Page 1 of 2
Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Olympics Boxing Gold!
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:38 pm
by AreaDaddy
Anthony Joshua is boxing for UK in the semis at the moment. He is of Nigerian parents and has a very large Nigerian tatoo on his right upper arm.
If we can't win anything directly at least we go win indirectly.

Re: Anthony Joshua boxing for UK but sporting his Naija tato
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:44 pm
by AreaDaddy
He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:39 pm
by Damunk
AreaDaddy wrote:He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...
Happy for him but it just makes me despair even more for Nigeria.

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51 pm
by Riversboy
Damunk wrote:AreaDaddy wrote:He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...

Exactly. I am happy for everyone of Nigerian descent who has found a way to get success beyond Nigeria, either by design or by birth.
However, I despair.
We fail at anything that requires serious organization, or dedication to the public space.
RB.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:01 pm
by Riversboy
Andrew d#$% is 0-7 down to Espinal (Puerto Rico) in Round 1.
Follow
here (text).
RB.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:15 pm
by Tbite
na tattoo we go chop?

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:24 pm
by Riversboy
Tbite wrote:na tattoo we go chop?

If d boy use medal rub him tattoo, that's the closest naija will get to a medal this Olympiad.
RB.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:26 pm
by AreaDaddy

Beggars can't be choosers... from this Olympics that tattoo is the closest Nigeria will get to glory...

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:26 pm
by AreaDaddy

Beggars can't be choosers... from this Olympics that tattoo is the closest Nigeria will get to glory...

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:40 pm
by Player
Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:51 pm
by Riversboy
Player wrote:Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
Our Nation the penal colony
RB.
Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:01 pm
by goke313
Player wrote:Anthony Joshua, na Naija boy, I have met him before, im even nack small pigin sef, he said he went to boarding school in Naija for bad behaviour when he was younger...
Nigeria is useful for punishment

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:29 pm
by AreaDaddy
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:41 pm
by phantomjournalist
He's a big kid. 6'6, 234 lbs. That's a good size for today's heavyweight division, though he'd probably need to throw on another 10 lbs or so.
Re: Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua wins Olympics Boxing Go
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:49 pm
by AreaDaddy
Apparently he intends to stay as an Amateur for a while ....
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:52 pm
by Damunk
Congrats Nige....
sorry, GB!!

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:14 pm
by Tbite
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:32 pm
by Naijakid
chei

...Naija paa,right before our very eyes our very own has won a damn gold medal for the country that gave him the value and confidence.
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:38 pm
by realtrouble
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:40 pm
by realtrouble
Riversboy wrote:Damunk wrote:AreaDaddy wrote:He wins and is through to the super heavyweight final...

Exactly. I am happy for everyone of Nigerian descent who has found a way to get success beyond Nigeria, either by design or by birth.
However, I despair.
We fail at anything that requires serious organization, or dedication to the public space.
RB.
Don't worry RB, all Nigerian are responsible, including the long suffering committed Nigerian athlete's are also guilty for the incompetence of the ruling class.
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:40 pm
by tfco
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:01 pm
by Ipe Grams
Started boxing 4 years ago, wow.
Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:04 pm
by smartbrother
He won a controversial decision. if he wasnt wearing great britain colors i doubt he'd be olympic champion today .That said congrats on the gold medal guys