Re: NIGERIA'S FINAL MEDAL COUNT

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:0

pls verify,I could be wrong. :woot: :woot: :thumb:
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

So what happened to the Naija taekwondo guy?
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:So what happened to the Naija taekwondo guy?
I think he was well and truly Takeawaywondoed :tic: :sneaky:

The medal count may end up zero but I am proud of our athletes as they remain Olympians. The shame goes to the Nigerian olympic committee, the Nigerian government and we the so called supporters for not giving these guys a time of day and for not supporting them over the four years. The Nigerian support at the games itself was less than adequate

akamoke wrote:The medal count may end up zero but I am proud of our athletes as they remain Olympians. The shame goes to the Nigerian olympic committee, the Nigerian government and we the so called supporters for not giving these guys a time of day and for not supporting them over the four years. The Nigerian support at the games itself was less than adequate

The fans, like the government only remember anything during the competition. Based on our preparations we deserve nothing.
folem

Post by folem »

Chika Chukwumerije is fighting today. He may be our last realistic hope for a medal although, we still have two wrestlers yet to begin competition.

so even the Ukraine women beat us in 4x100 relays...

Kpom to Akamoke and Wanajo

Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Chukwumerije's preliminary match in the men's taekwondo +80kg just started. Facing a Cuban.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

akamoke wrote:The medal count may end up zero but I am proud of our athletes as they remain Olympians. The shame goes to the Nigerian olympic committee, the Nigerian government and we the so called supporters for not giving these guys a time of day and for not supporting them over the four years. The Nigerian support at the games itself was less than adequate
You are talking out of your a$$, are you not paying taxes in Nigeria or sending monthly remittance to Nigeria. Why should all Nigerian be held responsible for the failure of the NOC, ministry of sport and the Nigerian government. When you support mediocre coaches like Amodu and Pa Oni the outcome in the long run is failure. Handwork and talent is not enough to win sporting events you need top class organisation management, technologies and commitment. Something that is lacking in Nigeria leaders.

The first question you should be asking. Why is Nigeria depending on foreign base sport men and women, despite having two major Olympic standard facilities in Lagos and Abuja.
The second question . Do we have facilities to train the coaches that need to prepare our sport men and women.
The final question: Why do we waste millions of pounds training Nigerian aboard when we can develop the facilities.
Last edited by realtrouble on Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
folem

Post by folem »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:so even the Ukraine women beat us in 4x100 relays...

Ukraine have West African genes. :lol: :lol:
folem

Post by folem »

Chukwumerije is OUT. Only the wrestlers remain.
Naijakid

Post by Naijakid »

what were you expecting from a population 180 million hordes of talentless beer-bellied/loud-mouthed losers? Nigeria is so talentless and useless!

Naijakid wrote:what were you expecting from a population 180 million hordes of talentless beer-bellied/loud-mouthed losers? Nigeria is so talentless and useless!
Nigeria is not talentless and/or useless!!! We might not have the structures or personnel in the right places.

Kindly, explain how our athletes qualified for the Olympics, if Nigeria was so talentless and useless?
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

folem wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:so even the Ukraine women beat us in 4x100 relays...

Ukraine have West African genes. :lol: :lol:
West African genes don't help with bad handovers :rotf:

RB.
Oba

Post by Oba »

folem wrote:Chukwumerije is OUT. Only the wrestlers remain.
There also remains the 4x400 women's team in the final today. Considering they qualified with with the worst time, I wouldn't hold out much hope. Any things is possible though.

why do you shame the fans?

It's been mentioned here that OG tickets were impossible to get

*sigh*

Naija just can't catch a break.
folem

Post by folem »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:
There also remains the 4x400 women's team in the final today. Considering they qualified with with the worst time, I wouldn't hold out much hope. Any things is possible though.
True.

Chika Chukwumerije may get a chance to fight for Bronze in the repechage if Robelis Despaigne gets to the final.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Roman Obamovitch wrote:

Not too late to start praying and fasting for a few other Countries apart from Nigeria to drop their batons during the race. :D
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Surely there must be one naija on the security staff at the stadium! Na to find those batons, rub grease o.

RB.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Riversboy wrote:Surely there must be one naija on the security staff at the stadium! Na to find those batons, rub grease o.

RB.