the truth about Nigeria. :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Riversboy wrote:
Exactly. I am happy for everyone of Nigerian descent who has found a way to get success beyond Nigeria, either by design or by birth.

However, I despair.

We fail at anything that requires serious organization, or dedication to the public space.

RB.
Don't worry RB, all Nigerian are responsible, including the long suffering committed Nigerian athlete's are also guilty for the incompetence of the ruling class.

Riversboy wrote:
Our Nation the penal colony :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Started boxing 4 years ago, wow.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

He won a controversial decision. if he wasnt wearing great britain colors i doubt he'd be olympic champion today .That said congrats on the gold medal guys